Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Tom Tom IQ XL 2 with advanced technology features including IQ routes & advanced Lane Guidance
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (408 reviews)
5 stars
282
4 stars
103
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
3
383 of 404(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is worth it,
July 05, 2010
By googs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"it is worht it, because if will get you to the place you are going without getting lost, therefore saving you money on fuel and time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+28points
170out of 312found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
September 15, 2014
By Kimbolina
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Gets me to where I need to be and its very clear to understand"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sat Nav,
September 14, 2014
By 6666liam
from Saintfield, Ballynahinch, Down BT24, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this device for my father in law's 76th birthday. He finds it simple to use and clear to read and listen instruction from."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant little SatNav,
August 31, 2014
By NatBag
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I would recommend this product to anyone. I used to just use the SatNav on my phone to get me about but I was forever being sent on wild goose chases. Now i never get lost and can tailor my route to meet my needs such as avoiding areas where I know there is traffic. Really easy to use, didn't need to read instructions or anything. Overall brill product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
August 31, 2014
By RobMc
from Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"i used to own a different make of sat nav that was good however it was going to cost too much to upgrade so i decided to replace it altogether and buy the TomTom.
it was only after using the TomTom that i realised just how poor my old satnav had been.
the TomTom is in different league - very easy to use
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reasonable spec for the price,
August 25, 2014
By travellingwoman
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy to use, quick at finding rerouting and gives clear instructions. User-friendly and compact."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid product.,
August 23, 2014
By Jamoke
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Intuitive to use, I liked the choice of voices so I could pick one that was easy for me to hear. Excellent volume, as my car is not well protected form road noise. I also liked that you could choose whether to have road names out loud or not. good clear display. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
February 25, 2014
By princess1404
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this product . I've never used a sat nav before and I found this one very easy to understand ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, trustworthy satnav,
February 20, 2014
By Katie93
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice compact size, big enough screen to see without squinting, helping add on e.g. speed cameras."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class product,
February 17, 2014
By JVG72
from CRAIGAVON N IRELAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brillant
"excellent ,this is my first sat nav and it is first class very easy 2 use no more missed turns"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great features simple to use,
February 15, 2014
By buck14
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the tom tom bought was a gift and I have never been happier.
I thought it would be difficult to set up but the process was fairly simple and straight forward. I have already used the tom tom and was amazed that it changed my route in a matter of seconds when I went a different. A super product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is excellent,
February 10, 2014
By ausy
from rainford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"no problems with the sat nav but the sales lad at the shop didnt know anything about my order and had to speak to the manager"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent and gives good warnings,
January 02, 2014
By jet200
from Boston UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy listening
"The TomTom got us out of trouble whilst in hampshire where a storm caused our known route to be closed off. We had just bought it and quickly plugged in the address and a calm voice led usto our destination"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom XL 2 IQ,
December 31, 2013
By Anonymous
from Lisburn
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brilliant piece of kit! made a perfect present for my father and is extremely well built from what i have used."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XL iq,
December 31, 2013
By Davyboy50
from Llandudno
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good a lot lot better than the Garmin I bought last year :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilient sat nav,
December 31, 2013
By ian18862
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For it's price this is the best value sat nav of it's class clear directions given in a voice of your choice via download would recommend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XL 2 IQ,
December 30, 2013
By Ty216
from wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with every thing about this product , have never done a collect from store before and found it all very efficient and convenient especially so close to christmas"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom,
December 29, 2013
By Gaz108
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Never loses track even in London surrounded by all the tall buildings"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom sat nav,
December 28, 2013
By brinna
from swadlincote derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it was well worth the money easy to program on your computer the staff at Swadlincote store were very helpful &
phoned me as soon as it was delivered to the store
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL 2 IQ 4.3" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product with good features,
December 20, 2013
By allic28
from wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lifetime updates
"Great value for money and has great features including lifetime updates. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>