Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop DAB Car Radios or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner

Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod/iPhone/CD/MP3 includes a magnetic external antenna.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Review 1 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dab signal,
August 08, 2013
By Krensh77
from W yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent signal, lots options to personalise sound
Cons: cannot be operated from steering wheel stalk
"This is a good bargain, lots good features and excellent signal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Philips CEM 3000B,
August 03, 2013
By Roymcg
from Peterborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks, price, sound quality
Cons: magnetic dab aerial
"Wanted a radio that would connect to and play tunes from my iPhone and this product ticked all the boxes for me. Price was excellent, instructions and fitment to my car were straightforward and sound quality is very good. Only down side is the DAB aerial, although it works well the aesthetics of an extra aerial is not pleasing, an adaptor to connect to the cars existing aerial would be much better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suberb entry level dab,
August 01, 2013
By smonk
from belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice features
Cons: beep hides squaky buttons
"Absolutely delighted with this phillips,my first dab and what great sound quality.Magnetic aerial comes with unit ,stuck it near window,sorted.Cannot recommend this highly enough.great value too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Brilliant!!!,
July 31, 2013
By Si95
from Kingswinford, West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dab/+ tuner, usb port, aux jack, cd player, sound quality
Cons: no bluetooth
"I bought this Stereo as I didn't like the current one my car had installed, I couldn't be any happier with this product. It has everything I need and wanted in a car stereo, DAB Tuner, USB Port, Aux Jack and a CD Player, All these features work perfectly as well. To top all of those specifications off, the sound quality produced from this system is amazing, it is crystal clear with deep bass and high treble.
The DAB Tuner is of excellent quality and the signal has not dropped out once in the West Midlands where I live, I am also using the systems supplied magnetic roof aerial. I was pleasantly surprised by how strong the signal is on this system, it seriously cannot be beaten on both DAB and FM.
I took the store fitting option and am very glad that I did as everything was fitted correctly, professionally and exactly how I wanted it. I found out while having the stereo fitted that I can have a sub-woofer fitted should I want to as the stereo supports one, now there's food for thought ;)
All in all I am very pleased with this system and would therefore highly recommend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my little Smart car :),
July 27, 2013
By MrsMacc
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"*Very Good* the antenna works well on the inside of the car which is a real bonus on a Smart car. I would recommend this for Smart Car's or any other car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great,
July 15, 2013
By Rosajane
from Ashford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great
"Thank you for selling me this product and fitting it, I am very happy with it and would reccomend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 27, 2013
By Jimjam12
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: nothing
"Excellent value for money!
For the money, this hard to beat. Easy to use and very user friendly to operate with a smart remote control included, which is good for me as this radio was fitted to our motorhome so I can operate the stereo from the other e d of the vehicle easily.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
June 21, 2013
By taz2210
from burntwood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
"Excellent value for money DAB crystal clear and great coverage"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DAB radio at a Brilliant price!,
June 20, 2013
By Stormin1066
from Barnstaple UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: store fitting, clarity, easy to use
"Wanted a dab radio but didnt want to spend a fortune. Saw this on the website and picked up in store along with the fitting service in the Barnstaple store. The fitting was excellent, and Dom who fitted it was very professional. The radio works brilliantly and gives a great clear sound, even in North Devon. I would highly recommend this stereo!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the money!,
June 15, 2013
By Leebee16
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A decent stereo that plays well! Only fault is that the Dab ariel goes on top of car and not inside, overall a good buy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product-great value,
June 11, 2013
By LadyEF
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this for my hubbie's pick up truck, to make his daily commute to work more enjoyable. he has commented that the DAB coverage is good and gives him the option of different radio stations."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 10, 2013
By Chris87657865
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very happy with this purchase. DAB reception is great, and sound quality is top notch.
fitting at Halfords Catford was quick and efficient.
Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexible inputs, clear output,
May 07, 2013
By FrancisFogbound
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: flexible inputs, user friendly
Cons: needs bluetooth
"We needed a good sound source for the motorhome to replace a poor example. Read the reviews and was pleasantly surprised with the outcome: east fitting, good range of inputs, clear on FM as well as DAB, rock solid CD playing, and takes auxiliary input from the smart phone. Would have paid a few bob more for Bluetooth connectivity but it is not the end of the world...Happily cruising to MP3s from CD and phone, and catching the traffic news as we go!
Buttons and screen fairly intuitive, thanks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philips CEM 3000B DAB head unit,
May 03, 2013
By bustay
from Falmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"absolutely fantastic, especially for the price, would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new head unit. crystal clear DAB radio even in the most remote parts of cornwall"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 12, 2013
By Marcus50
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product which was easy to install, oredering online and instore pickup
"I was looking for a new car CD/MP3/ player but really wanted DAB radio as well as I am fed up with trying to listen to sport on Long Wave! This head unit was easy to fit with great sound quality and the DAB radio is fantastic.
I ordered online and collected from the store the following day which was easy, with no problems. The staff instore were helpful, and gave me the option of having it fitted.
The price of the device makes it a fantastic bargain!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiny - but not TOO shiny.,
January 26, 2013
By MsTechSupport
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was originally looking at a cheaper unit, but got this one in the half-price (actually rather better than half-price on this one!) sale.
Fitted easily enough, set-up fairly straight-forward, sounds good, controls the iPod well, and found my favourite stations easily on FM and DAB - whereas the one that came with the car couldn't pick up my favourite local station on FM.
The variable shades and intensity available on the display is great - I've got it set to an unobtrusive purple that I can see just fine without it lighting up the car. One unit I had in a previous car had bright blue LEDs that reflected in the windows, I ended up sticking tape over it, no need for that here.
Haven't tried the CD player or connecting anything but the iPod by USB yet, but there's 4" of snow out there so that can wait until my trip to work Monday.
So far as I can see, the only down-side is the magnetic aerial that makes it look a bit like I might be a taxi. :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philips CEM 3000B DAB,
January 07, 2013
By funkbrova
from st albans
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great all round unit,a bargin at the price!, worth a look"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XMAS PRESANT,
December 27, 2012
By BIGDAVEY324
from WASHINGTON,TYNE AND WEAR.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"BOUGHT THIS AS AN XMAS PRESANT FOR MY DAUGHTER,HAD IT FITTED AT LOCAL STORE,SHE IS DELIGHTED WITH THE STEREO AND ALL THE EXTRA PLUG INS,IPAD USB AND MULTI COLOUR FACIA."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PhilipsCEM3000B,
December 21, 2012
By hamster7
from North Yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: not much
"Seems to do everything it is claimed to achieve.Was particularly good value at the web price offered.A little bit complicated to set up for a technophobe like me but the instructions are good and we got there in time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips CEM 3000B DAB iPod / iPhone CD/MP3 AM/FM tuner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant DAB,
December 13, 2012
By VasDeferens
from Whitstable
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a DAB unit which used your in situ car radio. It was forever fading and losing signal. This Phillips supplied with aerial is absolutely fantastic. I know it depends on what signal is available, but a combination of great advice from Lex and the expert fitting from the Herne Bay store, has greatly enhanced my DAB listening pleasure. The radio itself is fairly easy to navigate and has a multi colour screen choice which can blend in with your dash or suit your mood. Plenty of programmable stations and crystal clear. What a joy to listen to the cricket or other sport without the usual poor reception. Take your time to get to know your system to get the maximum enjoyment, it will pay dividends. Oh yeah, it plays CD's as well! What more can you ask for the money?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>