Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"

X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike lets you do some crazy jumps with these 26inch wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
54 of 62(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Review 1 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth the price,
June 08, 2011
By joshr
from Kendal England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This bike is without a doubt a great bike. I was riding it around on jumps and it was amazing and easy to control.The only down side to the bike is that it is pretty heavy, witch stops you from doing bunny hops as high as you'd like but it didn't stop me from trying."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+142points
164out of 186found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goo looking bike,
November 19, 2014
By Tdawg
from Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the colour scheme
Cons: the brakes, the weight
"This bike has good wheels and rims great to get you around. It is heavier then you would expect and the brake pads are not very good but other than that It is a generally good bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirt jump bike,
November 10, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A really great bike for a great price. It's a big bike but able to be ridden by a smaller rider. I am extremely pleased with my purchase."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality bike,
September 15, 2014
By davewgc1
from Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity, good build, easy to maintain, value for money, good all-rounder
"This bike is well constructed good quality easy to maintain and easy to keep clean.
The bike is a very good ride sturdy and positive on the road or off on the track.
With the 'Y' brake system its easier to maintain than other bikes with the disc brake setup.
I would recommend this bike to all age groups as its a road/competition bike and can be used off road as well.
This is a good all-rounder with quality good build and a reasonable price this ticks all the boxes i would highly recommend this bike highly
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
August 04, 2014
By ClareW79
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike, great value for money.. More than happy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good bike,
May 18, 2014
By thomasw5007
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the gear ratio
"this bike is amazing it may not look it but it is light and has a amazing gear ratio. it has metal pedals metal brakes. it is perfect for street riding."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bike so far,
March 26, 2014
By LeTota
from Northen Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, build quality, colour scheme, wheels, chain
Cons: everyhting is awesome!
"this bike is awesome, i have tested it around the lakes and just riding it around the street and it performs really good. The build quality is also fantastic i don't know why other reviews say its bad quality..And its actually not that heavy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid simplicity.,
March 04, 2014
By Loftyeric
from Coalville, Leicestershire.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality., single gear ratio.
Cons: colour scheme
"I bought this bike last week & I'm, so far, very impressed with it. I'm unlikely to give it serious hammer, as I intend to use it on the road & maybe on more leisurely trails.
I chose this model as it appears to be good, solid & heavy. The single gear ratio is also what I was looking for.
I got it boxed as I knew I'd enjoy setting it up.
The brakes did need a bit of careful setting up, and the rear wheel, which is assembled in the frame when you get it, also needed aligning correctly.
Maybe the good price reflects the lack of finer attention to detail in its build finish, but that's nothing that can't be put right.
As a personal preference I'm not keen on the white bars & forks. It would have looked better all in the same colour as the frame, which is an attractive metallic grey. I may customise to colour scheme later.
On the whole the construction & finish seem of a high quality. The weight is probably quite high compared to high spec bikes, but I regard it as a positive point.
Being of quite short stature I appreciate the low frame size.
On the whole a very good, compact, strong bike. I'm very pleased with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not worth wasting money on,
March 02, 2014
By mikeyTHFC
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design, colours
Cons: brakes were as usefull as a chocolate fireguard, bottom bracket is as usefull as a glass hammer, x-rated not even worth buying
"I bought this bike last week, haven't even had the chance to take it to any dirt jumps yet as 2 days after getting it the brakes were worn out and were rubbing metal on metal so I replaced them with so SALT pads front and rear, they tend to squeal a bit for the first few rides but are sharp and stop you very quick and seem to be better made, then the day after that the Allen key bolt that keeps the pedal arm on the bottom bracket has snapped and now needs drilling out and probably re-tapping, and also a very heavy bike but that's not a problem as I like a heavyish bike for jumping as light bikes seem to have a mind of their own with a slight bit of wind when jumping, nice bike but poorly made, might have to turn it into a project and totally rebuild the whole thing with custom parts"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
-16points
5out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I <3 this bike,
January 04, 2014
By Anonymous
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the hole bike, the colours
Cons: the brakes
"this bike is nice I got it last week and it very easy to use on the dirt tracks and on road on road it goes very fast and on dirt when the dirt is dry but when its wet it goes quite slow and Is hard to handle the only problem really is the brakes apart from that this bike is sweet get it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it,
December 25, 2013
By bob1998
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong good value and neat colours
Cons: a bit heavy
"Im 15 and I bought one of these and I love it, it is the best bike I have ever had, its quite heavy but its really strong and looks really good :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
December 13, 2013
By Mustdobetter123
from Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike. Good value for money. It is really well made and my 11 year old son loves it. The only problem with this purchase has been the inept performance of Halfords in handling this online order and the pick up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
query,
December 12, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"has it got suspension forks so I can do jumps so I don't brake my wheels"
-16points
6out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jump Bike,
December 12, 2013
By H1998
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: detail and colour
"Bike looks cool enough for trendy teen. Exellent service with build and staff set for transporting in a car. Exellent value for money.
Only problem i had was not being able to pay online when i reserved it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wow,
December 09, 2013
By mackajohn
from london
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: friendly costumer service
Cons: make sure is in working order on delivery
"the first bike that i had arrived with loose spokes on the back wheel loose crank i took this to a halfords store to get it fixed i then came back 2 hours later saying it was fixed IT WAS NOT so they then replaced it with a brand new bike that i have had no trouble with thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good all round,
October 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from southampton uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rims
Cons: gearing
"The x rated mesh is probably the cheapest dirt jump bike you can get so I really wasn't expecting much, but besides being quite heavy and having quite low gearing as standard, it's a good, solid bike wether used for jumps or just on the road."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cycle to work bike,
October 01, 2013
By max1
from birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The x-rated mesh dirt jump bike is a fantastic acquisition for anyone who wants to get involved in the cycle to work initiative. My order was processed timely and assembled before collection date. The guy who served me at Sutton Coldfield was very polite and provided all the advice I needed,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great value for money,
September 30, 2013
By barnaby7
from lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this bike has great features, its a strong frame which is ideal for my growing teenager. the colour scheme is ideal and of great quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb cycle,
September 27, 2013
By Adidude
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great for a smooth ride to and from school
and the start stop of a paper round.
High visability on the road with the addition
of LEDs (sold separately!)
Yet to test the jump potential!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26",
September 16, 2013
By Sue5655
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love the bike and happy with halfords services, Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>