Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge

The Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge helps you use less fuel & reduce CO2 emissions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tyre gauge I have ever had,
June 28, 2015
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: firm push and seal onto valve, air bleed function
" I've had one of these for a few years and have found it the best, so much so I bought one for my son and father. It is well designed and engineered generally for the price, and fits on the valves much better than others with a solid forward push motion. I particularly like the air bleed function. So much quicker to get your tyres to to the correct pressure.
Just had to buy myself another though as mine was stolen. This was the only one I had in mind to re-buy and replace it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product let down by finishing touches,
June 15, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is the second gauge I have bought in 5 years. I am a driver trainer, so I use mine 3-4 times per week, every week, on different vehicles. The different measures of pressure available are a godsend when dealing with so many different vehicles.
The release valve at the back is very useful, as is the large backlit screen.
The only issues I had on the first one were the very flimsy zip on the case which lasted about a week, and the side panels which came off after about a month.
So far the second one does seem to be of better quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great features,
June 10, 2015
By
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product
" great quality nice product does a great job.
great features just what iwanted "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clear display and nice and accurate.,
May 23, 2015
By
from Witney
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this to replace my pencil gauge
and i was very pleased with this product.
I would certainly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is good,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" brilliant,easy to use,accurate too.have a tyre monitoring system on each tyre,and they read the same as this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
April 29, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality feel, decent storage case
" Having had problems with reliability if local garage's gauge, I needed some thing accurate and reliable. This fulfils the requirement very well. Only minor snag was changing between lbsqin and bar - but that was probably operator error! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Hold,
January 26, 2015
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Have found it easy to hold. The display is easy to read. and a light will come in handy some when. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advanced Tyre Gauge,
January 21, 2015
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: neat and easy to handle
Cons: nothing yet
" As this has excellent reviews have treatede myself. Appears very well made and has the advantage of a recalibration process to ensure accuracy. Time will tell but initial experience is good and being Halfords should last. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to used,
January 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to used and no wire to plug it in also good price for the item "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Chuffed,
January 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great addition to car box as the one I was using ( Halfords for my motorbike ) died on me after 6 years ( Batteries ) so I had no qualms about buying this one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and accurate,
December 29, 2014
By
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well designed
" early days, but so far this has worked very well. Comfortable in hand, and easy to fit on the valve,the backlit digital read-out is a great improvement on previous analog gauges I've had. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use,
November 28, 2014
By
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This digital tyre pressure gauge is so easy to use.it's features allow you to preset pressures for front and rear tyres or simply overinflate and bleed the excess pressure through the gauge to get an exact tyre pressure.
Brilliant product!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accurate and easy to use tool,
November 14, 2014
By
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The advanced digital tyre pressure gauge is easy to use and accurate, ideal for use on our racing car for both setting and checking pressures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pressure gauge,
November 12, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great build quality, large bright display, fantastic pressure release valve idea, recommended pressure memory, audiable feedback when correct pressure, seems very acurrate with repeatable results
Cons: at some angles the display is not as clear
" Very nice quality, large bright backlit display, beeps when you are close to correct pressure, simply pull the pressure release trigger to release air whilst its on the valve then release the trigger and it gives an updated reading instantly. I now slightly overfill my tyres then use this method to get the pressures spot on. Brilliant item that seems very accurate too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tyre pressure gauge ever,
October 27, 2014
By
from Rushden, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality of the product
" Bought this product today. My last one "died" over the weekend...another Halfords product. Lost count of the number of gauges I have bought over the years but this is the BEST ever. It feels good, looks good and is easy to read and use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it,
October 20, 2014
By
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use and nice clear readings. I like it. The best i;ve had. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is The One to Buy,
October 16, 2014
By
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact & easy to use
" Do not be put off by the price - this is a fantastic product. Easy to use & if you are going to buy a digital gauge then this is the one to buy. Very sturdy product with many good features. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
October 16, 2014
By
from King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easiest tyre pressure gauge I've ever used. Just over inflate slightly then use pressure release button to your exact measurement "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge,
September 27, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: see a over
" My cheap , old pressure gauge broke down, so looked for another. Found this one in Halfords and I like the different possibilities it has. Easy to handle and it works fine! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gauge,
September 06, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: nothing it's all good
" This is really simple to set up so that should not be a problem for anyone to do , the display is easy to read too which helps
I also like the fact it has the bleed valve to allow excess air out the the tyre if required you can do this whilst the gauge is still connected to the valve and as soon as the bleed is released it shows the pressure again which makes getting the correct pressure simple
Overall a really useful gauge to keep in the glovebox
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>