Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit

The SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit is a super-handy gadget that can connect to two devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
77 of 80(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Review 1 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dissapointing,
December 30, 2010
By poldark
from n ire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: frustrating
"sound quality not bad voice dialing hopeless magic word funchion doesnt a very poor alternative to fitted kit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great product,
March 16, 2013
By rhonda72
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"really easy to set up clear stereo speaker so don't sound like your on hands free easy to use and well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok but !,
July 03, 2012
By MaxsoundCarAudio
from uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: get what you pay for !
"If you don`t mind having to turn your radio down on calls or charging this kit up every few days,poor sound quality due to the inbuilt speaker and so on then fine .But !!! if you can afford to spen a bit more then go for the Motorola TK30 intergrated hands free kit as you get so much more for your money and they work 1st class above any other hands free kit out there !Many thanks from all @ MaxsoundCarAudio Uk"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Friend
-23points
4out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Purchase,
February 27, 2011
By Suna
from London, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"good product and handy. recommend all drivers to have one before they step-in there car. also good battery life."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Confusion,
October 24, 2014
By DavejP
from Stone, Staffordshire ST15, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Nice product,but.
Instructions unclear and Supertooth do not understand the problem.
The call accept button is also call end button and is pressed for the same period of time according to page 6 of the booklet, so as I accept a call, it rejects it at the same time
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend,
January 30, 2014
By Tracey666
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style
"I was really pleased with the range from the devices range, the device is easy to set up and use. Works fine with apple iphone 5s"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good connection,
June 03, 2013
By Fiona65
from Newtownabbey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great connection.. Simple to install & easy to use!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A wise purchase,
December 30, 2011
By GTx2
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install and pair with phone., great value for money
Cons: controls not illuminated.
"Having toiled with the idea of buying my wife a much needed hands free device and compared the option of built-in or visor kits, I am pleased with the decision to go with the visor kit. This device works exceptionally well with her Blackberry, it automatically paired and activated voice control when turned on. The sound quality is very clear for both parties. This product is a quality item giving value for money and a wise choice if you do not want/need an 'all singing all dancing' unit. One improvement might be the introduction of illuminated controls. Great kit at a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit - but needs phone book feature,
April 28, 2011
By Abervic
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: magnetic bracket attachment to visor very good
Cons: only failing was voice activation
"Decent bit of kit but voice activation was very erratic with my Blackberry pearl. Returned to store and upgraded to different product (Parrot minikit slim) which imported my phonebook and allowed customised voice tags which works very well with Blackberry pearl voice activation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy HandsFree Car-Kit,
April 08, 2011
By chick011
from scotland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good all round bluetooth not to small and not to big for the car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Buy,
April 01, 2011
By colebags
from Leigh on Sea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this thinking it would be a make do until i can get a better parrot kit fitted, however so far i am really impressed with the quality of the product, clear incoming calls and apparently callers can hear me quite well. Battery seems good so far, only charged it when bought 2 weeks ago and not since. For the cost I would recommend this, just remember to take it off when you fold the sun visor and reattach it to the magnetic clip the other side."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is says, would recommend,
February 10, 2011
By EmpressRae
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simultaneous speaking possible
"This is a great bluetooth handsfree kit. Really good value for money as my last one got knicked and I didn't want to pay too much for another. I'm not very technical but was able to get it working straight away -didn't even need to charge it. It does what it says on the tin and offers good value for money. My only criticisms of this hands free kit are:
the voice recognition software is quite poor. I have a pretty clear speaking voice and yet it never guesses the names I say.
it doesn't switch itself off if it's not been used for a while (my old one used to do this if not in use for a while but this one doesn't so I can be in the house and the phone will keep being picked up in the car forcing me to go out)!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bluetooth,
December 30, 2010
By telent
from sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value and service no problem with collection and service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,easy to use,
December 24, 2010
By Anonymous
from Grantham,lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheapsimple effective
Cons: charging a pain
"I bought this for my girlfriend for Xmas, while it was on special offer. She just received her first iPhone and needed a hands free she could easily use.I synced it with my phone in seconds and was very clear to use. If you want a cheap portable hands free, I don't think there is better out there! Highly recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Bluetooth Handsfree,
November 23, 2010
By BigJohn37
from Wellingborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: long battery life, excellent sound quality
Cons: charging when on sun visor
"Very clear sound quality, easy to use, excellent battery life, small and compact. Only downside charging point is at the back so very difficult to charge when attached to Sun Visor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value handsfree,
November 01, 2010
By TheNerdster
from Hull, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
"This seems to be a good value and effective handsfree kit. Everything seems to be working well and it is easy to set up with no wires around the car. Very portable can be used in different cars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 21, 2014
By sanglier
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple, price, good battery life
"Recommended by a friend I bought this Supertooth Buddy for my wife to use when driving to work and its been a great success. Very easy to set up and use, I have got the voice dialing working with my Android phone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit,
July 30, 2014
By Buddy47
from West Midlands UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
"Brilliant piece of kit. I have one, my eldest daughter who recommended it to me has one and now my brother has one. What more can I say."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy,
March 26, 2014
By Malvolm
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent product phone calls are really clear for both me and the person on the other end of the line. The battery life is fantastic I only have to charge it up every 2 weeks and recon it would go longer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little gadget,
March 08, 2014
By ScoobyDoo66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good sound quality
"Good sound quality, both in the car and for the person on the other end of the line - as good as Parrot but much cheaper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>