Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Disc Brakes or
Choose a Category

Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake

Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake gives the rider powerful braking and a custom brake set-up.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Review 1 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good brakes,
August 21, 2014
By sparky94
from Hereford, Hereford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: work well, cheap
Cons: not the best finish
"These are very good brakes nice feel and powerful however the finish is not the best but I would recommend them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat performance for price,
August 13, 2014
By Squelsh18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had this fitted to bike in 30 mins. Didn't need to bleed the system. Took the bike out that weekend and the difference that a hydraulic system gives over mechanical is night and day"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disc brakes,
February 15, 2014
By Sabre04
from Arbroath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: xcellent
"Well happy so easy to fit does what it says on the box plus you just take them out and fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very short hose,
December 13, 2013
By DownhillRider
from kent
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: lengh of hose, build quality
"Bought this as a cheap fix but the hose is way too short and cannot buy a longer hose at halfords make sure you check if the lengh will fit your bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap but good,
October 30, 2013
By Forgodsakeletthisname
from Soton
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: none
"Not the best finish but after a few days to bed in work great.
Very cheap . But very very good value .just take your time to set them up correct , and you will be well pleased
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 24, 2013
By Kev33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic product and excellent customer service at halfords would really reccomend product and staff at halfords first class"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountain Bike brakes,
September 21, 2013
By cyclist112
from leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"exellent quility for the price , i will be buying another set for my all next mountain bikes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
August 02, 2013
By DiamondDave10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered the brakes on line and got them at a fantastic price,
Down to the store on the same day can't fault it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD VALUE,
July 27, 2013
By Fireblade893
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just what what I wanted at a decent price. Good value"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarks hydraulic brake,
July 25, 2013
By Karl89
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design if disc and brake lever
"Really easy to fit and great breaking use across cannock chase on the tracks and well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clarkes front brakes,
June 21, 2013
By tatman
from carmarthen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cool.....as!
"Simply a great bargin and a fantastic brake to boot, cheers halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not great,
June 19, 2013
By Cotter52
from Bath
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Cable to short and only comes with one clamp I did call bath branch twice and I never did get a response about this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good weight, average design,
May 20, 2013
By howie65
from portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: appearance and weight, good value
Cons: not as powerful as i would have liked, wobbly lever blades
"vertical piston brakes are often less powerful and cheaper than horizontal brakes and this is certainly felt with the Clarks sx skeletal hydraulic disc brake.
However weight is good, braking is reasonably controlled and reach and bite is easily (if not always effectively) adjusted.
Overall this brake is an excellent budget hydraulic disc brake and is extremely good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarks Front Hydraulic SX Disc Brake
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good brakes,
March 17, 2011
By fr05t
from hythe, kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: heavy rotor
"these disks are very good for the money, they have a lovely feel to them. although i was a little disappointed with the design and weight of the disk rotor. this is the only failing of a great priced, light weight disk brake"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.