Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L

Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5 Litres gives same protection as leading brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Review 1 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
February 25, 2014
By Brad64
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is all you need in your oil for even the highest spec of cars.
Have been using Halfords synthetic oil for years and never see the point of spending extra money buying the more expensive brands when they do not give any more performance than this product.
Save your money but don't compromise.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job,
December 06, 2013
By fluffykiwi
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to pour and meets the standard required for the car specs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Higher spec than the top brands!,
August 16, 2013
By Sackboy
from South East, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: better quality than leading brands., cheap, easy to pour
Cons: it looks like cheap quality from the packaging.
"The highest quality A5/B5 oil you can get for Ford diesels, it's better spec than Castrols fully synthetic A1 or A3/B4 oils and it's cheaper. I've been using this on every oil change in the past 30,000 miles (5 now) and I believe it's definitely helping this TDCi engine going at 187,000 miles."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oil,
July 30, 2013
By kleckas1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good quality, easy to open, easy to use, perfect for my car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Stuff..,
July 01, 2013
By Anonymous
from Redditch.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: same quaality as expensive brands
"I tried Halfords sythetic oil instead of castrol's version and found no difference on engine running. Great stuff at a brilliant price..
Awersome
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Ford Petrol engines,
April 16, 2013
By JackLe
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price is good
"Just the ticket for Ford Petrol engines as long as you keep to there stated oil changes.
5ltrs should leave alittle for top ups on most engines
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 5W/30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5 litres,
April 13, 2013
By boilerdoyler
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality
"Very pleased with this product well worth the money compared to other brands."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a superior oil that my car requires for a long life.,
April 11, 2013
By patrick14
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fully synthetic oil lubrication is far superior to mineral oils in all aspects of performance. I highly advise its use in modern engins."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car oil,
April 05, 2013
By george12345
from swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great value oil for a little price.
Well recomended to all.
Will recomend to friends and family.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,.loads of help given,
December 13, 2012
By silversurfer88
from AYR
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"All great except I havent got my Toip Cashback acknowledged"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product - "Fits the Bill",
October 12, 2011
By cos24v
from West Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make ford
"Product is fully - "as described and most suitable " for vehicles"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 5W30 Ford Fully Synthetic Motor Oil 5L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value,
January 21, 2011
By stoxman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
"Very good value for a cutting edge A5/B5 oil also Halfords first in my area to have an A5/B5 oil on the shelf."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.