Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable

The Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable is a pre-stretched brake cable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Review 1 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is hassle free,
October 24, 2014
By Faz9999
from Bradford, West Yorkshire BD3, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is strong and did not mess up and get tangled. It saved me a lot of time and there was no hassle"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable,
October 10, 2014
By 25PETE
from TA7 8PU
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Total waste off my money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inner Brake Cable,
September 24, 2014
By Al2014
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A good quality brake cable. Buy one if you need it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
September 13, 2014
By codling
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Great cable,good quality for my single speed i just converted overall happy customer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inner cable,
September 09, 2014
By Anonymous
from wellingborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good price in fact I bought 2 for spares
keep looking for bargain
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value stainless cable,
August 06, 2014
By Kawasaki79
from Folkestone, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value stainless cable from Halfords. Does the job nicely. Reserve & collect for a great price!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
December 13, 2013
By Daicha
from swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good hard wire
Cons: hard to cut because of quality
"It fits both types of brake cable, so you can be sure you have the right thing. However, you have to cut off the end you do not require, which can leave you with a jaggged, frayed end to thread. So make sure you have a sharp snipper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect,
December 02, 2013
By pd240
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just buy online great piece of kit and well made, did the job perfectly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
November 26, 2013
By Woodlikesbee
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"Been using Clarkes cables for 15years or more. They are cheap and great quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great staff,
November 06, 2013
By Jim552
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the cables as you would expect are just the ticket at a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
August 07, 2013
By Anonymous
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"Good quality cable and does the same job as any others costing a lot more"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what is says it is,
June 14, 2013
By FlaredBug
from Hull, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"Very easy to install and plenty of length in the cable to reach the back brakes. Great product!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
universal inner brake cable,
June 12, 2013
By ang1605
from blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
"great item at a great price. fits my sons bmx bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal purchase,
June 03, 2013
By r8r8r8r8
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking to replace a worn cable on my daughter's bike and this fitted the bill perfectly.
Easy reservation and pick up service with Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job and low price,
April 26, 2013
By warbulator
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality low price
Cons: wasnt free!!!!
"you need a cable, possibly an independant may have one, but they have poor net sites and it means a speculative trip to town!
check the halfords sit, bingo, got it in stock, low price, quality item and a quick run to handy shop with free parking and i'm sorted, cable fitted in a few mins, saved a lot of hastle!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and functional,
December 20, 2012
By Pauli85
from Stoke on Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheapness
Cons: nothing
"This product is very cheap, well made and easy to install. Just make sure you by the cable ends to put over the end or they will start fraying quickly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfec',
May 24, 2012
By EwanC
from Festival Park, Stoke-on-Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not much more I can say. Does the job and it was as cheap as chips!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable,
May 20, 2012
By Teado
from Darlington, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: will require cable end covers
"Works well and is easy to fit, I'd recommend purchasing some 'Cable End Covers' to cover the sharp cable after you've cut it to length.
Also you'll save money if you order the items online from the store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
May 03, 2012
By Budgie66
from Preston Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fast service, good price
"I reserved the brake cables online and a hour later picked them up.
great service and I would do it again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarks Universal Inner Brake Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
April 11, 2012
By Mercury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product whilst simple did what it was supposed to, quickly delivered, excellent communications."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>