Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"

The VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike has high quality Tektro Auriga comp disc brakes and 120mm travel Suntour forks with remote lockout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Review 1 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoodoo mountain bike,
July 03, 2013
By Kirra
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is a true gem and investment to the first time bike enthusiast. The bike is made up of exemplary components at an great price for a quality mountain bike.
I have been using mine for 2 weeks now and am completely satisfied.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VooDoo HooDoo 2011/2012 18" Just the Best,
June 24, 2013
By BikeKc
from Haverhill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: air forks, great smooth gears, looks good
Cons: tyres been fitted on the wrong way round (oops)
"I searched high and low for a good spec of a bike, I looked at the Trek and the Scott but nothing got close to this bike.
The forks are just amazing for this priced bike...
Had it about 2 weeks and have done about 200 mileson her..
rides so well, comfortable and the gears just glide into place..
I reserved online and got another £40.00 OFF... Amazing..
Thanks Halfords, Good Job..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike,
June 24, 2013
By christina75
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bike to be my first proper mountain bike after having previously only done guided MTB trips or rented a bike... It's been brilliant - have taken it out three times so far in the North Downs, south downs and swinley forest and it's performed excellently - comfortable to ride and it feels very maneuverable!
I will say that Halfords didn't do a great job of preparing the bike - it was the display bike (it turns out) and they clearly didn't check it before giving it to me - the middle front gear was misaligned and grated (which i only found out once i got home) - my husband spent some time adjusting it for me.
He also got a voodoo hoodoo from a different halfords, and they also gave him an ill-prepared bike (various small adjustments weren't made)... we're happy with the bikes but halfords could have done better!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Hoodoo,
June 20, 2013
By Steveinwhistler
from Reading, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike, great spec, taken it out a few times so far and really happy with how the bike handles!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable,
June 13, 2013
By Dean18
from Salisbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Feels like a solid bike and is sure to be worth the extra cost to its grade below. So sterdy bike and great looking."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike for value,
June 07, 2013
By tiaan
from irvine
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brakes
"very nice bike, the brakes are very good in all weather and like the suspension"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo hoodoo mountain bike.,
June 06, 2013
By KCmountainbikingnewbie
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"I bought this from the Hounslow branch of Halfords, and the staff that were present were very knowledgeable and helpful and set the bike up very well.
I have already used the bike off road four times, and have had no problems at all.
I would highly recommend this bike as a first serious mountain bike for anyone taking up the sport."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at great price,
June 04, 2013
By Rustypane
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality build and components
Cons: nothing
"I was reallyi impressed with the web reservation and the fact that I had a call within a few minutes from the store to check about pick up and set up. I'm a real cyclist who hasn't bought from halfords before but this voodoo is top notch for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Hoodoo,
June 04, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I struggle with brands like this that are only available from one particular chain. I like to shop around for offers and that just ain't going to happen if you buy from Halfords. That said, the girlfriend liked the colour and that's all that matters, right?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo bike,
June 03, 2013
By Alexpanda20
from Mansfield england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill bike
"Best bike ever good off road and on road recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD VALUE,
May 29, 2013
By JONESYWD3
from RICKMANSWORTH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and components
Cons: none
"TOOK ADVANTAGE OF BIKE 2 WORK
GOT THIS BIKE AS PRICE WAS GOOD AND GOOD SPEC
CANT GO WRONG
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
May 04, 2013
By Anonymous
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spec
Cons: nothing
"Upgraded to this bike from a 20 year old mountain bike and the new bike feels great. Good reviews elsewhere and good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo hoodoo 18". What a bike.,
May 02, 2013
By SpiderMonkey250
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: frame strength and geometry, tyres
Cons: bb could be a hollowtech ii
"I bought this bike after spending 2 weeks reviewing different bikes from multiple manufacturers.
The bike you get for your money is outstanding and rides really well.
I would buy another one of these bikes in a heartbeat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!,
May 01, 2013
By EdFromTonbridge
from Tonbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: geometry, solid build quality, lightweight and agile, nice design
Cons: the seat post was a bit long so i had to cut it do, it wasn't fitted with nitros so i had to pedal
"I got this today and took it for an hour ride through some local muddy trials to put it through its paces, absolutely cannot fault it so far. The control is excellent and I really like the geometry of it, nice design and overall very nice.
Get one now!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
U remind me of the voodoo, hoodoo remind me of the babe,
March 19, 2013
By Brentus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent specs, very stylish, brilliant suspension, comfy seat, good tyres, handle bar grips r very comfy, nice and light, fast bike, I do recommend the voodoo hoodoo, love the name 2, reminds me of the film the labryinth :) :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not bad bike just needs a few tweeks,
February 27, 2013
By tafftan
from Blaenau Ffestiniog
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: shocks, tyres
Cons: drivetrain, weight
"just a bit on the heavy side and the drivetrain could do with an upgrade."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Hoodoo,
February 23, 2013
By Darren77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Frame looks good, excellent fork and superb tyres for the rough stuff. Although not exactly light once on the trails you do not notice it.
Superb bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price,
February 13, 2013
By apriliars250
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good price for what you get..remote lock out on the handel bars is realy good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
February 13, 2013
By Ray100
from Woking
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bike for my son for his intriduction into mountain biking. The very high spec for the money and recent reviews persuaded me to take a look at the Hoodoo. It has certainly lived up to it's billing so far, it easily competes with its much more expensive counterparts and if you are looking for a beginers bike and you don't want to break the bank, you can't go far wrong with the Hoodoo."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Hoodoo Mountain Bike 2011/2012 - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent basic mountain bike,
February 12, 2013
By roorar
from Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: high spec, light weight, good riding position
"Spec is incredible for the money, the frame is surprisingly lightweight, comfortable riding position, it ticks all the boxes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>