Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Stereos or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio

Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio with USB, Aux-in, SD card slot & DAB antenna included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
34 of 41(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Review 1 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sounding DAB stereo,
July 06, 2013
By Tony76
from Birmingham England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit and great sound from a stereo that was a really good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CASTLE BROMWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tidy little radio,
March 12, 2013
By Anonymous
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for a simple DAB radio. Didn't want anything fancy and this does the job excellently. If I had to find one down side it would be that the memory buttons are too small for my farmers fingers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
February 26, 2013
By Scuders
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does everything i wanted it to do and is easy to use. I just poked the aerial out of the window and it works fine!
A bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Cheap DAB,
January 20, 2013
By RyuOnline
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very cheap value dab
Cons: no charging via usb
" Works well, inc Ariel that tuned in to DAB channels fine.
Worth a try in your area as its half the price of some other DAB stereo's.
One note is that it didn't charge my iphone which I didn't expect it too but would have been a great bonus if it did via USB. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish,
January 20, 2013
By Gema28
from Oldham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great item. So easy to use and work out. The fact that it has a extra ariel is odd but after a week I can see why you need boosts the radio signal. Love it would buy another one when needed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ICE,
January 09, 2013
By Gadgeran
from Bolton UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all the ways of playing media
Cons: display is all one colour
" Bought this as cheapest DAB/MP3 ICE I could find. Getting the USB, SD card option was a bonus. I was pleasantly surprised by how good it actually was , I know the likes of Kenwood and Pioneer will probably produce better sound but the difference will be won't be huge. Pound for pound and with all the features included this headunit it can't be beat. The included DAB aerial gives excellent reception and I have mounted it on a metal plate on my dashboard so that it doesn't get damaged by me taking my ladders and roof ladders on and off all the time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dont Expect Pioneer Quality,
January 09, 2013
By bryan1965
from st helens
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Very poor build quality,buttons are very fiddly, buttons sometimes dont register when you press them, the unit often freezes, some of the buttons have stopped working.
DAB functions once selected are good, sound quality is good.
USB port at the frond doesn't charge apple products.
Overall, I wouldn't bother, spend a little extra and get a pioneer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clarity CCE 203,
November 20, 2012
By Jonny86
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Easy to fit clear signal. Think the fitting price should be a little less. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
November 10, 2012
By jl22
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" It was a few weeks before I went on a long journey, and use it much, so I did not feel I could take it back, but is is terrible: When the CD is in it squeaks loudly about once per second, and the CD stops start and jumps even on a smooth motorway. In FM mode the radio also cuts out very frequently and even just changes channel on its own. Buy any other make, but not this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
November 07, 2012
By B0ydie
from Letchworth,Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the price you can't go wrong, I get about 15 stations where I am from DAB mainly BBC, Easy to fit. Although had to cut the red and yellow wire so that it remembered stations on my Astra. Seems to have touchy reception with a windscreen antenna fitted but works great on country lanes.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Excellent one criticism,
November 04, 2012
By ColS33
from North Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product for price, really good sound in car, I have one criticism that the buttons are so small, when you are driving the last thing you need is to be fiddling around trying to find the button to change channels etc.
This is a small niggle but quality for price excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful,
November 03, 2012
By lordroonie
from Devon
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: versatility of music source
Cons: miniscule labels on buttons
" As you'd expect from a DAB radio, you can access all the channels, plus switch to CD, FM, or even USB or Auxiliary input - wow! Fascia is easily removed for security. However, a bit gutted that I lost the steering column controls, and reception of DAB signal is a bit hit and miss on long journeys. Am not using the magnetic aerial which was included - didn't like the idea of having to stick it outside each journey. However, internal aerial may not be as powerful, perhaps. Anyhoo - you get a lot of machine for your money, and that's a fact. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clarity dab radio,
October 27, 2012
By joey163
from west midlands
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent radio for the price you really cannot go wrong but dont expect pioneer quality for peanuts "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarity DAB radio,
October 12, 2012
By Nickyboy3
from Herts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good connectivity., good sensitivity., full sound with equaliser tweaked.
Cons: buttons are a touch too small.
" For the price this was an excellent purchase. I bought it in order to receive Jazz FM and it does the job brilliantly.
It was very easy to install, taking about half an hour making sure the aerial wire was fastened down with a good entry into the car.
I am in an area where there are 3 local multiplexes, one is weaker that the other two. While listening to it in the middle of nowhere the signal was poor and it automatically changed over to FM, once out to the area of poor DAB reception is once again changed over to DAB.
SD card reader is an added bonus.
I wish I had bought it earlier. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great spec and value,
September 30, 2012
By MHLav
from Lyneham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spec
Cons: wiring
" Excellent DAB, super spec. Note that the wiring is set up different to standard so make sure the pre-set saved stations stay once the key is removed. If the wiring is inserted as standard you will loose the stations and have to search for them every time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disappointed at first but....,
September 07, 2012
By daz501
from north wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great sound separation for the price, value for money, punchy sound with loudness on, card reader is a massive boost
Cons: radio can drop out inbetween towns cities, mag mount is a pain, front drop down flap has weak spring
" I bought this in the clearance sale as I wanted to see what all the fuss was about DAB radio. Well I fitted it, and although it was crystal clear, the sound was chronic so I took it out and boxed it back up to return it.
Then I thought, I wonder if it has a loudness button... so I refitted it and found out how to turn the loudness on... WOW what a difference!!! It now sounds meaty and on par with other radios I have had in the past, the bass is quite punchy and deep and the stereo separation is amazing.
So one button has transformed what I thought was utter rubbish, into an absolute bargain!
Dont hesitate, buy this and you wont regret it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Radio,
August 03, 2012
By trukkertone
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting
" it took me about 15 minutes to remove my old unit, wire up an aerial adaptor , and then fit this unit into my Focus. The reception on FM and DAB is brilliant , even up here in the dark wilderness we call Cumbria... it has all the usual controls found on other radios, nothing complicated.
Very pleased. well recommended..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stereo,
June 13, 2012
By NickJ13
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so easy to use
Cons: none!
" I'm amazed by current technology. It doesn't matter how my music is recorded I can play it on this system. I've used cd's, sd cards, usb flash drives, phones, and ipods and they all sound fantastic. I've got some really rubbish speakers (standard KA) and still the music sounds great, can't wait to get my new speakers (also from Halfords, as you just can't beat the customer service), once they're fitted I think I 'll just live in my car!! lol! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An annoying purchase,
June 09, 2012
By VeryAnnoyingrequest
from Northumberland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: can't think of one.
Cons: lots
" I bought this unit and had it fitted by Halfords into my Motorhome. It is little used and only when not moving. The CD played will only play one CD then will not eject it until the unit is switched off and cools down. The display has a very annoying flashing symbol which cannot be turned off. Tuning to new DAB stations is the work of a geek and it hardly ever finds an FM station. If the volume control could be used as a fine tuning knob (like an 'old fashioned' radio) I'm sure I could find stations that the auto scan or manual 'jump' facility misses. I also did not realise when purchasing that the CD player is hidden behind a drop down panel. A very disapointing purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-16points
2out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarity CCE203DAB DAB/CD/MP3 Digital CD Radio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DAB is the best,
May 13, 2012
By sjsomerset
from South West
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: not very pretty and can't turn off flasing display
" I live in an area that has patchy FM coverage. I have tried signal boosters and different aerials but always had a problem picking up R4. So i decided to try a DAB radio/stereo. WOW! I was really impressed! Coverage was great and an added bonus was that I did not even lose the signal under bridges.There is also a fantastic choices of stations. Highly recommend DAB. This unit comes with aerial and is vary good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>