Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Computers & GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

The Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer boasts seven functions to assist you in training.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
130 of 135(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for the price,
October 17, 2014
By shing62
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large clear screen
Cons: none
"cant go wrong with cateye products and at this price its a bargain, got all the settings you need for normal everyday cycling plus a large clear screen,seems to be very accurate if you put in correct tyre size."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works,
October 17, 2014
By naranjos
from Poynton, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill
"bought this product as I have just returned to cycling from the dark ages 1970's wanted to have some idea as to what I was achieving. Well it does exactly what it should. Superb"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Early Days,
October 11, 2014
By MikefromFife
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: only negative i can say is the cable ties are a bi
"I have only had this a few weeks so can't comment of the durability of the product but I can say that it does what it says on the tin.
If you want a straight forward easy to use cycle computer then this is the one. It's easy to operate and bike enough to read it.
.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use & fit everything you need in a cycle computer,
October 02, 2014
By Superstu55
from Wisbech, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this computer for my new Boardman bike as i was getting back into road cycling, its easy to fit & set up, has all the features you need and has a very smart appearance, great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, and Accurate Speedo,
September 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: accuracy, ease of set-up
"Bought this so I could clock up all those miles to work and back. It is highly accurate, matching my smartphone gps reading within 30m over a 35km bike ride. Quick and easy to install, and easy to remove the computer so thieves don't get their hands on it. Large screen for easy reading, but doesn't have a light for night time viewing. Well worth the price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT HAS CLEAR VISUALS,
September 25, 2014
By CROW1
from N IRELAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the size of the digits
Cons: no backlight
"GREAT FEATURES, EASILY READ AND MANAGABLE
SET UP EASY
ATTACHED NEATLY ON STEM
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fills expectations,
September 20, 2014
By itlong
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no wires
"all expectations met for reasonable price. easy to fot with no wires all over frame."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great smart computer,
September 20, 2014
By Bobby63
from North Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good on stem
"Works great the one I had used to cut out on uneven roads no problem with this cateye no more lost details"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
September 20, 2014
By Hank66
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness
"This product has geat features and is very accurate. I fitted it the morning of my London to Brighton bike ride and it works perfectly well with the existing cateye sensors that were already on my bike. It took a few minutes to get the hang of calibration but once done its set and ready to go. The fittings are nice and sturdy so there is no danger of it coming off if you go over bumps. You dont need GPS for this gadget. It has several functions not all of which I have mastered yet but the important ones such as time, speed, distance, average, trip meter and ODO are immediately accessible. well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed.,
September 20, 2014
By iOSNeil
from Gosport, Hampshire.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: current speed is shown in any mode
Cons: constantly pushing me to hit 40mph on a flat road!
"Looking for a computer to use on my new road bike, I looked around for a while and found this one. Wireless was exactly what I needed. Took 10 minutes to have it up and running, easy to work out how to set it up and it's just what I need. I haven't tried it on the back wheel yet for winter turbo training but hopeful it will still pick up the signal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super computer and great value,
September 20, 2014
By BEEKY
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, great value
Cons: none so far
"Easy to use & set up, clear screen with good information plus excellent value for money. Click & collect worked really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
September 19, 2014
By Gary1967
from Morecambe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, easy to see and use functions, great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye wireless cycle computer,
September 19, 2014
By Alstoj79
from Letchworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice bit of kit, small and can easy see the screen. Easy to put in and set up. Does exaclty what it says on the tin!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve's Review,
September 08, 2014
By Howesie
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: i haven't found one yet
"I have previously had wired Cateye Cycle Computers and found them extremely difficult to fit so was not sure on how easy this one would fit. I needn't have worried as it was extremely easy to fit and to get working. It cover all the functions that I need and would recommend you to get one too especially using Halford click and collect system. This item is well worth the money for a highly recommend make."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works well,
September 02, 2014
By Phil7116
from Llanidloes, Llanidloes, Powys SY18, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"My son uses this on every ride and finds it very usefull"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
September 02, 2014
By Baggie500
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: because of the great value
"Just started a training programme, purchased my new bike and was advised to Purchase the Cateye Velo. What a great purchase, gives great information and very simple to use, does not over-complicate and very much recommend as a great aid, even if you only cycle for pleasure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and use,
September 01, 2014
By Perico
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought two of these cycle computers at the same time, one for my son and one for myself. Having set them up for different sized wheels I was relieved to find that the speed and distance recorded on the two computers after a first ride were identical. A good choice for a first cycle computer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 29, 2014
By Dustine
from Irvine, North Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: functionality
Cons: set up is trickier than i thought it would be
"Having used cheaper computers this by far blows those out of the water
Easily attached to just about any part of the bike so you wont necessarily have to have it on the handlebars like other cheaper models."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 29, 2014
By JimmysJoe
from Ireland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer using click & collect via Halfords online service and received 20% discount. Great!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COOKSTOWN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!!!,
August 28, 2014
By jane2378
from Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was bought for my nephew and he loves it.
Easy to use, clear display and easy to fix.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>