Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Belkin Cassette Adapter

Bring the 90s (cassettes) into the 21st century (MP3s) with the Belkin Cassette Adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
58 of 61(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Review 1 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cassette adapter,
October 17, 2014
By sammy35
from Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"a must have for every old vehicle still fitted with a cassette player, means you can play all your Mp3 tracks, amazing!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it needs to.,
September 27, 2014
By Fairi002
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not the best audio quality but good enough, easy to use and relatively cheap..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says!,
September 04, 2014
By Karen84
from Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought this to have in my car for long jouneys so could listen to the music on my phone and not have to worry about changing the radio station every few miles. Sound quality was fine and it worked as expected. Cheaper versions are available online but I needed the item quickly so popped into Halfords to buy one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
old cars need a cassette adapter,
September 01, 2014
By 1aph1
from Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, colour, handiness
"The cassette adapter was great for using in a friends old car on a long journey to a festival. The price was great considering it's going to continually be used with phones, ipods, ipads, mp3 players etc. The lead from the cassette was the right length to reach the glove box without being too long and getting tangled up. Fab product, would recommend to others."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well,
August 27, 2014
By topcat147
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"simply bit of old tech that works well. price seemed pretty good compared to other shops. quality is fairly standard"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy with this item,
July 08, 2014
By Booman66
from Barnstaple North Devon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"It only works through left speakers not happy yuki"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff,
June 01, 2014
By neddy540
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"have an 80's classic, an wanted to keep the period correct headunit,
love it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cassette adaptor,
May 31, 2014
By thepainkiller
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simple to use
Cons: loudish noise in th0e background
"A good product in all if you are looking not to have to install a radio in a cassette tape car. The best way I have found to lower the background buzzing noise this product makes is to make sure the volume on the actual MP3 player etc is at max."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
January 06, 2014
By shell34
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"highly recommended product simple to use wasn't sure weather the quality would be good for the price but really surprised its brilliant bought it for my partner who has cassette tape in his jag he wanted to listen to his music that was on his iphone as he doesn't have a cd player he just plugged it in to the phone then cassette tape and he can play all his music through the car speakers defiantly worth purchasing"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does the job,
September 24, 2013
By danL2go
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this because my recently-acquired car has an old-style stereo with a cassette player and no external input socket, and i wanted to play tunes off my iPhone.
It does the job, the sound quality is tolerable, but seems expensive for what it is."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassette to mp3 converter,
September 19, 2013
By Tom04
from Birmingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the sound quality, the price
Cons: nothing
"This is a very good item, reasonably priced and the sound quality from the cassette is awesome would definantaly recommend anyone with a cassette player that doesn't want to fork out for a stereo to purchase this item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Belkin Cassette Adapter,
September 14, 2013
By McDuff02
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought this product for my BMW. Wish I hadn't. The sound is very distorted. If I hadn't already through the receipt away I would of taken it back. Would not recommend buying this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT DOES THE JOB FOR REAL ....,
August 29, 2013
By Dino99
from cm77
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"My car is 10 years old, BMW with Cd Changer cassettes, but the Cd changer stop working, I have been advised not to change it as it is not worth repairing it, it is common fault in the BMW anyway I went and got this cassettes adapter from Halfords!!! as I like my music and I want to safe money in the next 3 or 4 months and get decent expensive stereo if i am going to change the whole thing, therefore a bought this adapter, guess what? it is the business, you can get it cheaper if you don't mind waiting as you can get it via internet order, also you can try it before you buy it from Halfords though. Good luck i am very fussy with things so if i like it you will too believe me ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says it on the tin,
August 04, 2013
By cheese1
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product was good value and worked with no problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belkin cassette adapter,
July 19, 2013
By ohbeecity
from York
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"very good value product, would recomend it. if i could go back in time i would buy the product again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!,
July 05, 2013
By Rabia
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Simple device that does exactly what it needs good. The Halfords one is of higher quality to others I've tried in the past. Plus it's cheaper!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, does what it says very well,
June 22, 2013
By Dec74n
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent sound quality
Cons: could make a black one
"Can't fault it, does the job perfectly and sounds very good to boot"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
May 08, 2013
By rossym
from Salisbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, cheap in price
"Wanted this as I only had a cassette player at the time. There was no problems installing the adaptor and the sound was impressive for something so cheap in price. I didnt when turning up the music find there was a humming as some people suggested but this was just me. Overall a good product would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain if quality isn't what you want!,
April 18, 2013
By Sophie95
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use! Quality isn't great as it can be quite crackly but it does is job, great if you don't want to spend money on a new radio."
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belkin Cassette Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works a treat,
March 30, 2013
By jgrstone
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Exactly what it says on the tin! Had to fiddle about a bit with bass etc but once sorted works brill. A lot cheaper than buying a new stereo!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>