Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19

The Bosch Wiper Blade Set AM980S - Aero Twin Flat provides a clearer, smoother and quieter wiping performance than conventional wiper blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Review 1 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and great price,
December 15, 2013
By HasGTI
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit yourself
"my wiper blades on my recently purchased golf gti mk5 had never been replaced by the previous owner!! I bought some ready mixed screenwash from Halfords after reading the good reviews however after filling up the water tank I thought to my self, hmmm doesn't seem as good as it says, getting a lot of smearing! decided to replace the wipers the front wipers and rear ones too and wow it was the wipers that was causing the problem, sounds weird but I actually like using the wipers a lot more since they are clean and new!! no streaks, no smears, perfect! haha"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
December 14, 2013
By Ziggy323f
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality and durable is the best, they are east to fit and last ages.
Compared to cheap brands these don't smear and they are brilliant quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic - no need to look any further,
December 03, 2013
By nikkos
from Accrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are the best wiper blades I've ever bought - great quality, no streaks and extremely quiet when operating."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't use anything different,
October 17, 2013
By Shazzybird
from Kent UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clean sweep clean screen
"Really easy to fit and are absolutely fantastic it's like I've got a new windscreen will always use these in the future cannot recommend them enough"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wipers,
September 13, 2013
By DrFoster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Most of the time these just sit there at the bottom of your windscreen, not doing much. I thought I'd been ripped off, until it started to rain, then as if by magic the wipers sprung into action, removing the rain from the windscreen in a side to side motion, very clever. The only problem I can see is that they only work when they are in motion over your screen, but apart from that they seem OK."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
-7points
10out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and easy to fit,
July 14, 2013
By Mrneep
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A high quality product - fitted them myself in minutes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper blades,
May 30, 2013
By Oxoboxo
from Enfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with blades. Clear the rain very efficiently."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product,
May 30, 2013
By TC7489
from stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"having tried another make of blades & returned them due to a "dead spot" and excessive noise i purchased bosch blades - what a difference. spot on!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described,
May 06, 2013
By Stephen60
from Northallerton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had my VW tested and the main dealer suggested that the wiper blades were ready for changing. They "offered" to do it at main dealer prices, so I looked on the Halfords site and found them much cheaper and from a well respected manufacturer - No contest! I hadn't realised how bad my old wipers had got until I tried my new ones - slient and very efficient."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, not the same as my originals,
May 02, 2013
By vapour
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: cheap imitations
"I have a BMW 320 Series, the wipers fit fine but I had plastic covers over the original wipers. I removed the plastic moulding on the Bosch blades and now they fit fine.
If you don't mind not having the BMW covers on the car then these are excellent, but don't look nice!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blade Set AM980S - Aero Twin Flat,
April 26, 2013
By Reidyboy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"They are best pair of wipers ive ever got...Wipers are just brilliant!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for,
April 20, 2013
By Ashby55
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent wipers, stick to the windscreen well and leaves windscreen dry and clear. Halfords site was great, didnt have a clue which the correct wipers would be, put in my reg number and up came the right wipers to buy. Thanks Halfords x"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for.,
April 20, 2013
By unclfesta
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these through web site for collection at local store. Used the tool to find the correct wiper for my vehicle and it was brilliant! You put your reg no. in and it tells you the compatible wipers. These wipers for my VW look like the originals! Performance is very good keeping the screen clear without any noise. Superb."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COULBYNEWHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality wipers as you'd expect from Bosch,
April 19, 2013
By Gilesfitzh
from Sevenoaks, kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"and so easy to fit, press a little button, extract old wiper, slide new wiper in until button engages, job done."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality product,
April 09, 2013
By Stevie10
from St Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These wipers are well worth the little extra you pay for them. The difference in quality is noticeable straight away and they are quieter. Also very straightforward to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid Bosch product,
March 25, 2013
By tahoe679
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: qualiyy
Cons: price
"At first glance, this seems a well engineered product: durable, good performance and easy fitting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The good quality of the product,
March 22, 2013
By Anzhelka
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This wiper blade set is perfect for my car. Could be little bit cheaper but we don't regret of our purchase. Thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bosh part - not exactly as original,
March 10, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased for my BMW 320D 2005 e90. Attached to the car no problem at all and work perfectly, however, original BMW plastic covers do not fit back over the metal mounts on these blades. Makes no difference to their performance at all, just doesn't look quite as nice as the originals."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch wiper blades,
February 07, 2013
By cd47
from Cleveland England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are a quality item. They are a little expensive compared to after market blades, but you get what you pay for.
Easy to fit and so far problem free.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A980S 24/19
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more squeaking!,
January 17, 2013
By Barbur
from Tameside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These wiper blades were not cheap, but are of excellent quality, quiet and efficient. Can recommend without any qualms."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>