Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set

The Halfords folding table & stools set is perfect for camping. The stools fold away inside the table for compact storage and transportation
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Review 1 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job,
August 08, 2013
By ZJ113
from Surrey
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The table is not very sturdy but the seats can be moved so its a bit more flexible than those with fixed seats. Also folds quite small. It suited us fine for a camping trip in the forest but I suspect it won't last very long."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
August 03, 2013
By elliec
from maldon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: two heights of table, all packs away
Cons: stools are quite small and low for an adult
"we love this table and stool set. we used it for camping with two young children. the lower table setting was perfect for them to sit up at. the stools are quite small but ok for adults, better for the kids. at full height the table is great for adults and we will be using it for xmas too. its wont take a heavy hand though as the metal will bend, but its perfect for our needs. great for camping as it all folds away."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greta folding table,
July 10, 2013
By reviewer88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light and compact
Cons: stools a bit small
"Great little table, very sturdy and a good size for 4 and the right height. Love the way it folds up with the stools inside which makes it really easy to carry. The stools were a little on the small side but suitable for our purpose. Would reccomend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good adjustable table,
July 09, 2013
By roobard
from Broseley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact and convenient, everything packs together easily
Cons: height a little bit tricky to adjust
"We bought this for a camping holiday for our family and were impressed with how compact it is. The stools easily fold into the foldable table. Key feature for us was the adjustable height which meant our young children could eat from it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding chairs and table,
July 09, 2013
By LGF27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great versatility, price, folds up well
"Great product at a really good price and even better when reserved online ;)
Chairs are stored away inside the table when folded, very handy for my Vw camper when I'm on the move and very quick to set up camp. Very sturdy as the table has adjustable legs . Would recommend this product to everyone . Unbelievable value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
June 26, 2013
By DSquared
from Northampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The table and chairs offers good value for money compared to other makes... I got extra discount with an online purchase.
It seems quite sturdy and when packed away is quite compact.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folding camping table and stools,
June 25, 2013
By Freeglide24
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought these to set up for my daughters kids party - they did arts and crafts on - good value and the quality is good too. I plan to use for camping in future. Stools all stored in the one package well put together. Also ideal for those car boot days."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping table with stools,
June 16, 2013
By JonLar
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value! saved £30 on similar
Cons: already in store have to order on line
"Overall a great service I had the item within 20 mins of ordering it!!!! had to order it on line even though they had it in stock in the back!!!! I was told that the item was only available on line. So I sat in my car and ordered it, simple!!!!! great product and £30 cheaper than the vango version from Go Outdoors. Good service and great value!!!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Folding Table & Stool,
May 23, 2013
By Simon58
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This item is great, the stools are very sturdy and the table is a good size. Can't wait for the next camping trip!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent foldaway for the garden,
May 19, 2013
By Coups77
from South London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought two of theese babies for a bank holiday BBQ at home. Really handy for both the garden and the outdoor picnic as they fold away so easily and take up very little space in the boot or the shed. Stools are good for the kids."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great compact table,
April 26, 2013
By Heatherlands
from West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just collected the folding table and chairs and very impressed for what you get for the money. Compact when folded up, and the table is quite rigid when opened up - better than others we have seen in the price range. Stools are fine, although a little small for a full grown adult but still work ok."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Compact Camping Table,
December 20, 2012
By Loopylou123
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very easy to pack & unpack, will not rust as to being aluminium.
Easy to clean.
A must for those away days"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal!,
March 01, 2012
By Anonymous
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking at a practical table to use at camping for the 4 of us and also at car boot sales occasionally. This is the ideal table as it is very easy to travel with."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
September 11, 2011
By nerfman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Picked this up after I reserved online from the Hartlepool Store and found the Staff there were very helpfull. The product seems good quality, Ideal for what we need for camping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Folding Table & Stools Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functional purchase,
April 06, 2011
By wifechi
from Hounslow, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The folding table and stools was the most functional folding table I could find online. The size, dimension and weight is ideal, having multiple uses. The table can be high or low and used for camping or even when having guests over at home. The staff at Halfords, especially the store manager, were helpful and friendly. I was also impressed with the text messaging/online service for placing orders as I was able to retrieve my item (which was the last one left) after putting it on hold online."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+27points
30out of 33found this review helpful.