Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Turbo Trainers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer

The Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer boasts 5 levels of resistance, is super quiet and maintenance free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(526 Reviews) 525
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (526 reviews)
5 stars
337
4 stars
176
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
2
506 of 509(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer Reviews for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Review 1 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
August 01, 2015
By busboy1
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you are looking for a cycle trainer this seems perfect, very sturdy, folds up nice and small and does the job, I purchased a riser to go with it and together I have no complaints "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer,
July 25, 2015
By Pjomo03
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good product. Did a research on the web and initially I was not sure of the make to go for. Wanted one with less noise and I can tell someone trying to purchase one, that the Elite Cycle trainer noise level is low. It was very easy to install and very easy to use. I have used it for about 15 times and no problems so far, fingers crossed. I had to change the bike back wheel to another suitable for the cycle trainer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Trainer,
July 18, 2015
By Dibs251
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good turbo trainer easy to set up and use,brought online with 20% off so good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer,
June 25, 2015
By minty60
from Newton Abbot, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great product , with the five settings which you can add to with your bike gears you get a fantastic range "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price on line offer,
May 01, 2015
By Chris213
from Aintree, Liverpool, Liverpool, Merseyside L10, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, compact
" Ease of order and available at local store with grateful help from staff assistance "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use,
April 29, 2015
By pojo64
from Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought this as the weather hasn't been good lately and am pleased that I did. Easy to set up and felt that I had a good workout when used. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer,
February 27, 2015
By TheGingerPrincew
from Wellington, Wellington, Somerset TA21, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use quiet operation quality of product.
Cons: front wheel riser not included
" This is a great product and really quiet operation, but I agree with the other reviews saying its loud with normal road tyres, I simply purchased a semi slick road tyre and its perfect. I imagine if you were to buy a turbo trainer slick tyre there would be no noise at all. I would also say invest in the front wheel riser as well, otherwise the bike feels strange leaning forward and the increase strain on your wrists is really felt after a short period of time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elite mag turbo trainer,
February 26, 2015
By BBike
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, well made easy to mount the bike and quiet during use.....if you haven,t got one you must buy one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
February 22, 2015
By David40
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set up
Cons: hard wearing on tyres
" Very good basic turbo trainer. Fantastic for people just starting out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value ..... Great Quality,
February 21, 2015
By GKBSwiss
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy and quick to assemble with clear instructions. Up and training very quickly. Very sturdy and the resistance control is really useful. I would recommend a specialist tyre to keep the noise to a minimum. Overall, great quality, excellent price and a fantastic way to train indoors. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Trainer,
February 20, 2015
By Jimbo981
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to set up and use. Still handy at this time of year for getting a quick hours spinning in when I'm being a lightweight and can't face cold toes again after an hour on the roads! Most types/styles of rear skewer fit in the trainer but some friends have had to use the supplied one. Overall very happy and at this reduced price made it great value too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle trainer,
February 19, 2015
By Salisb
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no more wet training
" Great value, easy to use, highly recommended, buy one now!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up,
February 18, 2015
By Anonymous
from Ayr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price easy to set up.
Cons: none
" My first turbo trainer, bought to keep me fit during the cold winter months when I couldn't get out and about on my bike, an excellent purchase at a fantastic price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer,
February 18, 2015
By Rorygach
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handiness
Cons: noisy
" The build instructions could be more clearer but it's easy enough to work out yourself.
A bit noisy if used on floorboards/carpet so recommend using on harder surface if possible.Blowing tyres up hard helps "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elite Cycle Trainer,
February 18, 2015
By Tigers1880
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought as a birthday present and husband delighted with it. Very quick and easy to set up each time and seems very stable. Purchased block for the front wheel too as otherwise it feels slightly odd. A bit noisy with mtb but less so with slick tyre of racing bike. On offer at time of purchase so even better! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle trainer great, customer service shocking.....,
February 18, 2015
By 7254
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: worth the money
Cons: staff
" With 2014 being my first year with a road bike and the thought of dusting off my MTB for the winter months, I decided on a trainer, look at vast amounts of different makes and bombarded with information a friend recommended the Elite magnetic cycle trainer, for the cost its a great piece of kit, no problems at all, will recommend to any one.
As for the Halfords staff, that's a different matter, numerous times I have completed the click and collect, great idea, you know the item is available saves me time, until you turn up at store, the staff seem to make you feel you are an inconvenience and chatting to their friends seems more important!! It's also a good job I checked my order has that was also wrong.... There seems to be a problem with customer service at my local store, is it me or do other feel this?
Apart from my rant, great product buy it...
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bit trickey to put together but worth it..,
February 18, 2015
By Stayinalive
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great bit of kit, at a great price! It took a little while to get my head round how to put it together and attach the bike but that may be because it was at the end of a long day at work.... I use it every day now, it's great for the darker nights when you don't want to risk your life on the roads! would certainly recommend this to others wanting to keep up their training whilst wanting to avoid near death experiences on our roads! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price.,
February 17, 2015
By Stuart550
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid
Cons: adjustment handle
" The product feels sturdy in the main however the twist handle cam sometimes feel a bit weak and feels like it could snap at any point. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 17, 2015
By Dudio
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Clear instruction booklet, easy construction
Easy to position and ride bike
Robust yet easy to store
Really pleased
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says it will do!,
February 17, 2015
By Gknee
from MK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Allow 30 minutes to assemble it (needs a bit of strength to push-fit one part of the assembly) and then you are ready to go. It's very noisy if you have big chunky mountain bike tyres, but extremely quiet if you have smooth road tyres. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>