Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair

The Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair is made from durable canvas ideal for outdoor use
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Review 1 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!,
August 20, 2015
By
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased 4 chairs for added seating at family BBQ: excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Small,
July 27, 2015
By
from Chedzoy, Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durable fabric
Cons: very small
" These chairs are very small, certainly too small for our 6 year old. They are well made though and would recommend them for 2 - 4 year olds. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
July 11, 2015
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the addition of the cup holder just like the adult
" Excellent value - our grandchildren love them....................... Zz "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toddler Perfect with Room to Grow,
June 20, 2015
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, cup holder, quick dry when wet
" Bought for my 2 1/2 year old. It is a really good size for him, he does have to climb in, but that doesn't phase him, the bonus is it'll suit him as he grows too, so lasting longer than some of the smaller chairs.
Looks to be good quality, handing cup holder, which he loves as it's the same as the adult chairs.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy little chair,
August 20, 2014
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice colour
Cons: the fact an age range was not included in the desc
" A sturdy neat childs chair which was very well recieved as part of a birthday present. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great just what I needn't,
August 06, 2013
By
from Telford England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for my 8 year old daughter. Easily folded away and great quality, would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right,
July 04, 2013
By
from Carlow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything!
" The chairs are perfect in price, quality and function. And the carry bag makes them even better!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
June 26, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" My girls love their chairs, they use them in the lounge, nevermind out doors. Good quality and a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bottle holders.,
June 24, 2013
By
from cannock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: with the carry case even the kids can carry them.
" great value for money and the kids love them. they are easy to set up and fold away and come with a carry case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids foldup chairs,
June 15, 2013
By
from Herts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value, sturdy and lightweight. Kids loved them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
June 15, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very strong
" My kids loved the chairs. An excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
May 15, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought 2 of these chair when on offer so great value. Chair material robust and colourful. Feel sturdy and easy for children to erect themselves. No safety clip to prevent collapse but not necessary really.
Ideal little cup holder.
Great product in own storage bag, chairs light so children can carry to picnic site!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Kids Fold Up Camping Chair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for camping,
October 13, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the chair when it was on offer, so paid a good price. No negatives about the chair, ideal for young children. My daughter especially likes the cup holder and lovely colour pink. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.