Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair

Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 of 54(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Review 1 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exact replacement wipers,
June 09, 2016
By
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, exact replacement
Cons: bit expensive
" These Bosch windscreen wipers are the exact replacement for my BMW. Very easy to fit, no squeaks at all now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but at a price,
May 22, 2016
By
from Warwick,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: very tight fit, fairly expensive
" These blades were a bit tight and awkward to fit but do fit ok. They perform really well as you would expect from a Bosch product especially at the price which is a bit on the high side. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Botch Wiper Blafes,
March 27, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality product
" I ordered on line before store had opened but had a call & txt to say item was duly ready to collect-what great service! On arrival the lady was polite and efficient. Both blades fitted within a few moments. So a very happy customer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear views,
January 28, 2016
By
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to navigate web page and even easier to fit.
Well worth paying a bit extra for quality wipers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought on the basis of other reviews, glad I did,
January 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" As the headline says, bought as read other reviews, guess what ,they were right. So better than ones they replaced. However you can buy cheaper via a few motor factors "
Age Group: 45 - 54
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch wiper blades,
January 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on line for collection. OK. Fitted by competent employee within a couple of minutes. Good wiper blades and excellent service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wipers,
December 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I didn't realise what a difference quality wipers could make, until my old ones disintegrated and i replaced them with these. No marks, no squeaks, no complaints! Polite efficient fitting from Halfords too. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOSCH WIPERS,
December 17, 2015
By
from NEATH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Yes they are expensive but they are worth every penny. They are simply the best. They clear the screen beautifully and you don't get that irritating squeak. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see again !,
December 08, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can finally see in front of me !
Fitted in a couple of minutes and very easily.
Very quiet operation and clears the screen extremely well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good wiper,
October 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good wiper. Made a load of difference when driving.
Website didn't work very good buy reported this to Halfords cs.
Store service was ok, they did keep pushing the fitting of the wipers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Buying,
October 10, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My old blades were juddering and these are very smooth on all wipe speeds. They also clean the screen of all dead insects and bird droppings plus very easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiped clean!,
August 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit wiper blades that clean and cope well with mist to heavy rain conditions. I'd buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get what you pay for,
August 22, 2015
By
from Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Tried the cheaper option before, but this product cost a little more and produces a far better result. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wipers that are quiet and an even better fitting service!,
August 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality wipers that are noise free. Would buy these again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it should do,
August 03, 2015
By
from Powys, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" went for good quality wiper blades and have not been disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
June 18, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased all round. Good looking product. Excellent name and would recommend these wipers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch aerotwin,
June 12, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent wipers!!...do a far better job than my old Jag wipers and don't make a screeching noise!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the small extra cost,
June 10, 2015
By
from Sheringham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have previously bought these wipers for my wife's car. and they have performed brilliantly. I trust it will be the same for my set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean screen!,
February 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" I didn't realise how bad my old wipers had got until I replaced them with these. They work well. I at first ordered a pair of more expensive branded wipers, just as well they weren't in stock as a saved myself a fiver! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works perfectly,
February 23, 2015
By
from Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does the job
" After deciding to buy this (more expensive) product I was not disappointed. They work extremely well in light and heavy rain irrespective of speed. Quiet and efficient/ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>