Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

The Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer boasts seven functions to assist you in training.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
110 of 115(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 10, 2014
By Nathy64
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased this Cateye product to replace an existing one, only needed to change handlebar bracket which took minutes so now have some spare components. Only completed about 60 miles since fitting but so far so good and would recommend this product as a simple no thrills product which provides all the basic info I require."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good unit with poor mountings,
August 08, 2014
By Greenfingeredgardener
from Suffolk
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: features and ease of use
Cons: poor mountings
"The unit does all that is asked of it, but the quality of the fixings provided to fix it to the bike are of questionable quality to the extent that the unit mounting on the handlebars broke and allowed the unit to fall off and be lost. Halfords replaced the unit and mounting with no questions. It appears that the original mounting may well have been faulty from manufacture when comparing it to the new one.
Only time and usage will tell if this is recurrent problem.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic but good.,
August 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, good value
Cons: no trip time or average speed
"I recently bought a new bike and decided to add a cheap computer. I asked the store to set it up and calibrate it, which they did, but it was only later I realised it was set to Kph rather than Mph and the clock was wrong. I quickly and easily recalibrated it to my settings and set off. With hindsight I should have got one with a trip distance AND time. As a returner it has been useful but once I begin to cover more miles I will upgrade to a more sophisticated model."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 07, 2014
By Chris0121Do1
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really nice little computer. Its easy to install and quick to setup.
Just a nice no nonsense basic computer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and simple!,
August 07, 2014
By cyclegirl1
from Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having used a variety of cycle computers in the past, I thought I'd spend a few extra pounds to buy one of these and can safely say, am very glad I did!
Setup is a breeze! No faffing around trying to guess what the badly translated instructions mean and once on, so easy to use!
One button is all it takes to access all functions, and holding the one button down for a couple of seconds is all it takes to start afresh on your next ride!
I would highly recommend this computer to anybody!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, simple to use,
August 07, 2014
By ClassicK
from Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear and easy to use
"I bought this cycle computer to replace a long servicing unit which had 12 functions and was complicated to use.
The Cateye Velo has seven functions, a really clear screen with easy to see digits and a single push-button to change mode making it very user friendly.
I would thoroughly recommend this computer to anyone wanting a basic, accurate unit that is simple to set up and use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and set up,
August 05, 2014
By Sox76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Took no time at all to install especially with it being wireless. Instructions are very clear and are also available as an phone app with videos show how to install and set up. The display is large and very clear with a good number of functions. Battery life is good also, a friend bought one of these of these over two years ago and has had no need to change the battery even with regular use. Would certainly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read,
August 05, 2014
By TJH001
from Evesham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A big display which makes reading the numbers easy as you are jolted along todays roads. Easy to set up and all operated by one big button.
From box to road in under 10 minutes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TEWKESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price great product,
August 04, 2014
By Norfolkracer
from Hopton, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set up, clear display, looks
Cons: nothing
"Nice clear display while not the most feature rich computer it does its job perfectly well. So easy to set up and a great price for a wireless computer you can't really go wrong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CATEYE STRADA BIKE COMPUTER,
August 04, 2014
By CLWEL
from ipswich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Does exactly what I want. Not too many features and all easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
August 04, 2014
By Jacksgranddad
from Staffordshire UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality simple to use
Cons: quality of fittings, fiiting instructions could be clearer
"Quality piece of kit. Simple to use, ideal for anyone wanting to record the basics of speed, time etc. Slightly let down by the method and quality of fittings - a spare set of zip ties would be useful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well,
August 04, 2014
By ntg61
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just bought this for a 250 mile cycle. It was easy to install and ready to use in less than 10 minutes. It has as many options on it that I could possibly need and worked well thoughout the trip in all the different weather Scotland could throw at us!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
August 02, 2014
By Cooper40
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value for money. Easy to fix and use. All the functions required for a beginner and intermediate rider. Well worth a look."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality cycle computer,
August 01, 2014
By billybob05
from lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
"what can i say, a great cycle computer, very easy to set up and does all the basics very well indeed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Training Aid,
August 01, 2014
By Phil237
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to read functions, quick to fit
Cons: no backlight.
"I have recently started riding on the roads again and wanted to add interest and purpose to the ride. This computer is a perfect tool at a reasonable price to help me pick up where I left off 6 years ago. Recommend highly for all levels of riders who want more than just a ride ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
July 30, 2014
By KAjaz
from Wickwar, South Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm very pleased with this item. It does all that I need, very easily. Halfords Click & collect also worked very well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value,
July 29, 2014
By nemoist
from blackpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good value and easy to use with an easy reading face"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
July 27, 2014
By Matty17
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design, simplicity, functions, battery saver
"Purchased this for my road bike and I can't fault it, simple interface and very good design."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit,
July 03, 2014
By catnic
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, size, simplicity
"Have had the product for 4 weeks and done 243 miles using it.really easy to fit, simple instructions easy to use, sits nice on handle bars.good value for money.If you can live with out the bells and whistles that the more expensive ones offer than you can't really go wrong with this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic, cheap bike computer,
June 19, 2014
By DPP1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'd owned a previous wireless cateye computer but lost the head unit. This works fine, was relatively easy to set up and communicated with the old sensor which was still on my bike.
Will probably upgrade to a GPS computer when I get back into regular cycling but this is fine for now.
The Halfords price was as cheap as any other supplier but more convenient as the store is close to my home."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>