Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single

Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Review 1 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stick with bosch,
January 23, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simplicity, efficient
Cons: aesthetics, plastic
" picked these up because the bosch ones were not in stock. Although they were simple to fit and seem to do the job efficiently, they look cheap and nasty on the car. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TALLAGHT (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valeo R55 Wiper Blades,
January 04, 2016
By
from Fairbourne, Fairbourne, Gwynedd LL38, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent wiper blades, quieter and more efficient than regular blades and they look good too. Particularly good at motorway speeds. Easy to fit, I changed mine in the carpark in under five minutes!
I also used the Halfords click and collect service to purchase the blades, very easy to use and saves you time trying to find the products in store. Just go to reception with the order number and pay for the item, painless! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better then expected,
November 23, 2015
By
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: flexibility
" Highly recommend this product, keeps screen clear in the worst of weather "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broke in two weeks,
December 29, 2014
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Drivers side broke within two weeks, went elsewhete for replacement and £4.00 cheaperť "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performer and great price,
November 27, 2014
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, performance
Cons: thumping at end of sweep
" Got these to replace normal blades on my E46 3 Series. Only had them for a week or so but so far so good. Performance is excellent and I don't get any smearing or streaking. I have used them in heavy rain as well as light mist and have been very happy with them. They do thump a bit at the end of each sweep but that may be more to do with the tension on my wiper arms than the blades themselves - it isn't a problem for me and on the motorway you can't hear it. They are as good as Bosch ones I have had in the past for a much better price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant wipers,
November 26, 2014
By
from Middleton, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the second set I have had for a new model Kia Picanto. Just changed a 3 year old one for a 9 month old one.
The factory fit blades seem to last a year before they start making a horrid noise .
These are quiet, clear rain brilliantly, even at double speed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it!!,
September 11, 2014
By
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit, affordable, and work 100% as good as any named brand "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
June 27, 2013
By
from Co Armagh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my wife's 2008 Hyundai Coupe S111
easy to fit and instant improvement over manufacturers item it replaced
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great improvement over standard fitment.,
June 13, 2013
By
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent. Easy to fit, almost silent running, and no smearing. These cost no more than standard blades and I will certainly fit them again next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good at all!,
March 16, 2013
By
from South Wales
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: don't hug the screen like they are supposed to.
" I bought a pair of these for my Peugeot 206 GTI and they could not cope with the curvature of my windscreen! They are supposed to be high-tech and be 30% better than normal wipers. Not in this case! They would not wipe correctly as they left a large unwiped area on the drivers right hand side. I took them off and purchased a conventional pair which work perfectly. Cheaper too and they are a good well known brand. If you drive a 206 don't bother with these! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiperblades,
March 07, 2013
By
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
" Easily fitted, minimal diy skills and no tools required.
simply push the old ones off, push the new ones on.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All good,
February 28, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product pretty easy to fit on your own give it a try anyway you can always pay to get someone's to fit it if you struggle. All working well 3 weeks in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really easy to fit,
February 15, 2013
By
from Corby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting, works well, looks good
" Bought these for my car to give it a cleaner smoother look instead of that horrible metal cage wipers have. They are easy to fit look good and work well to highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing Special,
February 05, 2013
By
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: no noise
Cons: smear, value for money
" I drive on the motorway and A roads daily so when it rains you can imagine how fast it is etc and visibility is necessary at such high speeds etc
Pro: These wiper don’t make any noise at such high speed
Con: They do wipe the rain away but leave a faint water smear immediately after
Don’t know how it’s received such good reviews previously.
My previous blades of a different brand weren’t flat (but the traditional styled ones), and they lasted a year, I don’t think these will survive that long.
Bottom line: When I use a wiper I expect it to do the job properly but unfortunately this wiper doesn’t do it as well as I expected - not worth the money so wouldn't buy again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!,
December 14, 2012
By
from Lincoln UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Theses Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade's are fantastic value for money & the performance is fantastic. One swipe from theses flat blades & your guaranteed a clear smear free window. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R55 22",
October 27, 2012
By
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic quality wipers. They are smooth, quiet and smear free. Worth that little bit extra cost - which wll help me to drive more safely and could save lives! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valeo,
April 24, 2012
By
from Fareham, Hants, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Mondeo
" These are really easy to fit. They work really well, and are well worth the extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Valeo R55 Wiper Blade- Flat Upgrade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality and easy to fit,
May 02, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although quite expensive quality is very good and were very easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.