Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Furniture & Travel Rugs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table

Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table has a levelling leg for stability on uneven ground.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Review 1 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality sturdy table - Ideal for camping,
August 12, 2014
By JNF8
from Fleet, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for a family camping holiday. The table packs down quite small in to a canvas bag just slightly larger than a foldable camping chair. It's easy to put together and quite sturdy when put up. The adjustable leg is a nice touch, but wold be better if it had 2 to deal with a slope."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Tracking Down,
August 11, 2014
By Teenytowed
from Tonbridge, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Obviously a popular item as my local stores were out of stock. I managed to track one down en route to our destination through the excellent reserve facility. It was worth persevering with the hunt. The table is a great size and weight and so easy to assemble and pack down. It comes with a substantial carry bag too. As the surface slats come in two separate rolls, at one stage, we even had one side set up as the table and used the remaining void to hold a clothes airer out of the elements!! A really good value for money product, having seen similar for twice the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great sturdy table,
August 10, 2014
By Sarahdr
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, size
Cons: folded length
"We haven't needed to use the levelling leg yet but it is very sturdy and a great size table. Only downside is while the top sections fold very small the umbrella base is very long."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
June 09, 2014
By TonyIRL
from Clonmel, Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The table is very sturdy but it's not a pul out and snap together, it comes in about 6 seperate parts and clips together very easy. However is is sturdy when setup. I have some problem with the adjustable leg as the screw for locking got broken but I managed a repair which makes it better that before just be carefull when folding up the legs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good Buy!,
June 03, 2014
By Lynnie2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good sized table and pretty compact, bearing in mind the size - just a bit too long for the width of our boot though, so some creative packing required! Thankfully I measured the boot before purchasing, so was prepared for this eventuality. Easy to assemble and served us well on our camping trip. However, when collapsing down again after first use, the screw for adjusting the leg got in the way - couldn't collapse without removing and screwing back in - but only a minor inconvenience. Overall a good buy and would recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great table,
July 18, 2013
By Delandlel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very light, easy to assemble, sturdy constuction
Cons: bit fiddly with the holding pins.
"Easy to assemble just a tiny bit fiddly to get the holding pins into holes. If this is all i can pick on then the overall assessment of this table has to be good. I can highly recommend table."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic product and great value,
July 12, 2013
By kingswood
from Banbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to put up
"This table was easy to assemble and once put together was stable and secure - it was an essential piece of kit for our camping trip."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great camping table for families,
July 11, 2013
By amclarke
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: a bit tricky to assemble
"This table is a great size for families. It's sturdy and quite easy to out together. Hubby was impressed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chefs table,
July 11, 2013
By ykra
from wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this table to use for preping and cooking on when i am away in our motorhome it is fantastic so easy to put up and take down strong sturdy and so compact when stored away, Dont hesitate if you want a table that is an all rounder this is your baby."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheaper alternative,
July 09, 2013
By Series3
from Yorkshire UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price weight construction
"This table is a cheaper alternative to the dearer, more well known brands out there but can stand up to them admirably. It is extremely light but really solid when erected and has all the features of the dearer ones like the adjustable leg. It fits together in less than 60 seconds and the carry bag seems durable. I bought this to throw in the back of the Land Rover for camping trips with the family in the UK and if it proves ok I will be looking to use it on a more robust trip down the West coast of Africa. The little plastic ends/inserts to the three horizontal supports can freely slide right the way out and get lost but bending the aluminium corners over when the plastic inserts are in place wsecures them for good. A two minute job to make it into a great table. Junes discount code brought the price down even cheaper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily put together for camping/caravaning.,
July 02, 2013
By FranB
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of assembly/disassembly
"Useful carrier bag to pack away in for transit/transport/storage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for camping/caravan,
June 16, 2013
By Jodie139
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This table is excellent, folds neatly away in its own storage bag, can be built in seconds and is surprisingly sturdy. The levelling leg meant it was level on uneven ground, was very easily packed away again when finished."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 09, 2013
By Russs99
from Worcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, compact, sturdy
"Excellent product for the money. This table folds up into a compact form and comes with a carry bag. Ideal for using whilst camping to put the cooker on etc. Table can be put up in about 3 minutes. It's lightweight too so easy to carry around."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban Escape Table,
May 18, 2013
By GMBBQ35
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight, good looking piece of garden furniture
"Very light but very strong and excellent for use adjacent to our BBQ. Also easy to put together."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great table for motorhome,
May 03, 2013
By picklebee
from Biggleswade, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very light, compact, looks good, good value, easy to put up
Cons: black parts used to keep slats in place fall out
"It took me a long time to find a table that was both large enough to sit 4-6 people and compact/light enough to fit in our motorhome. This table is a great size for eating as a family of four (plenty of room for salad bowls etc)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
August 14, 2012
By Somersetview6
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: uneven surface adjustable leg
Cons: none
"Good table & arrived much quicker than estimated date for delivery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good table,
April 23, 2012
By morrisonagain
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid design
Cons: bit heavy
"Bought this table for a camping trip.
It works well and have a good design. Its a nice height and came in a sturdy bag. It is not the lightest thing but I guess that is due to its size (It could just seat 4). What with the tent and chairs and all it had to go on the backseat (!) but we don't camp light.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban escape large aluminium table,
April 21, 2012
By Rabinlivi
from Livingston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight storage bag practical.
"We were looking at buying one of these and when I was browsing the Internet and saw that Halfords had reduced the price I reserved one online and collected it from the store next day..... Well worth the money and lightweight which is usefully when weight is limited whilst caravaning."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Large Aluminium Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great table,
April 08, 2011
By nicsdad
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"same as millets but a lot cheaper, a lot lot cheaper"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.