Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack

The Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack comes with all of the essentials for a comfortable night's sleep, whether you are escaping with the family for the weekend or going to a festival with friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
112 of 128(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Review 1 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
August 06, 2012
By Bassey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, dry, spacious, comfortable
Cons: not fire retardent - so cook away from tent
" I've just got back from a three-day music festival with the family (me, wife, 3 & 5 year-olds). It was our first camping trip so this seemed ideal and proved to be the case. The festival was nicknamed Muddfest after heavy rain turned the whole site into a sea of 20cm deep liquid mud. But this tent coped better than most. We were dry, warm and comfortable. There are a couple of handy pockets in the tent along with hooks for lanterns. The vents and windows worked well, there are rain-flaps on the door zips to keep out the weather. The groundsheet is NOT sewn-in which might bother some people but, whilst wet, the weather was warm so the extra ventilation was fine for us. I'm sure there are better quality tents out there but for those looking to try out camping for the first time without investing a fortune it is ideal "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
+21points
26out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value for money,
May 19, 2012
By muke
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value tent. Never thought i would ever go camping. My wife & son talked me in to it. This tent is great. Easy to put up. Says on box it take 25min, more like an hour the 1st time u try but getting quicker. Loads of room inside, keeps u dry. Blow up beds & sleeping bags are good but shame that there is no pump inc.. All in all a very very good starter tent pack ........ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Basic Family Tent,
April 11, 2012
By wickychick
from Worthing, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: just what you need, simple to construct
Cons: not for very tall people
" Myself and my 10 year old was able to put this tent up in circa 30 minutes. The bedrooms were just what you needed - no more no less. We camped in heavy rain at one point, no leaking or anything! Sleeping bags were a little on thin side, so extra blankets were needed, but we always take extra blankets coz as a family, we feel the cold! The main area you could fit a small camping dining table with just enough room for a camping kitchen unit if you needed one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent,
July 17, 2013
By Pauline1970
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Grt purchase we'll value for money,kids have already camped out,tent so easy to put up ,delighted "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant value for money.,
July 14, 2013
By Lucky23
from Wigan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought on line and picked up next day. Had to have help loading in car as was a little too heavy for lady arms! Daughter had never put up a tent before, but soon mastered this one. Good quality products, packed in handy bag for transport, although if travelling by public transport to festivals might need a trolley to transport. Excellent value for money. Would not hesitate to recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great for the price,
July 12, 2013
By thisother0ne
from Falkirk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lots of space in the ling area, windows/vents etc all well finished, cosy sleeping areas, price
Cons: no taped seams
" The tent is pretty fast to put together and seems sturdy enough to last Scottish wind and rain. The inflatable beds and included sleeping bags mean in it is a great all in one that you can upgrade as you can afford it, just the way I like it. Large living space with plenty of headroom and the sleeping areas are cosy. Lots of nice touches that I didn't expect for a tent this large and this cheap.
Great start to camping! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
July 12, 2013
By Marshy1927
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bargain of the year
" Absolute bargain of the year and we got an additional £10 off for reserving on line. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
July 11, 2013
By psuezy
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value but suspect it won't last more than one season. Bag already ripped and some seams on the tent look stressed when pitched. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tent Pack,
July 11, 2013
By Pye69
from Bridgwater
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My 8 yr old son and I have started camping. I found this product perfectely catered for our needs.
I was able to errect the tent in 20min. Both rooms are spacious for 2 but would comfortable sleep 4. The centeral compartment provides enough room for a family of four to dine. The airbeds provided a comfortable night's sleep. Sleeping bags are thin though.
Tent provided good protection from the elements and easy to take down. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent i fab for a small family,
July 11, 2013
By Anonymous
from Abertillery
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to put up, good quilty, cheap
" Put up really easy and quick. Great quilty. Very cheap "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product,
July 10, 2013
By steve3000
from NI
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: no pump for blow up beds
" I have not camped since my childhood and that was a trailer tent that took my Dad and I over an hour to assemble. This product takes me 15 mins on my own to put up and 10 mins or less to take down. Its was very comfortable and all the extras makes it a convenient purcahse as everything is there you will need to get started tent, bed(s) sleeping bag(s) - great!!
I would suggest buying a pump to blow up the beds :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 man tent,
July 10, 2013
By Joda41
from Chester, Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value. Staff friendly and helpful when picking up the item, it was a bit heavy and a member of staff helped me take it to the car. Can't comment on the tent as I have not used it yet. Sleeping bags a bit thin, would only use in the summer. Will probably buy better sleeping bags at a later date. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money,
July 09, 2013
By Suzy6755
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased good price and just what we need, seems good quality too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 man tent,
July 08, 2013
By lottie62
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent service and a member of staff even carried it to the car for me. The tent is excellent value - put it up yesterday and it is so big and yes you can stand up in it - didn't take long to put up either. Also includes t two double mattresses and four sleeping bags.
Trying it out on Friday and Saturday - can't wait.
Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK for first time family camping,
July 08, 2013
By debbielb121
from canterbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: only 3 poles required
Cons: slightly flimsy material
" Bought this for our family to use. we are first time campers with 2 young children. Tent stated 25 mins to erect - took us longer. Next time however (now we know what we're doing!) 25 minutes would be about right. However, wouldnt want to try and put this up in windy weather!! Once up, we were pleased. Inflatable beds fit snuggly into bedding compartments, although fitting 2 x adults into these compartments would be a bit tight. One adult / one child maybe would be better suited. Obviously, this tent is at the cheaper end of the market, and at the end of the day you do get what you pay for. Having said that, if you were goig away in summer for a few nights with the family it would be adequate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for family get aways,
July 08, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: blow up beds :), can zip 2 sleeping bags together to make a double
" This product makes a great basic camping pack for the family. It's storage bag makes transporting it around much easier and the tent is eeasy to assemble. I have used this out camping with my 2 young children and the central awning is a great place to leave shoes or sit and eat / chat together and stay out of the elements wishout being cramped. Would recommend this for family or groups.... Excellent price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent for Festival,
July 08, 2013
By Berkshire222
from Berkshire, Newbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect tent and great service
Cons: i'm not at glastonbury any more!
" Excellent offer for a decent size tent which included sleeping bags and mats. Most importantly it didn't leak (although only rained once) and no damage occurred over the 5-day use.
Collect in store service was very helpful - went in after work and paid and collected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy peasy,
July 07, 2013
By Anonymous
from suffark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was going to buy a pop up tent coz I'm very lazy. However, my wife came home with this package and I'm pleased to say that it is outstanding value for money, very easy to erect and that we're still married. looking forward to our camping in French France, Marty Lazy boy D "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and not very good,
July 07, 2013
By Potter24
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I used this tent for the first time this weekend and it is not the best at all, I had to travel 15 miles back to the store to get another air bed and the one that came with it went down. The sleeping bags are paper thin so make sure a blanket is taken camping with you, so over all it really ruined my camping holiday "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 4 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Family Value,
July 07, 2013
By Copleyman
from west yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved the tent online and picked up in store an hour later. Service was very good. The tent is quickly set up even with the help of two young children. The pack contains everything you need for a comfortable nights camping and represents excellent value.
A very cheap option to try out camping
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>