Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent

The Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent is ideal for two people looking for a tent that is great quality and had the additional stability of a semi-geodesic design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
August 08, 2013
By dektekuk
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brillant
"this a great tent was camping at the weekend easy to put up.and excellent quality.im so please with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent,
August 03, 2013
By Landyawd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design
Cons: none
"Tent proves reasonably easy to up, no major dramas at lining it down either. Looks like a strong design although not put it to the test yet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic tent!,
July 31, 2013
By Srld72
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: you can stand up
Cons: would be a squeeze for 3 people
"Bought this for a weekend camping trip for myself and my son. Didn't fancy putting up our huge 6 man!
It was really easy to put up, only needed help to hold it up as I pegged it out! Very comfortable for the 2 of us, think it would be a squeeze for 3! Made all the difference being able to stand up and the porch was really roomy. Would definitely recommend this tent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tent,
July 23, 2013
By dordor
from Dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great tent, waterproof and plenty of room and air."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? COOLOCK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to erect,
July 16, 2013
By Weefella
from Highbridge ,Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to carry as it is light
"I bought this product for my 17 year old son for his concerts he goes to. He came back from his first 4 days away and he could not fault the tent. It was very easy to erect by my son and his girl friend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent!,
June 22, 2013
By AVJaysonAV
from Sutton Coldfield and Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: leaks
"Bought this to go to Download festival which never disappoints weather wise.
The tent stood up really well to some very heavy downpours. Not a single leakage inside the tent. And even when pressing on the inside of the tent while it was raining - no water came through.
Its perfect for 2 people. We had 2 airbeds and all of our bags in the bedroom area, and the porch is massive, so easily could have stored more gear. Also having 2 entrances on each side of the porch was useful.
Great purchase! and a good quality tent, especially with the 20% off campng sale. very happy.
We will also be using the tent to go on camping holidays :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could be better,
August 20, 2012
By happyishcamper
from East Midlands
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: ok when dry
Cons: not very waterproof
"We've had this tent for a year now, and have used it three times. We didn't have many complaints last year, apart from the fact that pitching it is a bit fiddly. This year we were less impressed. We went to a very rainy festival, and discovered that while we were mostly kept dry in the inner tent, the porch section leaked from above considerably and our gear got wet. The lack of built-in groundsheet for the porch isn't great either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Held up well in the rain!,
June 25, 2012
By hmcd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a perfect sized tent for 2 people - the sleeping area can easily fit a double airbed in and the separate porch area means you can keep the sleeping part dry and clean.
Have used this on 2 weekend trips now. Both times it tipped it down the whole night but we stayed warm and dry. Its pretty quick and easy to set up. My advice would be to ignore the instructions as they just confuse matters - there are only 3 poles so you can't really go wrong! On the 2nd time of setting it up it took about 15mins from start to finish.
All in all a very good buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent,
May 10, 2011
By djohno
from liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"perfect three man tent for the ultimate camping experience"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tent for quick get away,
May 07, 2011
By easquek
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"we have a large family tent but we brought this for when we camp for 1/2 nights quick to put up and take down but has room to cook indoors if needs must! the tent is fit for the reason we brought it and we are very happy with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Sukai 3 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
April 26, 2011
By Outdoorsy
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
"I purchased this tent in a 50% + a further 10% off offer with Halfords which made it incredibly good value.
I was looking for a tent that is suitable for a festival however could also be used for summer camping. The vestibule makes it practical in that you have room to store kit outside the bedroom area and for if it rains.
I got a 3 person although there are two of us as the extra room and comfort this provides is worth the slightly heavier weight."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.