Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Remote Control Toys and Die-cast Cars or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car

The Maisto Rock Crawler remote controlled car will offer hours of fun for you or the kids
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Review 1 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAISTO ROCK CRAWLER,
January 10, 2013
By ROW13S
from SHEFFIELD ENGLAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS A FANTASTIC TOY IT WAS ON OFFER SO MUCH MORE OF A BARGAIN CLIMBS OVER EVERY THING IN THE HOUSE OR IN THE GARDEN. WELL MADE BUT WOULD ADVISE GET SOME 2600 RECHARGABLE BATTERIES. MY 3 YEAR OLD NEPHEW LOVES IT SO DO I AND IM 52.BUY ONE"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock Crawler,
January 07, 2013
By Tasker
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, fun
"Amazing value even had the batteries in, hours of fun already.
Totally recommend to anyone even without the discount i got
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value and fun,
April 06, 2012
By willwall
from ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent overall
"an excellent toy comes with batteries which so far have lasted about 2 hours playing time and still have power in them for some more, seems to be well built and sturdy car can go over most obstacles and has a very good range my garden is over 25 metres long and can operate one end to the other"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandad and John-Pauls amazing car,
February 21, 2012
By Anonymous
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with full set of batteries to get you starte, hours of fun with your child, buy another one for your own use
Cons: batteries could be expensive - buy rechargeables.
"Ideal for a childs first venture into R.C. Toys. The car itself is well made and is sturdy enough to take a good bashing against a garden wall without causing any damage to the car (or the wall).
Would suggest customers should probably buy re-chargeable batteries + charger unit to save money in the long term.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain!!!,
February 17, 2012
By HammerPawn007
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust
Cons: rubbish batteries
"Very robust and great fun.I haven't used it outside yet due to weather but its been driven over toys lying around,down steps and seems to be well made.The batteries that came with it didn't last long but i have replaced them with rechargeable ones.Me and my daughter are very happy with it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the Same as other products - not rechargable,
November 15, 2011
By RCMan
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: not rechargable
"One thing to note about the Halfords version of this product is that although cheaper, it does not have the rechargable battery pack offered by other sellers which in time will cost more due to the large number of batteries needed to make it function.
Just a warning,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good One,
October 29, 2011
By Pachiv
from Preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good packing not opened yet i gave to my nephew as a birthday gift."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gooditem,
January 08, 2011
By tufcmad
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good toy very happy children love it good val for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maisto Rock Crawler Remote Control Car
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rock crawler,
December 31, 2010
By lindseylighthouse
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Rock crawler is a big Christmas pressie hit with our son!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.