Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Tom Tom IQ XL 2 with advanced technology features including IQ routes, Advanced Lane Guidance and an extra widescreen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(402 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (402 reviews)
5 stars
277
4 stars
102
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
3
377 of 398(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 168 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is worth it,
July 05, 2010
By googs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"it is worht it, because if will get you to the place you are going without getting lost, therefore saving you money on fuel and time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+31points
159out of 287found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
February 25, 2014
By princess1404
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this product . I've never used a sat nav before and I found this one very easy to understand ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, trustworthy satnav,
February 20, 2014
By Katie93
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice compact size, big enough screen to see without squinting, helping add on e.g. speed cameras."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class product,
February 17, 2014
By JVG72
from CRAIGAVON N IRELAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brillant
"excellent ,this is my first sat nav and it is first class very easy 2 use no more missed turns"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great features simple to use,
February 15, 2014
By buck14
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the tom tom bought was a gift and I have never been happier.
I thought it would be difficult to set up but the process was fairly simple and straight forward. I have already used the tom tom and was amazed that it changed my route in a matter of seconds when I went a different. A super product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is excellent,
February 10, 2014
By ausy
from rainford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"no problems with the sat nav but the sales lad at the shop didnt know anything about my order and had to speak to the manager"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent and gives good warnings,
January 02, 2014
By jet200
from Boston UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy listening
"The TomTom got us out of trouble whilst in hampshire where a storm caused our known route to be closed off. We had just bought it and quickly plugged in the address and a calm voice led usto our destination"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom XL 2 IQ,
December 31, 2013
By Anonymous
from Lisburn
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brilliant piece of kit! made a perfect present for my father and is extremely well built from what i have used."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XL iq,
December 31, 2013
By Davyboy50
from Llandudno
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good a lot lot better than the Garmin I bought last year :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilient sat nav,
December 31, 2013
By ian18862
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For it's price this is the best value sat nav of it's class clear directions given in a voice of your choice via download would recommend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XL 2 IQ,
December 30, 2013
By Ty216
from wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with every thing about this product , have never done a collect from store before and found it all very efficient and convenient especially so close to christmas"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom,
December 29, 2013
By Gaz108
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Never loses track even in London surrounded by all the tall buildings"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom sat nav,
December 28, 2013
By brinna
from swadlincote derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it was well worth the money easy to program on your computer the staff at Swadlincote store were very helpful &
phoned me as soon as it was delivered to the store
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product with good features,
December 20, 2013
By allic28
from wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lifetime updates
"Great value for money and has great features including lifetime updates. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for money,
December 19, 2013
By Simple1192007
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wow what a price - especially as it includes lifetime maps. Had an older TomTom so very happy to replace with this one and haven't been disappointed . Accessing lifetime maps is a bit of a nightmare but TomTom customer services were excellent and sorted very quickly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product!,
December 16, 2013
By Anonymous
from yeovil
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"i am very pleased with it, good quality at good price"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Succumbed at last,
December 16, 2013
By Happyshopper48
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, good value for money
"I have always used a map and was really reluctant to purchase a TomTom but I am so impressed I wish I had purchased one sooner. It is so easy to use and I would recommend without hesitation especially when roads are closed and diversions are in place in locations you are not familiar with."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nighmare,
December 16, 2013
By Bobeachway
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This Sat Nav is a nightmare. You need a science degree to use it and fathom out how it works. No operation manual with the device. Tom Tom customer service don't answer most of your questions. The online manual isn't much help either.
The built in firmware is rubbish. A five year old could have designed it better. By the time you have programmed your destination you could have got there quicker on a skateboard. By far the worst computerised device I have ever come across.Finally the lead socket on the device is idiotic- buried in a recess.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best in Sat navs,
December 14, 2013
By mintgreen
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: flexibility and versatility, speed of response to changes in direction, facility to interrogate adjacent streets/postcodes
"I bought this product after foolishly purchasing a Garmin model, (after reading "good" reviews about it"). There is no comparison between Tom Tom and Garmin. The Tom Tom is so easy to use and saves a lot of time and hassle helping you to find your location quickly.
If you enter the postcode, number and address of your chosen location and your street is not found, a list comes up which allows you to scroll therough adjacent postcodes/streets to more accurately identify your chosen location. With the Garmin you get the street it 'thinks' you want for the postcode you have entered with no option but to accept or start from scratch. This is v frustrating and time-wasting.
Missed you your destination or taken a wrong turning? The Tom Tom very quickly re-maps and gives you options to get back on course. The Garmin simply states "proceed to .... rd" not taking into account that you may not know where the road it is asking you to follow is! It onl;y re-maps when you go way out of the direction you should be heading.
If you are thinking of purchasing a sat nav, do yourself a favour, put a Tom Tom in your shopping basket and leave the Garmin on the shelf!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL 2 IQ Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sat Nav but?,
December 11, 2013
By Pst69
from BURTON ON TRENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: can't register it for free maps
"Can't fault the product,easy to use and it takes me to the back and beyond in the middle of the night"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12345...21next>>