Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"

X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike lets you do some crazy jumps with these 26inch wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
68 of 78(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Review 1 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth the price,
June 08, 2011
By
from Kendal England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike is without a doubt a great bike. I was riding it around on jumps and it was amazing and easy to control.The only down side to the bike is that it is pretty heavy, witch stops you from doing bunny hops as high as you'd like but it didn't stop me from trying. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+162points
191out of 220found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Jump Bike",
August 26, 2015
By
from Durham
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I was riding this bike to my nearest dirt jump trail when the right crank and sprocket completely snapped and dropped from the bike. I would not trust this bike going over a speed bump. Maybe this was just my experience or just the terrible job Halfords had done putting the bike together but I won't be buying another bike from here. If your wanting a good bike for jumping or downhill riding I wouldn't get this one! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent solid bike,
August 24, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: no mudguards
" i bought this for my 11 year old grandson and he is absolutely delighted with this bike. i think it is robust and very stylish with some great features. the massive tyres, great rims, great straight bars and billet bar clamp. also the colour scheme is first class. this will last him for a while I'm sure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value bike,
August 17, 2015
By
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, single gearing suits stunt biking, passed the teen "cool" test
Cons: heavy... but acceptably so
" Can't imagine ever paying the list price, but for the price advertised this bike was great value. Looks the part (like a bmx on steroids) and the perfect size for my 5ft 10 thirteen year-old who has been very happy with it apart from the saddle which "cut his butt in two"... Kids with Aspergers are nothing if not honest!, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
August 17, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: cheap parts
" Great value for money and really nice to ride.It has fairly cheap components ,the usual low end chrome nuts and bolts that rust .
The seat is awful ,even for a jump bike its a shocker!
Dont be put off though it rides great,a little heavy but very solid,swap out the seat and brakes(cheap metal that will rust) and this bike will last for years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose,
July 31, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought this bike 2 months ago, I have used it a total of 3 times cycling to and round my local woodland area covering no more than 20 odd miles in total. Took the bike back after 6 weeks for its free first service. Too be told that I shouldn't be using it for jumps at all and that the bearings in the crank case had broken!! How can you sell a product which isn't fit for the purpose its meant for!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, great service,
July 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is fantastic value for money, my son is over the moon. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike but heavy,
July 22, 2015
By
from Wirral, Merseyside CH49, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
Cons: the weight
" Great first jump bike i love it but it is very heavy and i would recommend getting some odi grips because the original have no give but overall great bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning bike- picture does it no justice,
June 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sons first jump bike, absolutely stunning much better in real life. Well built and sturdy yet light and easy to manoeuvre. Been up great flat lode around the rocks- looked so easy, went across no trouble. A good first if not intermediate jump bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit heavy,
June 28, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rims, disighn
Cons: frame
" The actuall bike is really good but there is two bad sides the tiers are weak and the bike is heavy still able to jump. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heavy metal!,
June 18, 2015
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
Cons: weight
" awesome looking dirt jump bike, great brakes super responsive. bought as i fancied recreating the glory days of my bmx youth but this thing is like a tank! not ideal for a commute to work as even small hills killed me! still, halfords agreed to swap for a normal mtb no hassles and even built both up for me in record quick time - super helpful!! So as a fun bike for bombing round the estate - a good pick, especially at this price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best bike ever,
May 04, 2015
By
from chichester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: designspeedeasy to useeasy to customizetyres.
Cons: brakes
" This is the best bike I have ever got and it was on offer so I got the best value, I'm just a bit worried about the brakes I think they rub alot mostly the back brake. But it is awesome. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Star bike 1 star build,
April 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords did not build this bike properly, the crank arm was not tight and the bottom bracket is wobbling!! But a great bike though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Bike,
January 30, 2015
By
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My teenager loves this bike and it does everything he wants it to. Great design and bonus was that we got it half price so was an excellent bargain! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a strong & durable product,
January 24, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My children have used other products before this; I have not had to be spending on breakdown on this product like others. I have seen & the children have testified to its durability "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
January 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 15 year old son bought this bike & is more than happy with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
December 13, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: buy it
" I really like this bike it's easy to control but it's a bit heavy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goo looking bike,
November 19, 2014
By
from Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the colour scheme
Cons: the brakes, the weight
" This bike has good wheels and rims great to get you around. It is heavier then you would expect and the brake pads are not very good but other than that It is a generally good bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirt jump bike,
November 10, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A really great bike for a great price. It's a big bike but able to be ridden by a smaller rider. I am extremely pleased with my purchase. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality bike,
September 15, 2014
By
from Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity, good build, easy to maintain, value for money, good all-rounder
" This bike is well constructed good quality easy to maintain and easy to keep clean.
The bike is a very good ride sturdy and positive on the road or off on the track.
With the 'Y' brake system its easier to maintain than other bikes with the disc brake setup.
I would recommend this bike to all age groups as its a road/competition bike and can be used off road as well.
This is a good all-rounder with quality good build and a reasonable price this ticks all the boxes i would highly recommend this bike highly
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>