Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19

Bosch Wiper Blade Set AM980S - Aero Twin Flat provides a clearer and quieter wiping performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Review 1 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiped clean!,
August 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit wiper blades that clean and cope well with mist to heavy rain conditions. I'd buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get what you pay for,
August 22, 2015
By
from Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Tried the cheaper option before, but this product cost a little more and produces a far better result. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wipers that are quiet and an even better fitting service!,
August 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality wipers that are noise free. Would buy these again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it should do,
August 03, 2015
By
from Powys, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" went for good quality wiper blades and have not been disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
June 18, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased all round. Good looking product. Excellent name and would recommend these wipers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch aerotwin,
June 12, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent wipers!!...do a far better job than my old Jag wipers and don't make a screeching noise!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the small extra cost,
June 10, 2015
By
from Sheringham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have previously bought these wipers for my wife's car. and they have performed brilliantly. I trust it will be the same for my set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean screen!,
February 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" I didn't realise how bad my old wipers had got until I replaced them with these. They work well. I at first ordered a pair of more expensive branded wipers, just as well they weren't in stock as a saved myself a fiver! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works perfectly,
February 23, 2015
By
from Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does the job
" After deciding to buy this (more expensive) product I was not disappointed. They work extremely well in light and heavy rain irrespective of speed. Quiet and efficient/ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Product,
February 21, 2015
By
from Dover, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Clean the windscreen perfectly leaving no smudges and ensuring all relevant parts of the screen are covered. No noise from them whatsoever. Easy to fit. Would certainly recommend to others. Worth paying that little bit extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent,
February 07, 2015
By
from Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can't fault these blades in the slightest. They have been fitted for two weeks now and already had to deal with rain, snow and ice. They have proven themselves to be excellent thus far. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant service.,
February 03, 2015
By
from Omagh, Omagh, Omagh BT78, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, great service. Very helpful staff especially Charlie who was very efficient and friendly. Would defiantly go back. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Aerotwin Wiper Blades,
December 12, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can see!! I think these blades are better than the ones that came with the car! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Visibly excellent,
November 18, 2014
By
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quiet operation
Cons: style is ok but not as nice as vw original part.
" i bought these as a replacement for my VW originals. I would say they perform equally as good if not better than the originals. They are very quiet in use even when there is barely any rain, i.e. none of the awful wiper squeak. When the time comes I will have no hesitation in replacing with the same. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
September 18, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought these the other day, front and rear, exspensive but good quality from a reliable brand, I always get the best I can afford, thought my old wipers were doing an ok job till a few smears started to show as it will soon be winter better to get them now rather than ' get them next week ' , also the woman that fitted them for me and was chatty, friendly and helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch Wipers,
September 16, 2014
By
from Cotswolds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quiter wipe
Cons: bit pricey
" So much smoother on the windscreen than what was on before. No drag or bumping over the screen. These factors make the wiping quieter. Good product, but would like to see them cheaper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing service...,
August 25, 2014
By
from Farnham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speedy fitting
Cons: none
" Today is Bank Holiday Monday and I own a Lexus RX... it's pouring with rain and my wipers are rubbish - I live in Farnham [Surrey] and we have a Halfords... I drop in on the way top the Gym decide to have the Bosch wipers and some 10 minutes later I have a totally clear windscreen = no noise, no smear and fitted "while you wait" by a very helpful staff member. Just so easy!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passat CC Wipers,
July 16, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These Bosch Aerotwin are worth every penny and more, silent and clean sweep, really happy with them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disapointed,
May 29, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought these as I had read the good reviews on the website. They have near silent operation, their down side is, they leave a large patch just in front of the drivers window in touched, possibly not enough tension to hold it flat against the screen.
BMW E46 Compact
Staff more than helpful, refunded no questions and fitted a set of Halfords blades which worked perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
April 23, 2014
By
from Wisbech
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Worth paying the extra money for these blade A**** "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>