Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"

Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22" fits 95% of vehicles & uses the latest flat blade technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Review 1 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performer and great price,
November 27, 2014
By Adie74
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, performance
Cons: thumping at end of sweep
" Got these to replace normal blades on my E46 3 Series. Only had them for a week or so but so far so good. Performance is excellent and I don't get any smearing or streaking. I have used them in heavy rain as well as light mist and have been very happy with them. They do thump a bit at the end of each sweep but that may be more to do with the tension on my wiper arms than the blades themselves - it isn't a problem for me and on the motorway you can't hear it. They are as good as Bosch ones I have had in the past for a much better price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant wipers,
November 26, 2014
By carmanchris
from Middleton, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the second set I have had for a new model Kia Picanto. Just changed a 3 year old one for a 9 month old one.
The factory fit blades seem to last a year before they start making a horrid noise .
These are quiet, clear rain brilliantly, even at double speed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it!!,
September 11, 2014
By Kel1880
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit, affordable, and work 100% as good as any named brand "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
June 27, 2013
By Colin2208
from Co Armagh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my wife's 2008 Hyundai Coupe S111
easy to fit and instant improvement over manufacturers item it replaced
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great improvement over standard fitment.,
June 13, 2013
By Peter99
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent. Easy to fit, almost silent running, and no smearing. These cost no more than standard blades and I will certainly fit them again next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good at all!,
March 16, 2013
By Willow10
from South Wales
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: don't hug the screen like they are supposed to.
" I bought a pair of these for my Peugeot 206 GTI and they could not cope with the curvature of my windscreen! They are supposed to be high-tech and be 30% better than normal wipers. Not in this case! They would not wipe correctly as they left a large unwiped area on the drivers right hand side. I took them off and purchased a conventional pair which work perfectly. Cheaper too and they are a good well known brand. If you drive a 206 don't bother with these! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiperblades,
March 07, 2013
By Flashphill
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
" Easily fitted, minimal diy skills and no tools required.
simply push the old ones off, push the new ones on.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All good,
February 28, 2013
By Edwardo39
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product pretty easy to fit on your own give it a try anyway you can always pay to get someone's to fit it if you struggle. All working well 3 weeks in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really easy to fit,
February 15, 2013
By Batesy77
from Corby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting, works well, looks good
" Bought these for my car to give it a cleaner smoother look instead of that horrible metal cage wipers have. They are easy to fit look good and work well to highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing Special,
February 05, 2013
By Bonkers47
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: no noise
Cons: smear, value for money
" I drive on the motorway and A roads daily so when it rains you can imagine how fast it is etc and visibility is necessary at such high speeds etc
Pro: These wiper don’t make any noise at such high speed
Con: They do wipe the rain away but leave a faint water smear immediately after
Don’t know how it’s received such good reviews previously.
My previous blades of a different brand weren’t flat (but the traditional styled ones), and they lasted a year, I don’t think these will survive that long.
Bottom line: When I use a wiper I expect it to do the job properly but unfortunately this wiper doesn’t do it as well as I expected - not worth the money so wouldn't buy again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!,
December 14, 2012
By jpok1000
from Lincoln UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Theses Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade's are fantastic value for money & the performance is fantastic. One swipe from theses flat blades & your guaranteed a clear smear free window. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22",
October 27, 2012
By aced
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic quality wipers. They are smooth, quiet and smear free. Worth that little bit extra cost - which wll help me to drive more safely and could save lives! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valeo,
April 24, 2012
By whitelodger
from Fareham, Hants, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Mondeo
" These are really easy to fit. They work really well, and are well worth the extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality and easy to fit,
May 02, 2011
By AFC1903
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although quite expensive quality is very good and were very easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.