Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver

TomTom USB RDS/TMC Traffic Receiver receives traffic information while driving & no additional subscriptions required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Review 1 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom RDS receiver,
January 06, 2014
By LincsBryguy
from Linclnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free traffic updates for life
"Brilliant item at a cracking price free updates for life and nothing else to pay for result and purchasing this item at rock bottom price in the sale was even better too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product great Halfords not so much,
December 17, 2013
By mgmikeyG
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Drove 70miles each way to purchase this as a reserved item only to be told they have no stock or its been stolen so not best pleased.
Although purchased it elsewhere and is a fantastic product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alittle pricey, but delivered on quality of service,
September 30, 2013
By JohnK71
from Kilrush, Clare, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: seamless operation
Cons: will not work in republic of ireland
"Bought this product for use on my XL (Europe) and have used it with out problems in UK, Germany & France. It does not work on the RDS-TMC system in Ireland(ROI) and this is purely because Tom Tom have refused so far to update devises and have instead put their efforts into their "live" devises thus leaving a large customer base stranded. This aside, where the unit does work it is an excellent addition to your sat nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does its job,
June 27, 2013
By cjwright1986
from milton keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product does exactly as it states. Receives traffic information. No issues with reception, works well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than the previous version,
April 18, 2013
By Lee1023
from Peterborough, Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good reception.
Cons: cost
"I purchased one of these to replace the older version of this product which had a separate aerial wire that got tangled and was hopeless at picking up information. This one is much neater in the car and seems to have a much more sensitive receiver. The only down side is the cost which is a bit steep for what it is."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam buster,
April 15, 2013
By PaulG47
from Windsor
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the dimentions and overall idea.
Cons: could be cheaper.
"The product is well made and not too bulky.
The Tom Tom sat nav tells me it is connected and working.
I'm just waiting for the inevitable motorway traffic jam to see if it actually works. I'm sure it will!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP BANANA,
February 11, 2013
By RQUYE9
from DURHAM
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"GREAT PRODUCT WHICH WORKS STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. GOOD DESIGN WHICH KEEPS ALL THE WIRES TOGETHER IN ON CABLE WHICH IS MUCH LESS MESSY THAN OTHERS I HAVE TRIED.
ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE COST WHICH IS VERY TOP HEAVY.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the previous reviews - glad I did!,
February 08, 2013
By Woraf
from Bourne Lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice bit of kit.
"I was a bit sceptical about buying this item but took my TomTom XXl into my local Halfords and the guys there showed me that, despite the doom and gloom about unscrewig this bit and not losing the ball bearing and spring etc. I plugged it in and it worked straight away. The cable that comes with the receiver is all that is needed to connect the TomTom to the power point. I reckon that anybody who had trouble connecting, had an older type TomTom."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use,
January 26, 2013
By OscarH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
Cons: no usb plug option
"It's as simple as plugging it in and it's ready to go. I would prefer a usb plug rather than the socket plug (or, better still, usb with an adaptor on the charger plug to give both options).
Apart from that, and it being rather pricey, it's a very handy item to have.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
January 09, 2013
By Dereka4
from wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting
"Great add on for any tom tom. no fitting or set up required. Works straight from the box. Usual Tom tom high quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but good plug n play,
January 02, 2013
By Bleakers
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Plug it in, within 5 minutes was picking up traffic news and suggesting alternatives.
Replaces the standard charger, so always there to plug in, very simple."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can be adapted to permanent power from vehicle,
December 06, 2012
By Canardly
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: why have two type connections from power source ??
"Removal of power point probe by unscrewing base will access the chrome probe, fuse and a spring.
Removal of probe and replaced with cable for battery + power feed and re-assemble.
- Earth wire attached to outer contact strips and insulate for safety.
Kill switch between battery + to unit for added safety or switch power off when not in use.
Don't lose the little adapter between cable-end and TomTom unit, as they won't sell separately.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Traffic Receiver,
November 09, 2012
By 01232509
from Rotherham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job well, however, this is my second one. Beware of the nut andspring loaded fuse at the 'business end' of the device. it works itself loose and like a ball point pen springs off and renders the receiver useless, without any way of repairing it. A Tom Tom problem and an expensive resolution, to buy a new one !!."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good device from to ton,
October 19, 2012
By Dick69
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I use it for the first time when I went to pick somebody up from the airport and help me out a treat"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
April 03, 2012
By JMARK
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: replaces existing cable, ample warning given, plenty of time to decide what to do, helps tom tom work out a problem free route, gives info on how many incidents on your route, gives info on how long the delays are
Cons: none that i can think of
"This device adds that extra bit to the Tom Tom giving ample warning of problems on your route and enough information so that you can opt to take the offered alternative route or decide to stay on the original route. Its worth its weight in gold as far as I am concerned."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom xl and traffic recever,
January 08, 2012
By rifandann201
from Aberystwyth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great help in places you domt know well
"Tom Tom is a world class brand very easy to use and beater than other makes I have had before
I am very impressed!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traffic,
July 05, 2011
By Italianstallionxx
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"does what it says on the box.
Have to admit, although maybe obvious to others, but extra functions and traffic alert does not operate unless plugged into the cigarette lighter.
I say this as i do on occasion use my TomTom withoout plugging it into the car carger
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Traffic Receiver,
May 22, 2011
By PeterG1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy enough to instal just by replacing in-car charger. Traffic sidebar displayed straight away, showing I have the latest traffic information.
However, the handbook gives only the briefest of instructions so I must wait for my son to show me how to access and interpret other features in the menu.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom RDS receiver,
February 18, 2011
By X7EN
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use., good on long trips
Cons: none
"Great bit of kit and a great price. Many thanks Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Drive Easy Traffic Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
December 09, 2010
By moulesy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"if you travel alot, then buy this bad boy, i never leave home without it, updates every 15 mins so you can avoid that jam. top marks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+33points
36out of 39found this review helpful.