Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer

The Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer is a great way to bring your cycling and fitness training indoors for performance tuning and personal fitness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
5 stars
216
4 stars
121
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
336 of 338(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 220 Answers
Customer Reviews for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Review 1 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer,
March 26, 2014
By Tesawashere
from west Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Great piece of kit if you want to lose weight, worked for me, 20 minutes a day, keeps you in shape.A little noisy, but no big deal if you don't like your neighbors lol"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product.,
February 14, 2014
By Mc28
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: features
Cons: none
"Great value for money. Quite quiet. As good as more expensive products."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer,
February 06, 2014
By Mick73
from Basildon Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sun
Cons: rain
"Very easy to set up & excellent value for money.Ideal for use when the weather prevents outdoor activity."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elite magnetic cycle trainer,
January 31, 2014
By Daw1970
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good needs a slick tyre then there is no sound at all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elite cycle trainer,
January 22, 2014
By grant46
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This trainer is a great piece of kit its instructions are clear and its easy to assemble.you will need to buy a training tyre as a road tyre will not last very long.its not to noisy but if you wear a music device you won't notice it anyway all in all i would say its well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Piece Of Kit,
January 19, 2014
By Benjo793
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ultra easy to use, great value for money
"Really great value for money and well worth the money. Really easy to put together and an excellent indoor trainer. Already recommended to my mates and they agreed as they bought one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 17, 2014
By bmoir48
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to set up , quite and good variation with 5 resistance settings"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home cycle trainer,
January 17, 2014
By Cazmya12
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and easy to use
"Simple to set up,easy to follow instructions works a treat and gives you a good workout,highly recommended had no problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Bit of Kit,
January 16, 2014
By Markb1604
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality price
"Bought this because of the price, not expecting too much. Was I mistaken, Quality is first class, quite in operation, and gives a thorough workout. On the hardest setting I'm sure a pro would get a good workout. Overall well pleased and can recommend 100%."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.,
January 16, 2014
By ROBH4H
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it.
Cons: nothing to dislike at all.
"Really pleased with the Turbo trainer, easy to set up and so very quiet. No more droning just put a bit of music on and cycle away. Great way to train in this bad weather. 10/10 from me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does all you want.,
January 16, 2014
By tykethebike
from Huddersfield, West Yorks.. UK.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This trainer does all you can expect, It is a great piece of kit.
When the weather is wet , cold or icy.. Get on your bike and twiddle away.
It's far safer than the roads
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is what it is,
January 16, 2014
By tom989898
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A Cheap trainer that does what you want it to do.
A little noisy but didnt purchase the mat which might make a difference"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!,
January 16, 2014
By Vicky43
from Wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Once its put together this works really well, a little noisy when you peddle fast but really brings on a sweat, feels just like you are traveling on the road. The instructions are not very good and really it is so easy to put together the instructions only confuse you. All in all a real bargain"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mag trainer,
January 16, 2014
By Cd19
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, ease of use
"A very good product . We'll made with a very sturdy feel,simple to setup easy to use ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, good service, great price,
January 16, 2014
By GetCreative
from Reading, Berkshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price, simple product, well designed
"Would have liked a txt to say product was delayed. That would have saved me a journey, but received apology, explanation from the shop staff and they called me immediately it came in to stock a couple of days later.
The price was very good. The product is everything I wanted - well made, well designed, simple to use
Very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic purchase,
January 16, 2014
By Arf4r
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, ease of assembly
Cons: a bit noisy
"I'm a fair weather cyclist and I haven't had much use of my bike this winter so when I saw the cycle trainer advertised on TV I realised that this would enable me to indulge in my two favourite pass times - cycling and TV, although I have had to turn up the volume to hear TV over the noise of the trainer. I'm delighted with the simplicity with which my bicycle attaches to the trainer. It is secure and robust, and at the same time quite stylish Italian design. Looks good in my living room with my Italian bicycle mounted. I've used it every day since I bought it. I would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 16, 2014
By York65
from York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good equipment, easy to use in all sorts of weather. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good features,
January 15, 2014
By cjon277
from doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"did not take long to have It up and running ,then it was pedal power ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice compact piece of equipment,
January 15, 2014
By traker2013
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: can be used indoors by anyone
"Overall the product is a strong light weight unit.
Easily stored,easily assembled.
It also has simple working controls,
Is the ideal kit to use on a wet and windy day.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elite Magnetic Cycle Trainer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and quiet,
January 14, 2014
By geo2jet
from hamilton scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice and quiet to operate. Easy to set up and store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
12345...18next>>