Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"

The X-Rated Furnace BMX is an outstanding bike with a number of high specification features like U-brakes and 360 degree rotor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gr8 bmx,
July 10, 2013
By Jem2805
from northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this was bought for my 15 yr old ans after he got a few things removed
ie bell, light and chain guard he loves it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE.,
July 07, 2013
By nope12345
from Newport, Gwent.
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the colour, the price
Cons: the quality of the product
"I purchased this bicycle less than a month ago. I've been using it to travel back and forth work. The crank has shattered already and now I've had to start walking to work. I'll be returning this product back to the store as soon as I can."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product but was scratched and worn,
June 19, 2013
By Etonn
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the online ordering service
Cons: we were given display bike
"I was disappointed to find that the bike we had been given appeared to be the display model. The handle grips were worn and there were some scratches on the body. I wanted a shiny new bike for my daughter, or I would have bought a second hand one a lot cheaper.
Despite this I would use Halfords online service again, it was very quick and efficient."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike,
May 24, 2013
By Janedoe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality bike, bright colours, pleased with purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and good value for money,
March 25, 2013
By Madpup2
from Penrith, Cumbria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the customer service, value for money, quality, up to date style
Cons: could do with stunt pegs
"Got this for my 9 year old sons birthday after looking at loads of other bikes locally and on the internet. We kept coming back to this bike for its great style, colour, comfort, quality and value for money. We ordered it online and it was ready to collect in store the next day. We were contacted by phone within minutes of placing the order and rang again the next day to confirm it was ready.
Great bike and great service!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased,
March 09, 2013
By Darren677
from Bideford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my 8 yr old. Great quality and service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike,
March 06, 2013
By ZMatt
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son spotted this in the store and was dead set on it. Having had a quick ride on it myself, I am almost reluctant to give it to him for his birthday :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Pleased,
February 12, 2013
By Demmie48
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although not much used due to the bad weather, my grandson's really pleased with his new bike. Initially, he wasn't swept away by the colour, but the build quality and great price swung it for him."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic value,
January 13, 2013
By supermum123
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gyro that allows for brakes
"Did a lot of research before. Didn't want a bike that was so cheap it wouldn't last / or pay over the top.
( We did get it at a reduced price- and if you reserve online and pay instore it was £30 cheaper than just buying instore)Good features/quality.This bike is alot lighter than others but doesnt compromise It is sturdy enough to take impacts. Son loves the gyro that allows for 360 rotation and I like a bike to have brakes!!!
Also fits my 6' husband.
Would thoroughly recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought BMX for son's xmas,
January 09, 2013
By jill16
from Kirkcaldy, Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellence
"I can't thank halfords enough as we had already bought a bike elsewhere and started building it on the 23rd December to find out it had several faults. I therefore reserved a X rated Furnace BMX bike from halfords that evening and they kindly had it build up and ready for collection by 3pm the next day...absolute life savers. Will never go anywhere else in future. Many thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xmas 2012,
December 17, 2012
By Essexdad
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Top bmx at a very good price even carried it to the car for me cheers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best bmx,
October 20, 2012
By john247
from northern ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour
"fantastic BMX really well made, and strong enough for all the stunts, colour great as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
March 31, 2012
By Dee70
from Enfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very sturdy
"Brought another bike from another store returned it the next day and purchase this one from Halfords this bike is wonderful my son is very happy it's very sturdy bike I am very happy with this bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool BMX,
December 27, 2011
By allialang
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great, 10 year old v. pleased. Sturdy excellent bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
November 01, 2011
By fildesy
from burnley lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"what a deal the bike was a great price and the little lad loves it even i have had a blast on it ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Rated Furnace BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top BMX at great price,
October 31, 2011
By chunky08
from plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 8yr old son absolutely loves his new bike. It looks great too.
Very pleased with our purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.