Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bluetooth Hands Free Car Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit

The Motorola TK30 car kit lets you enjoy your music in rich hi-fi sound. Easily connect your iPod, iPhone or other devices with USB or 3.5 mm aux-in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 34(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Review 1 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TK 30 BLUETOOTH CAR KIT,
May 08, 2013
By chris3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product great value for money. works perfect"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Features,
May 06, 2013
By Chanters
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: music connection, phone connection, good discount
"Very Happy with product. Particularly was was initially told by a blue tooth fitter at a different store that unlike Parrot devices , it was not wireless, but actually in terms of the phone connection it is. Also, I like playing music from my iPhone on it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EALING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TK - 30,
April 28, 2013
By SRed
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fits my xc90 dash perfectly
Cons: annoying voice but easily switched off.
"Good product but gets confused when you attach 2 devices vîa Bluetooth"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Little bit of kit,
April 21, 2013
By Churchill
from Chatham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ptice, simplicity
Cons: had to update (took 2 mins), no much control over base / treble
"It took no more that 10 mins to fit this unit (it took me longer to remove my stereo) and all you no is fit the connector onto the ISO block and then re connect to the back of your stereo.
Sound quality is ace
Simple to use
Clear display
10 out of 10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in range,
April 14, 2013
By Petera54
from Bolton, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: multiple phone connection, aux input, usb input, update function via usb
"This far out performs the comparable competition on features (multi-phone and aux inputs) and with the current discounts is the "no brainer" option.
I have used parrots and oem systems for many years and was very pleased to find this a superior system after an easy home installation into my wife's car and would recommend to anyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TK 30,
April 06, 2013
By Civic2008
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Messages feature does not work with iPhone 5. Also, you cannot skip/pause tracks when listening through spotify.
Otherwise, excellent value, feature packed. Has a neutral but good quality appearance so looks at home on you dash."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASILIY AS GOOD ,IF NOT BETTER THAN MAIN COMPETITORS SYSTEM,
April 05, 2013
By cl8t
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: good qualityeasy to use, beacause it's built in will not be easy to steal
Cons: uses phones talk commands, have to take eyes off road to use phone book
"Found this very easy to fit,had to purchase additional iso lead compatible with Peugeot Partner,Basic plug and play stuff here!
mic a doddle to locate up wndscreen pillsr etc,,hardest part was locating ,ipod ,come usb connection to glove box area,not hard just time consuming,
Has its own amp ,so only really using cars speakers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good,
March 31, 2013
By adrian25
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: dont speak whit cable
"but to speak you need to connecting at bluethot, but its verry good for this money , its easy to install"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does exactly what it says,
March 28, 2013
By Tonymc47
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My old system suffered from echo for callers dialing in. This one has no such issues. Volume control wont quite go as loud as I'd like but otherwise an excellent product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and service,
March 28, 2013
By TJSmith
from Bourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact design, ease of use, audio clarity
"I have just has this Motorola TK30 fitted to my 2011 Vauxhall Insignia. at Halfords Stamford branch. The guys there were very informative and flexible on where I wanted the unit and microphone siting. Ashley the technician was excellent, courteous and professional.
The unit has been a delight to use after replacing a Jabra Freeway visor unit. The phone reception is excellent and iPod connectivity awesome.
Ordering another for my wife's Mini...it's that good
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well.,
March 24, 2013
By Lickmyface
from Colchester Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: could be louder when using i pod.
"Works really well good quality product and excellent value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device,
March 20, 2013
By Jazoli
from Kendal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"At the sale price this was a no brainer, I bought two, simple installation, good connectivity to phones, nice features"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
March 19, 2013
By Sa999
from Gosport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: can't use older phones
"This unit works very well with my I phone but freezes occasionally with my work blackberry possibly because it is an old one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Parrot,
March 18, 2013
By Southwallsman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: track names, works (unlike parrot)
Cons: none as yet
"Fitted this to my second car. It works much better than the parrot in my main car. So far it has worked every time. Nice feature that it displays the artist and track name when connected to an iPod or iPhone. Easy to install."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little device,
March 16, 2013
By Anonymous
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted myself super easily to my ford Mondeo just had to buy an additional cable. Features are great, clear sound and its brilliant you can play music via Bluetooth or cable. Works with iPhone 4 and 5"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best,
March 15, 2013
By steve160192
from Preston Lances
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Bluetooth kit on the market for the money,
Voice menu for all actions including phone book.
Conections provided for USB, AUX or Apple.
Charges Apple products.
Direct interface with most current Radio/cd.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit,
March 12, 2013
By Sha7
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: play music over bluetooth, two phones at once, aux in
"Had this car kit fitted last week. I have always used Parrot car kits in the past but chose this one based on its features.
Connects to two phones at once, my Galaxy S2 and my wife’s iPhone. Plays music over Bluetooth, also has an aux in, a USB in and you can connect a iPod all via cables hidden in my glove compartment.
Brilliant value, would recommend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little device,
March 11, 2013
By gaggyt
from South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great little device - Does everything you need from your bluetooth and more!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit- An excellent product,
March 10, 2013
By Bina
from Wigston, Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent
"I am delighted with the performance of the Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit. It is simple to use and has made a great difference to my car journeys.
I use to attach a hand free set to my phone, this was okay however, my ears started to hurt and to some extent I think they have impacted on my hearing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola TK30 Bluetooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
March 10, 2013
By Auwd
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all round great
"Great kit . Easy to fit to peugeot 207. Great features and fantastic value at 70 quid"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BEXHILL, HASTINGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>