Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer

The Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer boasts seven functions to assist you in training.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
38
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
152 of 158(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Cycle Computer,
May 04, 2015
By Vinrob
from Cheadle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: nothing
" Great value in a sale, easy to fit, tells you all you need to know about your ride, easy to read whilst you ride, would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer,
April 29, 2015
By Pet66
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit and programme.
Easy to use and clear in most light conditions.
Seems reliable as I have another one on another cycle and no problems with that one since purchase over 12 months ago.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Wireless,
April 29, 2015
By NomadicHornet
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Wire Less is a bit miss leading as you need to attach a sensor to the wheel and then a wire up the front forks to the unit. Not very wire less "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the commuter.,
April 29, 2015
By craiga26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The unit was really easy to mount on my bike, the instructions gave ample guidance and it was really easy to set up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
March 30, 2015
By kenko7
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a great buy.Gives all information required to record your ride.Looks good on the bike as well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick & Easy,
March 08, 2015
By notnow
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is my second purchase of this computer. The first has been in daily use for the last three years, and is still going strong. It is easy to fit, program and read whilst cycling. It has only seven functions (all the main ones) making it quick and easy to use. I have found it to be reasonably accurate and a good training aid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye velo wireless,
March 02, 2015
By Triple674
from Arbroath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good bit of kit. Got 10% off online. Great value for money. This is my second one as i have 2 bikes. Well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A simple way of viewing your performance,
February 23, 2015
By seniorbike
from norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large digits, wireless, ease of fitting
Cons: difficulty removing unit from holder
" The Cateye wireless cycle computer is a basic computer for leisure riding. It is simple to use and records everything that the leisure cyclist needs. Very simple to install and set up (which must be done before the unit is clipped into the bar holder. Removing the unit from the holder can be a little tricky and needs gentle force). I have experience of another Cateye computer and it has proved itself over the last ten years - one battery change. Quality is excellent, large digits for ease of viewing and Halfords did a price match with one of the top mail order companies. A very satisfied customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece if kit,
February 22, 2015
By BlueSteve21
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says on the tin,easy to set up & easy to use. Big numbers that are easy to see "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Velo Wireless Computer,
February 16, 2015
By reynolds501
from Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great piece of kit with good basic fuctions but buy yourself an "out of front monitor" (cateye OF100) for ease of use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very easy to use,
February 16, 2015
By JohnC987654331
from Dorking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to read and operate
Cons: an extra trip would be nice
" Simple design, big clear screen, easy to operate even with big winter gloves. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DORKING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit and usage,
February 16, 2015
By hs126783
from Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality appearance cost
Cons: nthing
" I bought this to replace my old Sigma wired computer. Although the Cateye has less features, the ones it does have are enough for my needs. The display is clear and scrolling through the functions is very easy even with winter gloves on. Fitting was a doddle, taking less than 10 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good ,solid product,does the job.,
January 22, 2015
By Bookerman
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no wiring!
" With the seven functions,all the basics are covered for me.Sturdy ,robust build feel,not flimsy.Not had this item for long but all seems fine so far - not sure about ease of fitting as I decided to pay an extra fiver in store for them to fit for me,which they did in less than ten minutes.Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has all the features you really need without going over the top.,
January 19, 2015
By Hog82
from Washington, Tyne and Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just the ticket for what I needed. Easy to fit and so so easy to use. Have it on my mountain bike so has been out in all conditions . Easy to change functions and works so well especially with gloves on!definitely recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top marks,
January 13, 2015
By ken60
from york
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have three of them on my three bikes and all have been very good . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Present for 10 year old,
January 01, 2015
By notanon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: fun
" 10 year old son really likes it easy to set up and use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat eye velo wireless cycle computer,
December 30, 2014
By Lenla
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product has all the essential features required by myself for my everyday needs to track my cycling performance. Very straightforward to fit, set up and move between functions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for price,
December 20, 2014
By Askizz
from Saint Andrews Quay, Hull,
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" SeconSecond one I have and works extremely well for basic information is no cadence or heart rate "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 12, 2014
By Wendy31
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use. Does what it says on the box .
I bought on line and found the product information use full
and easy to understand. Was delivered to me
Within the time that was stated.
Great value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wire less Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cycle computer,
December 11, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought 2 for childrens bikes and a great motivator for them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>