Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tyre Inflators & Pressure Gauges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge

The Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge helps you use less fuel & reduce CO2 emissions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is The One to Buy,
October 16, 2014
By OldManDriver
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact & easy to use
"Do not be put off by the price - this is a fantastic product. Easy to use & if you are going to buy a digital gauge then this is the one to buy. Very sturdy product with many good features."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
October 16, 2014
By N16EMB
from King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easiest tyre pressure gauge I've ever used. Just over inflate slightly then use pressure release button to your exact measurement"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge,
September 27, 2014
By DickSr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: see a over
"My cheap , old pressure gauge broke down, so looked for another. Found this one in Halfords and I like the different possibilities it has. Easy to handle and it works fine!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gauge,
September 06, 2014
By MDS0964
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: nothing it's all good
"This is really simple to set up so that should not be a problem for anyone to do , the display is easy to read too which helps
I also like the fact it has the bleed valve to allow excess air out the the tyre if required you can do this whilst the gauge is still connected to the valve and as soon as the bleed is released it shows the pressure again which makes getting the correct pressure simple
Overall a really useful gauge to keep in the glovebox
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge,
August 04, 2014
By PT91
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lightweight, clear and precise. Easy to use. A really good piece of kit. Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge,
January 02, 2014
By Des28
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great on line service and choice of items. Assistant in store was very helpful and interested"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product easiest pressure tester to apply.,
January 01, 2014
By Dave39
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound feature when pressure is confirmed
"Product simple to use and accurate readings are given. Easy to release over prssuririzing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digital gauge,
December 29, 2013
By Thedell
from Eastbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A well made and useful compact tool which can be stored in the glove compartment."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
December 14, 2013
By Robin12
from Dorchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this purchase. Easy to use, clear instructions and a well-made product. The first tyre pressure gauge I'm completely satisfied with."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
October 27, 2013
By Semx5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really easy to use, comes in handy case. I keep in the glovebox, and anytime I think my tyre looks low can very quickly check."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really well engineered,
October 13, 2013
By Flagman
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A really well engineered product, accurate and simple to use, it stores target pressures for front and rear tyres, making checking them child's play.
Comes with comprehensive instructions and a good quality storage case.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality kit,
September 22, 2013
By Chas481
from North Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality feel, accuracy
Cons: nothing
"Supplied as a replacement for a lesser gauge this is an excellent product. Accurate and well built."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice premium product,
August 10, 2013
By mav238
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice build, fast response
"I have used many different pressure gauges, and this one comes very well built and works great. Very sturdy feel and responds very quickly. nice feature with the bleed valve."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised,
July 18, 2013
By Stealth1
from Chichester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good, clear device, easy to use and like the deflation button to help get pressures just right."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice options,
June 15, 2013
By richy121
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"better than others in the same range, worth the extra"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels good looks good,
April 28, 2013
By stubber49
from Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: neat
"Very good accurate, easy to use small and neat, fits in the pocket."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tyre Pressure Gauge,
March 06, 2013
By male
from Milford Haven
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look and feel
"Very robust product with easy to use instructions. Feels good in the hand and works very well. Like self calibration and different measuring streams."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
February 10, 2013
By Newb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to program desired pressure level, as I has different wheel configuration on the fronts and rears. I could program the different levels easily. Simple to use with clear backlit dispaly and audio sound indicating pressue has been read."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords advanced digital tyre pressure gauge,
January 29, 2013
By Paddywacker
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: feels good and is good
"After breaking and losing cheap gauges I decided on this and it is superb well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Digital Tyre Pressure Gauge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item,
December 10, 2011
By esamed
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Superb quality item very easy to use, bought as one of my M bikes has 90 deg valves so old one wouldnt fit this one does as just push on. On my other bikes with vertical valves this doesnt fit as not enough room, will be fine for cars so beware if buying for m bikes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+46points
56out of 66found this review helpful.