Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack

The Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack are long life alkaline batteries perfect for general household use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Review 1 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Price for staple batteries,
June 19, 2013
By cudlygran1506
from North Tyneside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have only just started using these batteries but so far they have been excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
June 19, 2013
By BrainsCharlie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Absolute bargain and good performance. Comparable to top name brands. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
batteries,
May 31, 2013
By chrissy1969
from blackburn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i find this product to be outstanding value for money and they last for ages. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AA batteries,
May 31, 2013
By teentano
from Clevedon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Batteries are good quality shame about the service I received and the fact I didn't get the batteries I wanted! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
May 28, 2013
By Hotshy
from Notts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value for batteries which last a decent amount of time in my keyboard & mouse. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
May 24, 2013
By Corred
from Goole, East Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" OK they aren't Duracell but when I compared the price paid with how long they last then they are so much better value than the well known premium brands "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Batteries,
May 07, 2013
By Boop99
from chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money
" I have bought these batteries for the last 3 years, they are excellent, I started by buying the mixed box of them and now I buy them to top up the box. I still have some of the original ones that I put back in my christmas decorations every year and they still work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords.batteries,
May 07, 2013
By Dug623
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords.batteries are a reliable, competitively priced ,they match the leading brands for performance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price,
May 07, 2013
By andy21
from birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good pack size
" great price and a hand pack size useful to keep in the cupboard just in case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CASTLE BROMWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent batteries,
May 06, 2013
By abz123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good batteries. They do last long. At this bargain price you cant go wrong "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack,
May 06, 2013
By asdfsdffdssdf
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Waist of time I ordered and reserved and got a call to say they are out of stock.even after reserving them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
May 06, 2013
By ffcwickford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Avery good battery at an excellent price - difficult not to recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
May 06, 2013
By zaff1
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good value
" 12 batteries for 99p you cant go wrong. would recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic household essential at value price,
May 05, 2013
By Raisin
from Bexleyheath, kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value, long lasting
" I never thought of buying household batteries from Halfords, but after being informed by an assistant that they do sell them, I had to buy them as they were such great value. My little ones toys are all up and running with no sign of the batteries dying out "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
May 05, 2013
By GillT
from Rotherham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Such a bargain. Bough multiple packs as they were great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
much better than normal zinc batteries,
May 05, 2013
By haq961
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" much better than normal zinc batteries good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
May 02, 2013
By jogger54
from cambs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Iv been using these batteries for years...and i find them just as good as the dearer ones.... lasting power very good..
Well worth a try !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for the price,
April 16, 2013
By faryu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" quite happy with the purchase...and the price was good too..does the job. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
April 11, 2013
By Trubob
from Hinckley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What more can I say, totally satisfied with reserve and collect from store service! Batteries great value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords AA Batteries 12 Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
March 08, 2013
By Scoot1980
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 12 battery's for price of 6
" Great value for money, would recommend to everyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>