Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Chaos BMX Bike

The Apollo Chaos BMX Bike offers a great looking, low riding BMX at great value for money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Review 1 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent customer service,
May 22, 2013
By khoda
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well built.
" well built and sturdy, greater than what i expected.kids happy.and finally friendly customer service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Chaos BMX,
May 09, 2013
By Ellie1810
from Renfrewshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is quite a sturdy bike, and my son just loves it. I was very pleasantly surprised at the price, and think it's great value for money. The staff in the store were very helpful patient and friendly. I took our son in the day before his birthday to choose a bike, and the men in the shop had it built and ready for me to collect that evening. Happy birthday boy equals happy parents. 10 out of 10 for service and support in Halfords Paisley. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo chaos bmx,
May 08, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Is a wonderful all round bike my son loves it would never get off if he can help it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good starting BMX,
May 04, 2013
By Asheey97
from Worcestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, the colour, the proformance, mostly pre-built in box
Cons: the brakes wear, the chain was loose
" This bike is great as a first time BMX I have learnt all the basic tricks and it's very easy to ride. I have had it a year now and planing on adding parts to it this summer to improve its proformance such as Gyroscopes and better brakes. The only problem i have with it is the chain but that was easily fixed by the halfords guys. Overall this is a great BMX and much better than the Trax BMX in the same league as the Chaos. Even my dad can pop a wheelie on this! :) "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike, great service!,
April 24, 2013
By Sandygee63
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, free build, colour, free service included in price
Cons: nothing so far
" We went into the store for advice then went to the website to compare bikes, prices etc. We ordered the bike and had an email and phone call to confirm that it would be ready for collection the next day. Our daughter is thrilled to bits with the bike and has been keen to be out riding it everyday, Great colour, suitable for girl or boy. So far we've had no problems and we will take it back for a service in a few weeks which was included in the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
April 12, 2013
By NJP1
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this bike for my 9 year old daughter and she loves it. Really good value for money and great service from Halfords as always. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is just what we ere looking for,
March 12, 2013
By Ziggie
from Peterborough Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i was a great birthday present
" It looks good, is sturdy, feels comfortable when ridden. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy bike.,
December 22, 2012
By jenai8
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong bike, easy to ride, comfortable
" This bike is great...looks even better than on the website,
It has front stunt pegs...but i purchased back ones also., in which the Halfords staff fitted for me...
My child loves this bike and rides with ease.
Staff at Halford are very helpful and carried the bike to my car.
Thanks alot for a great purchase, in which i buy all my bikes from there...and will do in the future
Thankyou "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value,
October 15, 2012
By gin01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value bike, of sound construction, would definitely recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
really heavy, very faulty,
October 14, 2012
By Isyboy
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I got this bike as a beginner bike and have had endless problems with it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
June 15, 2012
By sammy3
from Coventry, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, easy to assemble, home delivery
" This product is great to buy a friend or family memebr as a present like I did. The BMX bike was easy to assemble as half of it was alrerady assembled in the box. The bike is great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
May 25, 2012
By WillyWonkaFan
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought it for myself looks better in person a nice smooth bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bike,
December 11, 2011
By cwshty
from carmarthenshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" Looks good,and looks well built.Hope it will last a few years for my son,and i am sure he will be happy,when he gets it of santa. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Chaos,
October 06, 2011
By Anonymous
from Surrey, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy construction, value for money
Cons: not the lightest bike
" My son is thrilled with his new bike. The bike is strong and stylish but sensilbly priced. Considering that some of the alternatives were £100's and he'll eventually be too big for this in a couple of years this bike is excellent value. No problems with the bike and I would recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? No
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
October 01, 2011
By bulub
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" its very good and smooth bike.
Its robust and masculine in size.
Thanks to staff at Clacton store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Impressed,
September 30, 2011
By Salx
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent value and great quality, feels really solid.It looks the part as well and my son loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chidrens bike,
September 27, 2011
By slipknot1423
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter was over the moon with her new bmx. There is only 1 issue and that was with the fitting the front refecter was broken! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant budget BMX,
September 13, 2011
By Steve66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 8 year old bought this with his birthday money - bit scpetical as it was so so cheap but its great. He loves it. Execellent value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
July 22, 2011
By idontcare
from Hong Kong, China
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" its great for me and it was in a good price. i needed a bike for a long time and finally i got on. oh yh by the wayz im 39 yrs old and i can still ride it. dont give me that face it says 7+ and i am 7+!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Chaos BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Bike,
July 09, 2011
By ALEXCAT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love the bike it can do backies and it goes fast "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>