Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"

The Apollo Awesome BMX Bike lives up to its name with low riding geometry and stunt pegs for grinding and tricks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike, Great Service,
June 02, 2013
By Carlos23
from Huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter had this bike and it was stolen, we replaced it with a 18 gear bike from Halfords but ended up selling it to get another Apollo Awesome BMX as she missed it. Great all-round bike and great service from Halfords. Ordered online and picked up next day. All built and ready to go.. :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovely looking bike,
May 25, 2013
By moggy37
from london
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the colur
Cons: the service from halfords
"so,1 day after buying this bike and it being assembled by the bike hut,the front brake failed,my daughter took a tumble and the brake snapped off so i took it back down to halfords and was told it wasn't halfords problem but a manufacturing problem,apparantly,if i spent more money on a bike,this wouldn't have happened,seeing as halfords are selling these bikes and assembling them then i'm sure it is a halfords problem!The repair was done within 1 day which was good but,then i realised the new brake was rubbing against the wheel,luckily i've got a nephew whose a mechanic so he easily rectified the problem,bar that,it's a good little bike for non confident riders!!!!........"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent service,
May 21, 2013
By bnelson
from perth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: communication was excellent between store and cust
"i recently purchased 2 bikes from halfords for my kids, i found the bikes to be excellent value and the service was second to none, i would definitely recommend halfords to my friends for choice, quality and service, and i would most definitely shop at halfords in the future."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmx bike,
May 18, 2013
By bandito
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great bike and strong
"Bought the bike for my 7yr daughter she loves it and the bike was well built in store and staff were very freindly and helpful. Will be shopping at halfords again very soon for a bike for myself . Thanx"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo awesome bmx,
February 12, 2013
By Izzyscooterbmxgirl
from england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good colours, cool with stunt pegs
Cons: brake dosen't always work, tyres get flat quickly, ubbish for tricks
"this bmx bike is ok
the colours are amazing
and it is good for riding about on the stunt pegs are epic
BUT
the brake sometimes dosent work
the tyres are always flat
and it is rubbish for tricks
I got this bike for my 10th birthday and i liked it then when i turned 11 it was rubbish i wanted a new bmx a stunt one so i can do tricks on it and better stuff than this bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
t as great colours,
December 22, 2012
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is a great size for my daughter and I'm sure she will get lots of use out of it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality & value!,
December 13, 2011
By Coolcookiemonster
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality bike at reasonable price. Bought for my 8yr old to learn to ride without stabilisers but seems slightly too big for her as the saddle is quite far back from the handlebars"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chuffed,
October 23, 2011
By stevo21
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"my daughter is absolutely delighted with her bmx bike, she isn't into stunts so this basic bmx is ideal for her. It feels really sturdy and has thick tubular frame for added strength."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
September 28, 2011
By sar411
from shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"brought this for my daughter great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
June 17, 2011
By familyadams
from peterhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this bike for my 10 year old daughter she loves it very sturdy bike looks good and is excellent value also halfords staff very friendly and helpful would not go anywhere else"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jj,
May 12, 2011
By jjfisher
from devizes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good for money and value great fun to use at any age"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Awesome BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
April 06, 2011
By 1vanman
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for daughters 13th birthday, she loves it. Good buy however it is a tad heavy for doing tricks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+43points
48out of 53found this review helpful.