Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn

The Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn is great to warn other road users!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Review 1 for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cant understand bad reviews,
February 29, 2016
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hids inside motorbike fairing just over half hr to
" easy to fit and its loud,,,got twin straight through cans on my motorbike,,,doing 70mph and the horn is still loud and drowns out the motorbike ,,,a must buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Motorhome Horn,
February 05, 2016
By
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice compact compressor twin note horn. Easy to fit and sounds very good. Sound suits the Fiat Ducato mk3 base vehicle very well. The last horn was prone to getting wet as they are positioned behind the front bumper in front of the wheel arch - not the greatest of locations. So I have loosely wrapped this one in a breathable nylon bag with plenty of air flow. This seems to have done the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor replacement to the stebel,
April 27, 2015
By
from Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I had previously a stebel horn for a number of years.
this was then replaced with the Ring model of similar design from halfords.
initially the horn was quieter than the stebel but still loud, this deteriorated over the next few weeks until three weeks later it was almost embarrassing to sound the horn.
it has now been removed and replaced with traditional air horns which are by far superior .
I can honestly say a waste of £30....
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very loud,
January 16, 2015
By
from Sittingbourne, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: loudness
" The horn requires a few extra items for installation but the instructions are very good easy too install and good product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprising in a great way,
April 13, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small size, as loud as the component types
Cons: none. it's great
" I bought a new Triumph America. Great bike, pathetic horn. No really... very pathetic. Whose idea was that????
Anyway, after reading these reviews, I went and got one. Fitted it easily. It looks odd really, in a nice kind of way. But boy the sound it makes! It's really good. It sounds like the type that use the separate compressor, pipes and horns. It's as loud too.
Really impressed with this horn. Highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent upgrade for my Vespa GTV 300.,
October 14, 2013
By
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sounds great, load and clear classic twin horn blast. A little tricky to fit to my 2012 Vespa GTV 300 but much easier once I had watched a "how to fit air horn" video on YouTube by Vespa Motorsport / Scooterwest. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn,
June 09, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent put this on my bike cage drivers can hear me now 5 star "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring 12 Volt Compact Twin Air Horn
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You'll hear me now!,
June 02, 2013
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: loud enough to get me noticed
Cons: not the easiest horn to fit on a scooter
" Fitted this horn to my scooter after people cutting me up on a regular basis in London was getting too dangerous. A blast from this certainly makes people aware of my presence on the roads. It's loud and clear, and has a nice twin tone as well. I've actually seen people in cars jump when I give them a little reminder to 'think bike!' "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.