Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop DAB Radio Aerials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna

The Sonichi DAB antenna for improved signal and it can be easily fitted to your vehicle with its magnetic mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Review 1 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatly improved signal over standard DAB windscreen fit,
April 21, 2013
By airmanred
from wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick to fit
Cons: hidding the cable
"The installation of the aerial was pretty much a doddle. The aerial slipped through to the outside of the car via the passenger door. The aerial itself was mounted with the help of a strong magnet, which clutched firmly onto the roof of the car. The passenger door was then slammed shut without a problem.
Areas where we'd normally found the window sticker-mount aerial to struggle to pull in a good enough quality signal, we'd get at least 50% signal strength.I gained an impressive improvement.""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly,
March 23, 2013
By Sharp101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lead length, quality, performance
"I bought this aerial to use with a Pure Highway DAB.
It gives perfect reception on my drive to work thru rural Sussex.
The lead is long enough that I can have the aerial mounted at the rear of my Passat Estate and route the cable so that it is hidden all the way to the dash (much longer than some others)
Price is very competitive.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mag mount antenna,
February 25, 2013
By deifer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: picks up digital radio, shinny, has a magnet..yey
Cons: no good for block paving or hoovering, cant iron with it or inflate tyres
"I find the antenna most useful when stiring paint and mixing concrete but no good for block paving.the wife says its no good for the ironing or hovering but for the price you pay you cant expect the world.
Its an antenna it does what an antenna does.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-4points
14out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
d a b aeriel,
January 14, 2013
By BigGar1962
from PORT TALBOT
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitment
Cons: so far nothing
"After purchasing an autoleads t bar antenna and picking up only interference i purchased this antenna fitted it in 5 minutes outside the store and enjoyed crystal clear reception on the way home and filled the 18 presets up on my sony head unit with different stations and there where still more coming through"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality, not really up to standard,
August 02, 2012
By Clanduncan
from Notts
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: poor magnet strength on the mount, poor signal quality means regulalry drop outs.
"I unfortunately broke the cable on my original aerial to a Sonichi DAB1000, and had to buy this replacement. To say I was disappointed with the quality is an understatement. On two fronts this has been nearly as good;- (1) The magnet is weak in comparison, and I'm surprised it hasn't slid off my roof, previously I could use an aerial inside my car and it attached to the roof magnetically, not any more - it has to be directly on metal, (2) the signal is a lot weaker than before, and is only really good in strong signal areas, go into a dip or a canyon and you get non-stop noise burbling, or silence, before I had a 50 mile commute and the signal would drop at only two precise locations, now it drops whenever the road isn't high enough, makes me wonder if this one needs a 'line of sight' to the transmitter.
In conclusion;- poor quality, poor sound, and it's going back for a refund as soon as I can get into a Halfords branch."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not buy,
July 23, 2012
By Antony123
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"What a waist of money if u drive along over 60mph it falls over the magnet is to weak and the signal is poor compared to the original part witch is the same make. Only pissitive is the amount of adapters. Witch infact fall apart"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well good,
July 21, 2012
By happyhighway
from nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was a really good purchase as the internal aerial was no good at all, but as soon as this was connected i now have know problems with my highway at all ....even in deepest lincolnshire it works a treet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dab Aerial - Sonichi magnetic,
June 15, 2012
By biggabreakfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice long wire and multi fit adaptors, sticks great with soft base no scratches
Cons: none
"its great, the signal is just superb - i live in cottingham east yorkshire and the dab signal is below average, i love Absolute 80's and this little purchase means i can now go home from work listening to my fave moosic.
Chris Moyles is still the best DJ for my drive to work in the mornings tho.
- - A GREAT PRODUCT - -"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb DAB Aerial,
May 21, 2012
By Buyer89again
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent reception, suitable for different type of dab connection
Cons: would like a longer cable
"Recently upgraded my car radio to one with built-in DAB (previously used the PURE Highway). Initially tried using a FM/DAB splitter with my normal car aerial but signal quality was very poor. Looked for a cheap alternative and came across this. Once I had fitted it I found that I had a strong DAB signal throughout my daily commute, even on parts of the journey where my Highway and Pure magnetic external aerial would normally let me down. This aerial is taller than the Pure version, comes with a longer cable and a couple of convertors (including one to fit the Highway).
My only improvement to this product would be to make the cable longer for those of us who want to mount the aerial at the back of the car and route the cable through the cabin to the radio. it only just reaches in my VW Golf. Apart from that I can't fault it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spot on for my needs,
March 24, 2012
By bennybee
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I used this to replace a Blaupunkt DAB aerial when changing my headunit to a new car.
Good points-
-Wire is nice and thin so very easy to route behind seals etc.
-5m cable so I could route it from the very back of my Focus Estate into the boot all the way to the headunit.
-Screw off aerial so can go through carwash which is not the case with more expensive magnetic roof mount aerials from other retailers.
-Flawless reception so far (a week around West and North Yorkshire)
Bad Points- None so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonichi DAB Anrenna,
February 09, 2012
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product, delivery was excellent, would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knocks spots off originals,
May 22, 2011
By commiczar
from Exeter England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: multi appliance use, long leads
"This is the product to get, the original aerial is an internal stick on and useless,
the official antenna's lead is far too short so gives lousy reception !
This one is perfect , you have a choice of connections so it fits all possible radio's, This is my second one as it does not go through a car wash very well (my fault for not taking it down),With this aerial I get reception even in low signal areas Is it a buy Well if I could I would quite happily give it 10 stars
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.