Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"

X-Rated Exile Jump Bike with 24inch wheel is rugged and can take on off-road trails and jumps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Review 1 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike with great features,
October 21, 2014
By Vicster34
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my son! Really pleased with it! Great bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
August 03, 2014
By Shivu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
"Son loves it....does all what it says on the box.... Recommended!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Overall and happy with this product.,
December 18, 2013
By Croazil
from United Kingdom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The product is very nice well built sturdy and feels good to ride on not to mention real good value for what you pay. The only problem I faced with it was that the seats that come with it are not so comfortable to sit on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value,
December 17, 2013
By andy10157689
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great little bike,seems well built could not find anything this good for twice the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 16, 2013
By dazbrn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent item bought for my 10 yr old son, loves it, rides week not just a stunt bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
July 31, 2013
By Kazz23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brakes
"I bought this bike for my 10 years old son and he absolutely loves it. According to my son, brakes are fantastic, tires are chunky and good for riding on rocks, dirt and roads also brilliant for stunts. Its very sturdy an strong.
And it saves my money and time from keep buying and replacing tubes every week as bought a cheap bike from another competitive shop.
Oh and halfords fix it for you too.
Over all very pleased with this bike, very good value for money and my son adores it as of good quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 25, 2013
By Melstribe
from Canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy ride
Cons: chain cover
"My son loves this bike both on and off road. Rides well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exile jump bike,
June 23, 2013
By Joan6
from falkirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Takes the abuse from a 10 year old as it should even on rough ground"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jump bike,
June 15, 2013
By im10
from grimsby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very strong and reliable.value for money good thing is we got completely assembled from store. and also saved 10 pound from store price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overjoyed Grandson!,
May 01, 2013
By Nabbot17
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike was purchased for my grandson for his birthday. He is overjoyed with it, he says it's perfect! Very sturdy build, chunky tyres, just right for riding up and down dirt tracks near his home."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MINT BIKE,
February 04, 2013
By Connor11
from sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike is mint BUY IT NOW. Its heavy but does not stop anyone from doing tricks are going on a bike ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike,
December 06, 2012
By Zac18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bike good quality for price.Christmas presnt for my Son"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X Rated 24",
January 08, 2012
By Anonymous
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"His brother has the 26" which is even better both my boys are happy with their bikes got them completely covered in mud yesterday going over muddy humps and both stood up to the test."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Bike,
May 24, 2011
By mostlikely1
from Gwynedd Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"SERVICE WAS QUICK AND FRENDLY AND THE BIKE WAS GOOD QUALITY. ENOUGH SAID."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
+20points
28out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bmx,
May 18, 2011
By hsn123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i bought this bike for my little brother and he loves it the disappointing thing was that the website said it was reduced by 80 pounds but when we went to collect it it was only reduced by 10 pounds but overall the bikes is good, but its a bit heavy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Rated Exile Jump Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy, straightfoward bike,
May 12, 2011
By 2boysdad
from South Coast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: straightforward
"Bought for a ten year old. Having no gears, but 24 inch wheels, this is a compromise between a BMX and a mountain bike. Its great for the woods, but also for road riding.
A good all purpose bike for children of 9 years onwards.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
+43points
46out of 49found this review helpful.