Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Belkin Cassette Adapter

Bring the 90s (cassettes) into the 21st century (MP3s) with the Belkin Cassette Adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
68 of 71(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Review 1 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used several over the years,
July 25, 2015
By Izzy833
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Used quite a few of these.
Sound quality is excellent but sometimes have to 'jig' the wire to get sound out of both speakers.
Mine was different to the pic as it had a blue design on there.. But to be fair I quite like it!
I've had about 6 of these over the year through the wire snapping or sound not coming out of both speakers.
So far this one is really good.
Would buy again
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly,
July 18, 2015
By Fezza227
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a great product and worth the money. Decent lead length and the sounds good too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed.,
July 01, 2015
By alieB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I runs very quietly. It works, what more is there to say? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good sound quality,
June 11, 2015
By Jessb82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a real good, it's easy to use and has great sound quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed!,
February 22, 2015
By Ghopp1
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Wanted it quick so just popped in to much local Halford's, popped it in my car and it works brilliantly straight away! Makes me not feel so bad about having an older car with a tape player, good sound quality as well, Only down side is the wire is a bit long for my small car so I tie it to make it shorter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solution,
February 22, 2015
By xjjagman
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have an old Jaguar which doesn't have a 3.5mm jack input port so I can't plug in my iPhone and listen to music. Bought this adapter to try it and to my surprise, it works very well. Such a simple solution. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
January 07, 2015
By JoBlogs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality, does exactly as it's supposed to. Perfect sound. Bought for a friend who loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Friend
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
January 04, 2015
By venusfreak
from midlands uk loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this to replace a cheaper product that broke and from day 1 couldn't play without background noise after 5 months use. The Belkin however has no background noise has restored my appreciation of music while I drive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works we'll interference a problem!,
January 04, 2015
By Jtb3993
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Works we'll when using an iPod etc but if using a phone streaming and when receiving a phone call can create interference.
All in all a clever piece of kit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant quality,
October 29, 2014
By ts90
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have used different cassette adapters before but they always broke. This one is of top quality and highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cassette adapter,
October 17, 2014
By sammy35
from Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" a must have for every old vehicle still fitted with a cassette player, means you can play all your Mp3 tracks, amazing! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it needs to.,
September 27, 2014
By Fairi002
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not the best audio quality but good enough, easy to use and relatively cheap... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says!,
September 04, 2014
By Karen84
from Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this to have in my car for long jouneys so could listen to the music on my phone and not have to worry about changing the radio station every few miles. Sound quality was fine and it worked as expected. Cheaper versions are available online but I needed the item quickly so popped into Halfords to buy one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
old cars need a cassette adapter,
September 01, 2014
By 1aph1
from Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, colour, handiness
" The cassette adapter was great for using in a friends old car on a long journey to a festival. The price was great considering it's going to continually be used with phones, ipods, ipads, mp3 players etc. The lead from the cassette was the right length to reach the glove box without being too long and getting tangled up. Fab product, would recommend to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well,
August 27, 2014
By topcat147
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" simply bit of old tech that works well. price seemed pretty good compared to other shops. quality is fairly standard "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy with this item,
July 08, 2014
By Booman66
from Barnstaple North Devon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" It only works through left speakers not happy yuki "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff,
June 01, 2014
By neddy540
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" have an 80's classic, an wanted to keep the period correct headunit,
love it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cassette adaptor,
May 31, 2014
By thepainkiller
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simple to use
Cons: loudish noise in th0e background
" A good product in all if you are looking not to have to install a radio in a cassette tape car. The best way I have found to lower the background buzzing noise this product makes is to make sure the volume on the actual MP3 player etc is at max. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
January 06, 2014
By shell34
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" highly recommended product simple to use wasn't sure weather the quality would be good for the price but really surprised its brilliant bought it for my partner who has cassette tape in his jag he wanted to listen to his music that was on his iphone as he doesn't have a cd player he just plugged it in to the phone then cassette tape and he can play all his music through the car speakers defiantly worth purchasing "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does the job,
September 24, 2013
By danL2go
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this because my recently-acquired car has an old-style stereo with a cassette player and no external input socket, and i wanted to play tunes off my iPhone.
It does the job, the sound quality is tolerable, but seems expensive for what it is. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>