Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection

Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat features side impact protection to offer the best protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(482 Reviews) 462
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (482 reviews)
5 stars
388
4 stars
89
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
471 of 476(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant car seat,
September 10, 2011
By Liskey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good car seat would recommend this completely. My little girl falls asleep in it easily and the recline is brillant. Halfords staff were extremely helpful in helping us fit it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+10points
18out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Ticket!,
February 27, 2010
By GrandpaAlan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought at the Halifax store. Ordered online and picked up following day. Service superb. They unpacked the product and installed it for me showing me how to do it properly. My son and daughter-in-law say they will get one for themselves thet were so impressed with the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+18points
24out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks comfortable,
March 17, 2015
By nboast
from Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My little girl was 11 months when we moved her into this seat. She seems to enjoy being forward facing and being able to see us rather than rear facing. There are no difficulties in getting her in and out of the seat and the recline works well. My little girl sleeps either sat up in it or reclined so it doesn't matter if I forget to recline on long journeys. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - even better price,
March 17, 2015
By oldfrat
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting, comfortable
Cons: no problems
" Very comfortable and also easy to fit in the car, which is important for grandparents as the seat is in and out of the car all the time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Priori XP,
March 11, 2015
By Plummy80
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the forward facing position
Cons: no need for the iso-fix base
" The Maxi Cosi Priori XP was our choice of upgrade after having the Maxi Cosi Pebble. It has excellent safety features and is quick and simple to install. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality seat,
March 08, 2015
By Rach90
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the reclining positions
" A good sturdy chair . All round padding for comfort and it's very easy to put into the reclining positions if they happen to fall asleep "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 08, 2015
By lindsey1604
from Dover, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reclines
Cons: strap to tighten is stiff
" Good car seat and value for money. Halfords very helpful too and swift with fitting for me. We got 2 and saved 10% extra on line. The tighten and loosen strap can be a little tough. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
March 02, 2015
By Nolougho
from Kildare, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easily secured, brilliant for babies due to reclining feature. Easily kept clean. Overall excellent first car seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacing an accident dameged one,
February 24, 2015
By tom181083
from Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safe, secure, easy to use
" We bought this to replace the older model which was in our car when we were re-ended. Myself and my wife had whiplash, however this seat kept my son safe and un-hurt. Cannot recommend enough. Added to this new model is a lever to help secure into the seat which is very useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 21, 2015
By Arijit
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My boy is enjoying travelling sitting on it. Really good product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? WATERFORD (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Priori,
February 14, 2015
By EvJuice
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great car seat, very happy. Would recommend this seat to anyone looking for great value for money and quality in one product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat,
February 12, 2015
By Ani49
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is one of the only seats to fit in my Rav4 & I'm
thankful that this is to fit. I bought 2 of these.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality seat at a quality price,
February 11, 2015
By Weiss4590
from Dorchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Best value for money when it comes to a maxi cosi stage 2 car seat. Reliable brand and easy to install etc. Not the most attractive but compared to other stage 2 seats you can't go wrong with the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the xp's,
February 04, 2015
By Deball15
from Ballymena, Ballymena, Ballymena BT43, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: seat belt tensioner, easy adjustable harness, great recline, easy fitting
" Always loved the space available in the XP for the little one and I prefer not having the head rest as I feel they can be a bit restrictive for little ones head. It's so easy to adjust height of 5 point harness. The seat belt tensioner gives you that piece of mind that the seat is fitted nice and tight. Really great that Halfords offer free fitting so they can run you through how to make sure the seat is fitted specially if you will fitting it in a few different cars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Car Seat,
February 03, 2015
By Cruglas
from Sudbury, Sudbury, Suffolk CO10, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable for child, easy to fit, very secure
" This is the second one of these that we have purchased. Our daughter "borrowed " ours as it took up less room than their rear facing seat. Our Grandaughter really enjoys facing forwards at 18 months! The seat is easy to fit and feels very secure and safe. The staff at Halfords were very good at fitting it first and then making me have a go to make sure I knew what I was doing!
Would really recommend this seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MAxi Cosi,
February 01, 2015
By Happy4536
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Was recommended this product by other parents. When I went online it had the most positive reviews. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant product fantastic price Halfords,
January 31, 2015
By sarge44
from Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: staff at tunbridge wells amazingly helpful
" Such a brilliant easy to use car seat brilliant quality staff at halfords so helpful and a brilliant price as well very happy with my purchase and Halfords experience fantastic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best car seat!,
January 29, 2015
By Donwon84
from Christchurch, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the height of the seat, the ease of adjusting baby's seating position, the red security bar at the back of the seat
" I had a maxi-cosi for my two older sons but as it is now ten years old, although still in perfect condition, I thought it best to buy a new one for my baby daughter. This car seat is so safe and secure and all my children have been comfortable in there and loved it. Some people say it's hard to install but once you know how it's easy. I've never used a car seat I've had more faith in than this one. I recommend it to everyone! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great carseat my son loves it,
January 26, 2015
By carlyj89
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great comfortable car seat with an easy recline mechanism only criticism being the strap are quite stiff to adjust and can take some messing around in order to shorten or lengthen. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent child seat \ excellent service,
January 19, 2015
By Livefast
from Weston super Mare
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfy, ease of fitting, quality
" We were looking for 2 car seats to carry our son around without the hassle of swapping 1 seat between cars. Having used Maxi - Cosi products for all of our children we wanted to stick with them as they are generally good quality.
When I saw the Priory XP on the Halfords site for 89.99 in black reflection (normally extra) I thought it was good valve but then I saw that if you bought 2 there was an extra 10% off. I jumped at the chance! I reserved online and picked up a few hours later, the guys at Weston super Made even carried them out and offered to fit.
The seat is good quality and the fabric looks to be hard wearing. Fitting it in to my Ford Focus is easy and to be honest I could have got away with one seat. After the mechanism has been tightened it is rock solid. The seat reclines in a number of positions and seems to be comfy as my son always falls asleep in it!
It also has handy clips to hold the belts back which makes putting child in much easier.
Top seat "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>