Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat

The Deluxe child bike seat mounts in the centre of your bike keeping your child close to you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Review 1 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great purchase,
August 31, 2011
By LouLou11
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with this product and would certainly recommend it. I bought it for my 2 year old so that we can still bike ride as a family. He is very happy in it! It is safe, easy to fit and good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!!,
November 01, 2014
By Gazzzzzzzz
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" This is much better than a rear child seat for your bike, leaves your child free to enjoy the ride safely in front of you ,and be able to see everything that you can see instead of staring at your back "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat for a little rider.,
June 11, 2014
By agaza
from New Malden, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well padded, feels safe being in front, hands head padded rest, easy to remove the seat from frame
Cons: crotch strap too short, the bolt that screws the seat to frame to short
" I bought this when my daughter was about 7 months. She basically loved it since the first tome she used it. Being a female it took my about 15 minutes to install all properly now could do it within 5.
The deluxe model is better padded. I am a tall person so with my giant L the seat fitted perfectly.
Now my daughter is three and a half years old and is going to ride her own little bicycle, and the seat is being kept for her brother who is 3 months.
Great idea, great seat.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice idea - could be better made,
August 07, 2013
By JamSponge
from Bath
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the concept
Cons: the quality
" The concept is great, I like having the little one in front, you can have great conversations and they quickly become a "front seat driver"!
But, and this is a big but, the product looks like it's been made in someone's shed. The support frame is massively overbuilt, non of the bolts are captive - the large one that holds the seat on is just asking to get misplaced, the seat is very flexible, the pads are very thin and the straps are appalling. They either fall off if too loose or squash the child if too tight, then fall off anyway.
It says it will fit all bikes but unless your bars are high, you will end up bashing or trapping thier knees.
The support bar has square brackets for some reason and is very capable of crushing your frame.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
By Mat WeeRideJune 18, 2014
Thanks for your comments, but I don’t agree with them.
The seat is very well built by a reputable Portuguese company, unlike many that are made in China.
It meets the very strict EN14344 EU standards, and again was tested in Europe, not in a country where the testing may be less stringent.
Tackling your individual points: straps – we use a 5 point safety system where most others use 2 or 3. If they are falling off your child’s shoulders then it is user error. Thumbscew – not clear on your point here, but yes you can misplace if it is not attached to the seat…The padding is thicker than most other seats on the basic, but if this isn’t sufficient we do a deluxe version with an extremely thick cushion. Support bar crushing frame? Not in 50k sales in the UK.
I could go on, but the fact we have the best selling seat in the UK and US tells me that most people don’t tend to agree with your review.WeeRideUK
Review 5 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
April 12, 2013
By SImon123456
from Derbyshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Loving the new seat! It's given me a reason to exercise and I love spending time with my daughter while doing this... It Is great and would recommend to anybody who is wanting to get out and about for a fun bike ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
August 23, 2012
By Matryoshka
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What a superb bike seat! We have so many lovely conversations with my 16-months old daughter while riding my bike! She points at birds and planes, she is the first to spot something interesting and she attracts my attention to it! It is an absolute pleasure to go on our bike rides! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby loves it and so do passing drivers!,
July 02, 2012
By ZacsMum
from Whitby, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great child seat. My son (9 months) loves it, he giggled throughout his first 15 minute bike ride. Passing drivers giggled to themselves when they saw I also had a small passenger onboard.
I like the fact that my son is in front of me and I can see and hear what he is up to, and I know if he is happy or upset.
The seat looks really small, although it states there is a 50% moneyback gurantee from the manufacturor if your 4 year old cannot fit in the seat. So I shall just have to wait and see.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome, be prepared to be on your bike a lot!!,
June 03, 2012
By Hutsandar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my 18 month old son and he loves it, I now have to cycle everywhere! It is very easy to fit, it is a great position of the baby as they can see everything and you can communicate very easily. When riding he is protected by my arms and when he feels tired can put his head on the rest! Why sit your child behind you? This is an awesome child bike seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wee ride deluxe child seat,
April 17, 2012
By dai53124
from Mid Glamorgan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When i opened the package i thought that it was too small to suit my daughter who is 18 months not to sure if she will still fit when she is 4 however they offer a 50% refund if she does not. other wise easy to fit just try and do it when you have not got 2 older excited children watching and waiting to go out on thier bikes also.
would recommend as this now enables me to keep an eye on baby rather than having to stop every so often to check she is still behind me
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very safe bike seat,
May 02, 2011
By VictoriaL
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extremely robust seat
Cons: would have preferred blue
" I purchased the WeeRide Deluxe seat before the Public holidays and due to the unseasonally good weather, my son and I have luckily been able to get out cycling every day. It took me about 20 minutes to fit and I particularly like the fact that the head rest is detachable, although my son enjoys holding on to this because he thinks it is a steering wheel! It would have been rather nice to have had it in blue to match my bike, but other than that I cannot find any fault.
One might say that it is indeed like the Upper Class mode of transport for children! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth every penny,
April 27, 2011
By sp1ll3r
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I got this for my son, who just turned a year old. I wanted to get a seat that fits in front of me rather than behind, because I think it's much more enjoyable, not to mention safer.
It was straightforward to fit (your bike needs to have a couple of cm of headtube extending above the top tube, for the bracket to clamp on to. Most bikes apart from the majority of road bikes will have this. It wouldn't have fitted on my road bike, but I also have a hybrid which was fine.)
Once fitted, it is extremely sturdy, but still easy to remove from the bracket. The seat is well padded and the padded 'dashboard' is a brilliant idea. We've been on just two rides so far (many more planned!) and my boy fell asleep after about 15 minutes - both times. (He looked pretty comfy snoring away on there!)
I was aware that I had to push my knees ever so slightly wider than usual to accommodate the seat, but not so much that it's uncomfortable. In fact, this made me ride more slowly which can only be a good thing.
Overall, no complaints, and would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Buy,
April 18, 2011
By diesel2011
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a fantastic bike seat, at last I can take my daughter out with me and my other children!!! She is so secure and as she is in front of me I feel confident riding with her. I would strongly recommend this product if you want to take your children out before they are able to cycle on their own. I just wish I'd had this product when I'd had my other children. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, very easy to use and a great price!!,
September 23, 2010
By KRAUTY
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extremely easy to use.
Cons: none that i can think of!
" I can't praise this bike seat enough!! It's been an absolute revelation....being able to get out and about in the fresh air on our bikes, as a whole family, has been fantastic!! I've even stopped using the car for short journeys - I just clip my daughter in and off we go and, to top it all off, I'm getting fitter as a result ! Brilliant ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WeeRide Deluxe Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Very Good Buy,
August 23, 2010
By TN1815
from Farnham Common
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: school run now made easy!
Cons: can't think of any yet!
" Received the Kangaroo today and my husband put in on my bike very easily, good instructions apparently, very good quality, was worried about it hindering me cycling but it didnt, great fun, would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.