Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Computers & Cycle GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer

The Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer boasts seven functions to assist you in training.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
35
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
141 of 146(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good ,solid product,does the job.,
January 22, 2015
By Bookerman
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no wiring!
" With the seven functions,all the basics are covered for me.Sturdy ,robust build feel,not flimsy.Not had this item for long but all seems fine so far - not sure about ease of fitting as I decided to pay an extra fiver in store for them to fit for me,which they did in less than ten minutes.Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has all the features you really need without going over the top.,
January 19, 2015
By Hog82
from Washington, Tyne and Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just the ticket for what I needed. Easy to fit and so so easy to use. Have it on my mountain bike so has been out in all conditions . Easy to change functions and works so well especially with gloves on!definitely recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top marks,
January 13, 2015
By ken60
from york
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have three of them on my three bikes and all have been very good . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Present for 10 year old,
January 01, 2015
By notanon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: fun
" 10 year old son really likes it easy to set up and use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat eye velo wireless cycle computer,
December 30, 2014
By Lenla
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product has all the essential features required by myself for my everyday needs to track my cycling performance. Very straightforward to fit, set up and move between functions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for price,
December 20, 2014
By Askizz
from Saint Andrews Quay, Hull,
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" SeconSecond one I have and works extremely well for basic information is no cadence or heart rate "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 12, 2014
By Wendy31
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use. Does what it says on the box .
I bought on line and found the product information use full
and easy to understand. Was delivered to me
Within the time that was stated.
Great value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cycle computer,
December 11, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought 2 for childrens bikes and a great motivator for them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All relevant stats for beginner,
November 07, 2014
By Beginner64
from Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: visibility
" Have just taken up cycling and getting fed up measuring my routes in the car! This computer gives me all the information I need and want to record and is a great motivational tool. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great fatutre but not too many,
November 01, 2014
By Fran123
from Wakefield, West Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: not clear how to reset clock
" great features without over doing it. Clear easy to read screen. fairly simple to set up. Only problem I can see so far is I haven't worked out how to reset the clock (after they went back last week) without completely resetting it...... instruction leaflet doesn't explain this (as far as I can work out) otherwise brilliant bit of kit and simple to operate "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up easy to use good value,
October 21, 2014
By markgwcc
from cambs uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear display, ease of set up
Cons: poor instructions
" Easy item to attach and set up, good accuracy, measured against friends identical computer and they ate both spot on on readings. Good clear display. Only criticsm is instructions aren't the best but then when ate they ever, but to be fair it is so easy to set up I only referred to them for wheel size set up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for the price,
October 17, 2014
By shing62
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large clear screen
Cons: none
" cant go wrong with cateye products and at this price its a bargain, got all the settings you need for normal everyday cycling plus a large clear screen,seems to be very accurate if you put in correct tyre size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works,
October 17, 2014
By naranjos
from Poynton, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill
" bought this product as I have just returned to cycling from the dark ages 1970's wanted to have some idea as to what I was achieving. Well it does exactly what it should. Superb "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Early Days,
October 11, 2014
By MikefromFife
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: only negative i can say is the cable ties are a bi
" I have only had this a few weeks so can't comment of the durability of the product but I can say that it does what it says on the tin.
If you want a straight forward easy to use cycle computer then this is the one. It's easy to operate and bike enough to read it.
.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use & fit everything you need in a cycle computer,
October 02, 2014
By Superstu55
from Wisbech, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this computer for my new Boardman bike as i was getting back into road cycling, its easy to fit & set up, has all the features you need and has a very smart appearance, great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, and Accurate Speedo,
September 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: accuracy, ease of set-up
" Bought this so I could clock up all those miles to work and back. It is highly accurate, matching my smartphone gps reading within 30m over a 35km bike ride. Quick and easy to install, and easy to remove the computer so thieves don't get their hands on it. Large screen for easy reading, but doesn't have a light for night time viewing. Well worth the price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT HAS CLEAR VISUALS,
September 25, 2014
By CROW1
from N IRELAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the size of the digits
Cons: no backlight
" GREAT FEATURES, EASILY READ AND MANAGABLE
SET UP EASY
ATTACHED NEATLY ON STEM
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fills expectations,
September 20, 2014
By itlong
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no wires
" all expectations met for reasonable price. easy to fot with no wires all over frame. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great smart computer,
September 20, 2014
By Bobby63
from North Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good on stem
" Works great the one I had used to cut out on uneven roads no problem with this cateye no more lost details "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
September 20, 2014
By Hank66
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness
" This product has geat features and is very accurate. I fitted it the morning of my London to Brighton bike ride and it works perfectly well with the existing cateye sensors that were already on my bike. It took a few minutes to get the hang of calibration but once done its set and ready to go. The fittings are nice and sturdy so there is no danger of it coming off if you go over bumps. You dont need GPS for this gadget. It has several functions not all of which I have mastered yet but the important ones such as time, speed, distance, average, trip meter and ODO are immediately accessible. well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>