Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair

Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 of 51(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Review 1 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear views,
January 28, 2016
By
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to navigate web page and even easier to fit.
Well worth paying a bit extra for quality wipers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought on the basis of other reviews, glad I did,
January 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" As the headline says, bought as read other reviews, guess what ,they were right. So better than ones they replaced. However you can buy cheaper via a few motor factors "
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch wiper blades,
January 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on line for collection. OK. Fitted by competent employee within a couple of minutes. Good wiper blades and excellent service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wipers,
December 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I didn't realise what a difference quality wipers could make, until my old ones disintegrated and i replaced them with these. No marks, no squeaks, no complaints! Polite efficient fitting from Halfords too. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOSCH WIPERS,
December 17, 2015
By
from NEATH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Yes they are expensive but they are worth every penny. They are simply the best. They clear the screen beautifully and you don't get that irritating squeak. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see again !,
December 08, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can finally see in front of me !
Fitted in a couple of minutes and very easily.
Very quiet operation and clears the screen extremely well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good wiper,
October 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good wiper. Made a load of difference when driving.
Website didn't work very good buy reported this to Halfords cs.
Store service was ok, they did keep pushing the fitting of the wipers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Buying,
October 10, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My old blades were juddering and these are very smooth on all wipe speeds. They also clean the screen of all dead insects and bird droppings plus very easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiped clean!,
August 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit wiper blades that clean and cope well with mist to heavy rain conditions. I'd buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get what you pay for,
August 22, 2015
By
from Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Tried the cheaper option before, but this product cost a little more and produces a far better result. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wipers that are quiet and an even better fitting service!,
August 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality wipers that are noise free. Would buy these again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it should do,
August 03, 2015
By
from Powys, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" went for good quality wiper blades and have not been disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
June 18, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased all round. Good looking product. Excellent name and would recommend these wipers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch aerotwin,
June 12, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent wipers!!...do a far better job than my old Jag wipers and don't make a screeching noise!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the small extra cost,
June 10, 2015
By
from Sheringham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have previously bought these wipers for my wife's car. and they have performed brilliantly. I trust it will be the same for my set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean screen!,
February 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" I didn't realise how bad my old wipers had got until I replaced them with these. They work well. I at first ordered a pair of more expensive branded wipers, just as well they weren't in stock as a saved myself a fiver! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works perfectly,
February 23, 2015
By
from Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does the job
" After deciding to buy this (more expensive) product I was not disappointed. They work extremely well in light and heavy rain irrespective of speed. Quiet and efficient/ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Product,
February 21, 2015
By
from Dover, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Clean the windscreen perfectly leaving no smudges and ensuring all relevant parts of the screen are covered. No noise from them whatsoever. Easy to fit. Would certainly recommend to others. Worth paying that little bit extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent,
February 07, 2015
By
from Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can't fault these blades in the slightest. They have been fitted for two weeks now and already had to deal with rain, snow and ice. They have proven themselves to be excellent thus far. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch AM980S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant service.,
February 03, 2015
By
from Omagh, Omagh, Omagh BT78, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, great service. Very helpful staff especially Charlie who was very efficient and friendly. Would defiantly go back. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>