Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Dirt Jump Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"

X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike lets you do some crazy jumps with these 26inch wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
63 of 71(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Review 1 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth the price,
June 08, 2011
By joshr
from Kendal England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike is without a doubt a great bike. I was riding it around on jumps and it was amazing and easy to control.The only down side to the bike is that it is pretty heavy, witch stops you from doing bunny hops as high as you'd like but it didn't stop me from trying. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+155points
183out of 211found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning bike- picture does it no justice,
June 30, 2015
By Fairy7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sons first jump bike, absolutely stunning much better in real life. Well built and sturdy yet light and easy to manoeuvre. Been up great flat lode around the rocks- looked so easy, went across no trouble. A good first if not intermediate jump bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit heavy,
June 28, 2015
By Aidanpal
from England, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rims, disighn
Cons: frame
" The actuall bike is really good but there is two bad sides the tiers are weak and the bike is heavy still able to jump. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heavy metal!,
June 18, 2015
By Richard777
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
Cons: weight
" awesome looking dirt jump bike, great brakes super responsive. bought as i fancied recreating the glory days of my bmx youth but this thing is like a tank! not ideal for a commute to work as even small hills killed me! still, halfords agreed to swap for a normal mtb no hassles and even built both up for me in record quick time - super helpful!! So as a fun bike for bombing round the estate - a good pick, especially at this price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best bike ever,
May 04, 2015
By thor69
from chichester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: designspeedeasy to useeasy to customizetyres.
Cons: brakes
" This is the best bike I have ever got and it was on offer so I got the best value, I'm just a bit worried about the brakes I think they rub alot mostly the back brake. But it is awesome. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Star bike 1 star build,
April 20, 2015
By TheReal24
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords did not build this bike properly, the crank arm was not tight and the bottom bracket is wobbling!! But a great bike though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Bike,
January 30, 2015
By Doris28
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My teenager loves this bike and it does everything he wants it to. Great design and bonus was that we got it half price so was an excellent bargain! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a strong & durable product,
January 24, 2015
By Omoodoagba
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My children have used other products before this; I have not had to be spending on breakdown on this product like others. I have seen & the children have testified to its durability "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
January 11, 2015
By pam43
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 15 year old son bought this bike & is more than happy with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
December 13, 2014
By B3nnyboy2911
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: buy it
" I really like this bike it's easy to control but it's a bit heavy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goo looking bike,
November 19, 2014
By Tdawg
from Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the colour scheme
Cons: the brakes, the weight
" This bike has good wheels and rims great to get you around. It is heavier then you would expect and the brake pads are not very good but other than that It is a generally good bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirt jump bike,
November 10, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A really great bike for a great price. It's a big bike but able to be ridden by a smaller rider. I am extremely pleased with my purchase. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality bike,
September 15, 2014
By davewgc1
from Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity, good build, easy to maintain, value for money, good all-rounder
" This bike is well constructed good quality easy to maintain and easy to keep clean.
The bike is a very good ride sturdy and positive on the road or off on the track.
With the 'Y' brake system its easier to maintain than other bikes with the disc brake setup.
I would recommend this bike to all age groups as its a road/competition bike and can be used off road as well.
This is a good all-rounder with quality good build and a reasonable price this ticks all the boxes i would highly recommend this bike highly
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
August 04, 2014
By ClareW79
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent bike, great value for money.. More than happy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good bike,
May 18, 2014
By thomasw5007
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the gear ratio
" this bike is amazing it may not look it but it is light and has a amazing gear ratio. it has metal pedals metal brakes. it is perfect for street riding. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bike so far,
March 26, 2014
By LeTota
from Northen Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, build quality, colour scheme, wheels, chain
Cons: everyhting is awesome!
" this bike is awesome, i have tested it around the lakes and just riding it around the street and it performs really good. The build quality is also fantastic i don't know why other reviews say its bad quality..And its actually not that heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 17 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid simplicity.,
March 04, 2014
By Loftyeric
from Coalville, Leicestershire.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality., single gear ratio.
Cons: colour scheme
" I bought this bike last week & I'm, so far, very impressed with it. I'm unlikely to give it serious hammer, as I intend to use it on the road & maybe on more leisurely trails.
I chose this model as it appears to be good, solid & heavy. The single gear ratio is also what I was looking for.
I got it boxed as I knew I'd enjoy setting it up.
The brakes did need a bit of careful setting up, and the rear wheel, which is assembled in the frame when you get it, also needed aligning correctly.
Maybe the good price reflects the lack of finer attention to detail in its build finish, but that's nothing that can't be put right.
As a personal preference I'm not keen on the white bars & forks. It would have looked better all in the same colour as the frame, which is an attractive metallic grey. I may customise to colour scheme later.
On the whole the construction & finish seem of a high quality. The weight is probably quite high compared to high spec bikes, but I regard it as a positive point.
Being of quite short stature I appreciate the low frame size.
On the whole a very good, compact, strong bike. I'm very pleased with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 18 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not worth wasting money on,
March 02, 2014
By mikeyTHFC
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design, colours
Cons: brakes were as usefull as a chocolate fireguard, bottom bracket is as usefull as a glass hammer, x-rated not even worth buying
" I bought this bike last week, haven't even had the chance to take it to any dirt jumps yet as 2 days after getting it the brakes were worn out and were rubbing metal on metal so I replaced them with so SALT pads front and rear, they tend to squeal a bit for the first few rides but are sharp and stop you very quick and seem to be better made, then the day after that the Allen key bolt that keeps the pedal arm on the bottom bracket has snapped and now needs drilling out and probably re-tapping, and also a very heavy bike but that's not a problem as I like a heavyish bike for jumping as light bikes seem to have a mind of their own with a slight bit of wind when jumping, nice bike but poorly made, might have to turn it into a project and totally rebuild the whole thing with custom parts "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
-19points
5out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 19 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I <3 this bike,
January 04, 2014
By Anonymous
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the hole bike, the colours
Cons: the brakes
" this bike is nice I got it last week and it very easy to use on the dirt tracks and on road on road it goes very fast and on dirt when the dirt is dry but when its wet it goes quite slow and Is hard to handle the only problem really is the brakes apart from that this bike is sweet get it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for X-Rated Mesh Dirt Jump Bike - 26"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it,
December 25, 2013
By bob1998
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong good value and neat colours
Cons: a bit heavy
" Im 15 and I bought one of these and I love it, it is the best bike I have ever had, its quite heavy but its really strong and looks really good :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>