Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection

Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat features side impact protection to offer the best protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 429
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (449 reviews)
5 stars
365
4 stars
80
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
439 of 444(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant car seat,
September 10, 2011
By Liskey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good car seat would recommend this completely. My little girl falls asleep in it easily and the recline is brillant. Halfords staff were extremely helpful in helping us fit it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Ticket!,
February 27, 2010
By GrandpaAlan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought at the Halifax store. Ordered online and picked up following day. Service superb. They unpacked the product and installed it for me showing me how to do it properly. My son and daughter-in-law say they will get one for themselves thet were so impressed with the product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+18points
23out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat,
August 26, 2014
By Anonymous
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really easy to fit. Fastens easy, also very simple to alter length of shoulder straps for thick coats etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value,
August 25, 2014
By Nat292014
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent value for money and very sturdy when fitted with seatbelt. Looks great and it's quite high so my baby can see out of the window. Easy to recline from the front seat which is a bonus when he falls asleep! The only downside I can see is that the straps are quite hard to adjust in that you have to pull them quite hard. Overall an excellent product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and excellent safety features,
August 20, 2014
By Glynbean
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Comfortable and excellent safety features. Expertly fitted bt Halfords, great after sales service also."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
August 10, 2014
By Ashleyq31
from Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The maxi cosi priori is very easy to use and combind with its excellent safety features makes this a must have for any parent , it provides good value for money as you cannot out a price on child safety , highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure and Comfortable,
June 04, 2014
By Ainna
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent - lots of room, feels very secure and sturdy and the recline function is great for when babs falls asleep. Halfords fitted this for me but it looked easy enough and i would be comfortable doing it myself if i need to change this to another car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy,
April 16, 2014
By Mummytoseb
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, very sturdy, reclines
"Brought this for my very big 7 month old. He absolutely loves it. Love how it reclines easy for when he falls asleep. Super sturdy when in the car. And so easy to fit. Would highly recommend to any one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
April 08, 2014
By MamaT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful car seat for my 11 month old. Makes driving more peaceful now forward facing! Good, solid car seat"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning Black Seat. Great Customer Service,
March 02, 2014
By wag14
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the easy recline button
"We had originally picked out a car seat which looked very cosy for our 9month old daughter, we got to deal with the store manager and he was extremely helpful. He advised that the we liked may not fit well in our car and lead us to this maxi-Cosi seat. We were not 100% sure to begin with but once the manager showed us how it fitted into our car we were very suprised on how secure it was. We sat our daughter in the seat and she seemed like she was comfortable enough. The seat itself is very easy to recline so handy when the little one falls asleep. The straps always get in the way, but with this seat you are able to hook the straps aside. You will not be disappointed with this seat. Great purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like a great seat,
February 18, 2014
By Stan13
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this a couple of months ago, very happy and our 21 month old son seems to like it. A big thank you to Andrew from the Colney Hatch branch, he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and fitted the seat in to our car and patiently showed me how to do it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic seat,
January 06, 2014
By laineypops1981
from Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love the amount of recline on this seat- although my little one cannot talk to tell me she look comfortable and the sear looks good quality. Very happy with my purchase."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 14, 2013
By BobbyBee
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We already have a Maxi-Cosi Priori for our first grandchild and had no hesitation in purchasing another for our second. Easy to move from car to car and the girls are very comfortable in their seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi cosi xp priori child car seat,
December 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent child car seat, good value for money, comfortable and sturdy, easy to wash cover."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Priori XP car seat,
December 10, 2013
By nat1982
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, safe, easy to fit
"Excellent product. I searched before buying and this was the best for ratings and reviews. I would definatly recomend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
December 06, 2013
By Helen99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the second of these car seats that we have bought, and they are now being used by both our children.
Excellent safety ratings, and value for money. Easy to fit and use.
Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
December 02, 2013
By kadriye
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"purchased for my Ka when I have my grandson. A small car but easily fits in without losing lots of space for the child. easy to adjust to the lying down position - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our three door punto!,
November 22, 2013
By Kitty85
from Yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit in a three door car
"Our little boy is very big for his age (98th percentile) and our car is small with only three doors. But this seat fits perfectly and must be comfy as he fell asleep in a matter of minutes. It's also really easy to fit with your seat belts, perfect when your squeezing into the back seat. The member of staff who fitted it helped choose the seat, tried our son in it in store and finally fitted the new one we bought, fab service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and service,
November 14, 2013
By Missj92
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about the seat and service
"I bought this car seat today from the Glossop branch and was really impressed by the service from the staff there. Really helpful in helping me choose a seat and the guidance on how to install the seat, and checking I was comfortable in doing it myself was a massive plus. Also reassuring I can go back anytime if I need help with it in the future. Seat looks great and my son seemed very happy in it, and fingers crossed no car sickness so far due to the seat being raised up. Massive thumbs up!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Priori XP Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to fit even for me.,
November 13, 2013
By Tish21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was very anxious about buying another car seat for my grandson as it is a mine field. My daughter's partner sorted out the one for my grand daughter. This seat is easy to fit and it has some really good features, such as a hook to put the centre fitting to avoid getting it under the child. Also places to put the shoulder straps again avoiding them being hidden under the child."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>