Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Computers & GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

The Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer boasts seven functions to assist you in training.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
124 of 129(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fills expectations,
September 20, 2014
By itlong
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no wires
"all expectations met for reasonable price. easy to fot with no wires all over frame."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great smart computer,
September 20, 2014
By Bobby63
from North Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good on stem
"Works great the one I had used to cut out on uneven roads no problem with this cateye no more lost details"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
September 20, 2014
By Hank66
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness
"This product has geat features and is very accurate. I fitted it the morning of my London to Brighton bike ride and it works perfectly well with the existing cateye sensors that were already on my bike. It took a few minutes to get the hang of calibration but once done its set and ready to go. The fittings are nice and sturdy so there is no danger of it coming off if you go over bumps. You dont need GPS for this gadget. It has several functions not all of which I have mastered yet but the important ones such as time, speed, distance, average, trip meter and ODO are immediately accessible. well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed.,
September 20, 2014
By iOSNeil
from Gosport, Hampshire.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: current speed is shown in any mode
Cons: constantly pushing me to hit 40mph on a flat road!
"Looking for a computer to use on my new road bike, I looked around for a while and found this one. Wireless was exactly what I needed. Took 10 minutes to have it up and running, easy to work out how to set it up and it's just what I need. I haven't tried it on the back wheel yet for winter turbo training but hopeful it will still pick up the signal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super computer and great value,
September 20, 2014
By BEEKY
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, great value
Cons: none so far
"Easy to use & set up, clear screen with good information plus excellent value for money. Click & collect worked really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
September 19, 2014
By Gary1967
from Morecambe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, easy to see and use functions, great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye wireless cycle computer,
September 19, 2014
By Alstoj79
from Letchworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice bit of kit, small and can easy see the screen. Easy to put in and set up. Does exaclty what it says on the tin!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve's Review,
September 08, 2014
By Howesie
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: i haven't found one yet
"I have previously had wired Cateye Cycle Computers and found them extremely difficult to fit so was not sure on how easy this one would fit. I needn't have worried as it was extremely easy to fit and to get working. It cover all the functions that I need and would recommend you to get one too especially using Halford click and collect system. This item is well worth the money for a highly recommend make."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works well,
September 02, 2014
By Phil7116
from Llanidloes, Llanidloes, Powys SY18, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"My son uses this on every ride and finds it very usefull"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
September 02, 2014
By Baggie500
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: because of the great value
"Just started a training programme, purchased my new bike and was advised to Purchase the Cateye Velo. What a great purchase, gives great information and very simple to use, does not over-complicate and very much recommend as a great aid, even if you only cycle for pleasure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and use,
September 01, 2014
By Perico
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought two of these cycle computers at the same time, one for my son and one for myself. Having set them up for different sized wheels I was relieved to find that the speed and distance recorded on the two computers after a first ride were identical. A good choice for a first cycle computer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 29, 2014
By Dustine
from Irvine, North Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: functionality
Cons: set up is trickier than i thought it would be
"Having used cheaper computers this by far blows those out of the water
Easily attached to just about any part of the bike so you wont necessarily have to have it on the handlebars like other cheaper models."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 29, 2014
By JimmysJoe
from Ireland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer using click & collect via Halfords online service and received 20% discount. Great!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COOKSTOWN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!!!,
August 28, 2014
By jane2378
from Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was bought for my nephew and he loves it.
Easy to use, clear display and easy to fix.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 10, 2014
By Nathy64
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased this Cateye product to replace an existing one, only needed to change handlebar bracket which took minutes so now have some spare components. Only completed about 60 miles since fitting but so far so good and would recommend this product as a simple no thrills product which provides all the basic info I require."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good unit with poor mountings,
August 08, 2014
By Greenfingeredgardener
from Suffolk
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: features and ease of use
Cons: poor mountings
"The unit does all that is asked of it, but the quality of the fixings provided to fix it to the bike are of questionable quality to the extent that the unit mounting on the handlebars broke and allowed the unit to fall off and be lost. Halfords replaced the unit and mounting with no questions. It appears that the original mounting may well have been faulty from manufacture when comparing it to the new one.
Only time and usage will tell if this is recurrent problem.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic but good.,
August 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, good value
Cons: no trip time or average speed
"I recently bought a new bike and decided to add a cheap computer. I asked the store to set it up and calibrate it, which they did, but it was only later I realised it was set to Kph rather than Mph and the clock was wrong. I quickly and easily recalibrated it to my settings and set off. With hindsight I should have got one with a trip distance AND time. As a returner it has been useful but once I begin to cover more miles I will upgrade to a more sophisticated model."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 07, 2014
By Chris0121Do1
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really nice little computer. Its easy to install and quick to setup.
Just a nice no nonsense basic computer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and simple!,
August 07, 2014
By cyclegirl1
from Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having used a variety of cycle computers in the past, I thought I'd spend a few extra pounds to buy one of these and can safely say, am very glad I did!
Setup is a breeze! No faffing around trying to guess what the badly translated instructions mean and once on, so easy to use!
One button is all it takes to access all functions, and holding the one button down for a couple of seconds is all it takes to start afresh on your next ride!
I would highly recommend this computer to anybody!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, simple to use,
August 07, 2014
By ClassicK
from Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear and easy to use
"I bought this cycle computer to replace a long servicing unit which had 12 functions and was complicated to use.
The Cateye Velo has seven functions, a really clear screen with easy to see digits and a single push-button to change mode making it very user friendly.
I would thoroughly recommend this computer to anyone wanting a basic, accurate unit that is simple to set up and use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>