Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps

Tom Tom IQ XL 2 with advanced technology features including IQ routes & advanced Lane Guidance
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(425 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (425 reviews)
5 stars
291
4 stars
109
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
5
398 of 421(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Review 1 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is worth it,
July 05, 2010
By googs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" it is worht it, because if will get you to the place you are going without getting lost, therefore saving you money on fuel and time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+29points
180out of 331found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter satnav,
December 16, 2014
By JLGlos
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: fiddly mount system
" Very easy to use and set up, gives clear timely directions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
December 12, 2014
By TheDear1
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at a very reasonable price. I have one of these already for my car and was so pleased I decided to invest in another for my wife.
Nice large screen with good graphics and has always got me where I need to go.
Great bonus with the life time maps as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom,
December 07, 2014
By Momentum50
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product with a clear display helping to navigate to unfamiliar destinations.
Good battery life.
Good customer service from Halfords who offered a half price carrying case.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom XL,
December 03, 2014
By jake1972
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great for new users of SatNav - and will be a fab addition for all our trips. lightweight, easy to use - just hope my husband can when he gets it for xmas (I've trialled it just incase). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
December 02, 2014
By Michael59
from Sheringham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having used many sat navs over the years, this product represents superb value for money - it does exactly what it says it will, is easy to use and has quite a few facilities. No hesitation recommending this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tom tom xl,
November 25, 2014
By superspark4
from soham
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" purchased this unit for my wife's birthday but it did not work having to return it today. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work properly out of the box,
November 24, 2014
By andy9876
from Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Decided on a new TomTom as I had had three previuos units over the years and it was cheaper to buy a new one rather than the cost of map upgrades - can never work that one out. Plugged it into the laptop to do the updates as instructed in manual. Unit updated and then froze, wouldn't even turn off. Exchanged for a new one, this did exactly the same thing. Looking on the forums it is a known fault and although there were some suggested fixes from users I wasn't prepared to mess about with it. Bought a competitor unit from Halfords instead. Guys at were great just a shame TomTom let them down "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
See the way ahead,
November 23, 2014
By Shoreline
from Orkney, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to set up with good on-screen instructions and options to "personalise" it. The route plan is invaluable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent update on the original TomTom I had before,
November 12, 2014
By Tack43
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to setup and use, better graphics and more sensitive touch screen. Has everything I need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product ideal as I travel alot with work,
November 12, 2014
By MinnieB
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought with an extra 10% off which was a great bargain. The larger screen is great and the ROI feature is ideal for my travel with work.
Easy to use
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and user friendly,
November 10, 2014
By Jane2507
from Littlehampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: esy to set up and use
Cons: first one didn't work
" Great value, clear graphics and easy to set up and use. Unfortunately, the first one I purchased wouldn't go past the TomTom entry screen or turn off....!! I returned it to Halfords and the assistant rang TomTom who asked her for the serial number. This identified the unit as being one of a batch that had a software glitch. So TomTom know there is a problem with some units and they know their serial numbers so why don't they do a product recall...??!! Customer service from Halfords on this issue was excellent and the assistant could not have been more helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exl't value & great features.,
November 05, 2014
By KESTRAL74
from NORFOLK UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This an upgrade from my tom tom GO that I have for a few years. Larger screen, free maps + all the tomtom quality.
I still say that TOMTOM have the best maps. Quality and good price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent all round product,
November 05, 2014
By Cg21
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: uk maps
Cons: roi maps
" This product is generally excellent. Its biggest failing is that it has Republic of Ireland maps rather than continental Europe maps. This may be ok for a few people but for the vast majority Europe would be much more useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first sat nav,
November 02, 2014
By Julie33
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is my first satnav. It's easy to set up, easy to understand and once it's positioned correctly, is a godsend. I haven't had this satnav long so only used it a couple of times. I was looking forward to some assistance with lane guidance as promised but there was none. Only this stopped me from giving a score of 5. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value great sat nav,
October 31, 2014
By Cheryl13
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this as a present as I have the older model and was really happy with this as it's even better than the older model. Great features and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
October 29, 2014
By JoBo8
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Christmas present for my son. I have the same model and he was so impressed he wanted one!
Clear directions, good visual aids.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple & straightforward to use - great value!,
October 20, 2014
By Charlotte41
from Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really impressed with this item. Prior to buying it I had borrowed a number of different makes/models of sat nav's from friends and found some of them to be a bit complex to use. This one is simple and straightforward and most definitely the best one I have used to date. Great value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
September 15, 2014
By Kimbolina
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Gets me to where I need to be and its very clear to understand "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI with Free lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sat Nav,
September 14, 2014
By 6666liam
from Saintfield, Ballynahinch, Down BT24, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this device for my father in law's 76th birthday. He finds it simple to use and clear to read and listen instruction from. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>