Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection

Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat features side impact protection to offer the best protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(444 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (444 reviews)
5 stars
361
4 stars
79
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
434 of 439(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant car seat,
September 10, 2011
By Liskey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good car seat would recommend this completely. My little girl falls asleep in it easily and the recline is brillant. Halfords staff were extremely helpful in helping us fit it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Ticket!,
February 27, 2010
By GrandpaAlan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought at the Halifax store. Ordered online and picked up following day. Service superb. They unpacked the product and installed it for me showing me how to do it properly. My son and daughter-in-law say they will get one for themselves thet were so impressed with the product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy,
April 16, 2014
By Mummytoseb
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, very sturdy, reclines
"Brought this for my very big 7 month old. He absolutely loves it. Love how it reclines easy for when he falls asleep. Super sturdy when in the car. And so easy to fit. Would highly recommend to any one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
April 08, 2014
By MamaT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful car seat for my 11 month old. Makes driving more peaceful now forward facing! Good, solid car seat"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning Black Seat. Great Customer Service,
March 02, 2014
By wag14
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the easy recline button
"We had originally picked out a car seat which looked very cosy for our 9month old daughter, we got to deal with the store manager and he was extremely helpful. He advised that the we liked may not fit well in our car and lead us to this maxi-Cosi seat. We were not 100% sure to begin with but once the manager showed us how it fitted into our car we were very suprised on how secure it was. We sat our daughter in the seat and she seemed like she was comfortable enough. The seat itself is very easy to recline so handy when the little one falls asleep. The straps always get in the way, but with this seat you are able to hook the straps aside. You will not be disappointed with this seat. Great purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like a great seat,
February 18, 2014
By Stan13
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this a couple of months ago, very happy and our 21 month old son seems to like it. A big thank you to Andrew from the Colney Hatch branch, he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and fitted the seat in to our car and patiently showed me how to do it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic seat,
January 06, 2014
By laineypops1981
from Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love the amount of recline on this seat- although my little one cannot talk to tell me she look comfortable and the sear looks good quality. Very happy with my purchase."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 14, 2013
By BobbyBee
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We already have a Maxi-Cosi Priori for our first grandchild and had no hesitation in purchasing another for our second. Easy to move from car to car and the girls are very comfortable in their seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi cosi xp priori child car seat,
December 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent child car seat, good value for money, comfortable and sturdy, easy to wash cover."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Priori XP car seat,
December 10, 2013
By nat1982
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, safe, easy to fit
"Excellent product. I searched before buying and this was the best for ratings and reviews. I would definatly recomend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
December 06, 2013
By Helen99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the second of these car seats that we have bought, and they are now being used by both our children.
Excellent safety ratings, and value for money. Easy to fit and use.
Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
December 02, 2013
By kadriye
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"purchased for my Ka when I have my grandson. A small car but easily fits in without losing lots of space for the child. easy to adjust to the lying down position - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our three door punto!,
November 22, 2013
By Kitty85
from Yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit in a three door car
"Our little boy is very big for his age (98th percentile) and our car is small with only three doors. But this seat fits perfectly and must be comfy as he fell asleep in a matter of minutes. It's also really easy to fit with your seat belts, perfect when your squeezing into the back seat. The member of staff who fitted it helped choose the seat, tried our son in it in store and finally fitted the new one we bought, fab service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and service,
November 14, 2013
By Missj92
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about the seat and service
"I bought this car seat today from the Glossop branch and was really impressed by the service from the staff there. Really helpful in helping me choose a seat and the guidance on how to install the seat, and checking I was comfortable in doing it myself was a massive plus. Also reassuring I can go back anytime if I need help with it in the future. Seat looks great and my son seemed very happy in it, and fingers crossed no car sickness so far due to the seat being raised up. Massive thumbs up!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to fit even for me.,
November 13, 2013
By Tish21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was very anxious about buying another car seat for my grandson as it is a mine field. My daughter's partner sorted out the one for my grand daughter. This seat is easy to fit and it has some really good features, such as a hook to put the centre fitting to avoid getting it under the child. Also places to put the shoulder straps again avoiding them being hidden under the child."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
October 27, 2013
By Puchatek6
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car seat. Everything perfect about it. Would recommend to everyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great seat,
October 24, 2013
By son19
from Wellingborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This seat is loved by our 9month old son and he seems to be very comfortable in it. He is able to see outside and when asleep its easy to recline and he can sleep/nap well. Very happy with purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic second stage seat,
October 24, 2013
By Clairey24
from Reading , uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple installation, great price
"This is a great product , really simple to install (the chap fitted one for me and then watched as I did the second and checked I had fitted it ok)
We had to butly two as we have twins and it was fantastic to get a seat that had such great reviews and feedback at such a decent price.
Our boys love being in their 'big boy seats' now and watching the world go by!
I would throughly recommend this seat
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased with this great car seat,
October 22, 2013
By Grannieannie55
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased for our grandchild. I had a lesson in fitting it and it is really easy to do. We have used it once and our little one looked very comfy indeed. The service and help I received was extremely good, the staff are obviously well trained and paid great attention to detail. I would and have in fact recommened Halfords.
Seat is solid and is high enough for the child to see out of the window, does not take up too much room and is easy to strap into the car and the strapping system for the child is also very well thought out.
We are very pleased with our choice.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi cosi prior xp child car seat,
October 22, 2013
By Looi
from Ferndown
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"searched web and halfords offered best price, reserved item on line and then went to store and item was purchased and fitted in car within 1 hr, superb service. The seat itself is of abetter quality than i expected it looks the business great build quality and finish and our little lad loves it. 3 postions makes it idea for long distances and so i would totally recommend the seat and the halfords customer service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
12345...22next>>