Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"

Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18" is 30% more efficient than standard wiper blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Review 1 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noisy and poor quality,
October 24, 2014
By telmar
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Blades were noisy from the outset and only lasted 6 months. Threw them away and fitted Bosch Not from halfords) -no more noise and good quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
July 05, 2013
By bobsonline
from Bexleyheath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, like flexibility of blade arm as not metal
"Never used these before, but they work really well.
It is dependable on how clean the screen is in the first place. If pitted glass from chips, then like any wiper they will not work as well !
Give them a try.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flexi wipers.,
June 04, 2013
By andy2112
from stoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, service
Cons: none
"Cannot fault this item or the fitting service from my local store. The wipers are great straight out of the box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
June 01, 2013
By smmuk
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good wipers nice and quiet, better than any others on offer at Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best solution,
May 30, 2013
By x2zero
from Dunstable, Bedfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great job half the price
Cons: a bit fiddly to install
"My nearly-new wipers were wrecked after several incidents where they'd frozen onto my windscreen, and I had thought I'd have to buy a complete new wiper (i.e. including the supporting metal frame) which seemed unnecessary... and they are! So long as your frame is fine, this replaces just the part that's worn out, and is half the price, hurrah!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wipers,
April 19, 2013
By daniel13291
from canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is the first time I bought flat blades and they are a lot better than standard blades"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement blades,
January 04, 2013
By Anonymous
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with these replacement blades, they're quiet and clear the windscreen perfectly. Only minor downside is the attachment housing looks a bit 'clunky', but the actual performance is faultless."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!,
January 01, 2013
By Tigra57
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design
Cons: makes my old wiper arms look unsightly.
"These are the best wiper blades I have bought in my 20 years of driving. Thoroughly impressed. Minimalist design on materials. Sleek and slender. No noise, a little judder but not bothered by this as the product is great. Only fault - the wiper arm on my car looks out of place."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product at a good price,
December 29, 2012
By Kevniro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, value, ease of fitting
Cons: nothing
"These are a very good product at a good price. Easy to fit, sleek modern looking. They perform very well, can't comment on durability yet as I only fitted 3 weeks ago but we've had torrential rain for them 3 weeks and they have done a very good job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valeo RetroFit Flat Blade R45 18",
December 07, 2012
By Iansmx5
from w/york's
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear screenno noisegood value
Cons: no faults :-)
"The wipers i had on the car cleared the screen no problem but the squeek from them was annoying on long wet drives,these were recommended by a friend and i can honestly say their brilliant, no noise,perfect visibility and had them fitted rather than mess about, you won't be disappointed. Ian."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.