Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit

The SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit is a super-handy gadget that can connect to two devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95 of 98(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Review 1 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dissapointing,
December 30, 2010
By
from n ire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: frustrating
" sound quality not bad voice dialing hopeless magic word funchion doesnt a very poor alternative to fitted kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great product,
March 16, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" really easy to set up clear stereo speaker so don't sound like your on hands free easy to use and well worth the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok but !,
July 03, 2012
By
from uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: get what you pay for !
" If you don`t mind having to turn your radio down on calls or charging this kit up every few days,poor sound quality due to the inbuilt speaker and so on then fine .But !!! if you can afford to spen a bit more then go for the Motorola TK30 intergrated hands free kit as you get so much more for your money and they work 1st class above any other hands free kit out there !Many thanks from all @ MaxsoundCarAudio Uk "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Friend
-30points
6out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Purchase,
February 27, 2011
By
from London, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" good product and handy. recommend all drivers to have one before they step-in there car. also good battery life. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple - Easy - transportable,
September 19, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to set up, will take more than one phone, which is fantastic and just pick it up and take it with you. Excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Confusion,
October 24, 2014
By
from Stone, Staffordshire ST15, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nice product,but.
Instructions unclear and Supertooth do not understand the problem.
The call accept button is also call end button and is pressed for the same period of time according to page 6 of the booklet, so as I accept a call, it rejects it at the same time
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
-7points
3out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend,
January 30, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style
" I was really pleased with the range from the devices range, the device is easy to set up and use. Works fine with apple iphone 5s "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good connection,
June 03, 2013
By
from Newtownabbey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great connection.. Simple to install & easy to use!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A wise purchase,
December 30, 2011
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install and pair with phone., great value for money
Cons: controls not illuminated.
" Having toiled with the idea of buying my wife a much needed hands free device and compared the option of built-in or visor kits, I am pleased with the decision to go with the visor kit. This device works exceptionally well with her Blackberry, it automatically paired and activated voice control when turned on. The sound quality is very clear for both parties. This product is a quality item giving value for money and a wise choice if you do not want/need an 'all singing all dancing' unit. One improvement might be the introduction of illuminated controls. Great kit at a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit - but needs phone book feature,
April 28, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: magnetic bracket attachment to visor very good
Cons: only failing was voice activation
" Decent bit of kit but voice activation was very erratic with my Blackberry pearl. Returned to store and upgraded to different product (Parrot minikit slim) which imported my phonebook and allowed customised voice tags which works very well with Blackberry pearl voice activation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy HandsFree Car-Kit,
April 08, 2011
By
from scotland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good all round bluetooth not to small and not to big for the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Buy,
April 01, 2011
By
from Leigh on Sea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this thinking it would be a make do until i can get a better parrot kit fitted, however so far i am really impressed with the quality of the product, clear incoming calls and apparently callers can hear me quite well. Battery seems good so far, only charged it when bought 2 weeks ago and not since. For the cost I would recommend this, just remember to take it off when you fold the sun visor and reattach it to the magnetic clip the other side. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is says, would recommend,
February 10, 2011
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simultaneous speaking possible
" This is a great bluetooth handsfree kit. Really good value for money as my last one got knicked and I didn't want to pay too much for another. I'm not very technical but was able to get it working straight away -didn't even need to charge it. It does what it says on the tin and offers good value for money. My only criticisms of this hands free kit are:
the voice recognition software is quite poor. I have a pretty clear speaking voice and yet it never guesses the names I say.
it doesn't switch itself off if it's not been used for a while (my old one used to do this if not in use for a while but this one doesn't so I can be in the house and the phone will keep being picked up in the car forcing me to go out)!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bluetooth,
December 30, 2010
By
from sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value and service no problem with collection and service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,easy to use,
December 24, 2010
By
from Grantham,lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheapsimple effective
Cons: charging a pain
" I bought this for my girlfriend for Xmas, while it was on special offer. She just received her first iPhone and needed a hands free she could easily use.I synced it with my phone in seconds and was very clear to use. If you want a cheap portable hands free, I don't think there is better out there! Highly recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Bluetooth Handsfree,
November 23, 2010
By
from Wellingborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: long battery life, excellent sound quality
Cons: charging when on sun visor
" Very clear sound quality, easy to use, excellent battery life, small and compact. Only downside charging point is at the back so very difficult to charge when attached to Sun Visor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value handsfree,
November 01, 2010
By
from Hull, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
" This seems to be a good value and effective handsfree kit. Everything seems to be working well and it is easy to set up with no wires around the car. Very portable can be used in different cars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little hands free Bluetooth.,
March 29, 2016
By
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Easy set up and very easy to use. If there was one minor improvement to make I'd say make the buttons reflective for night time ease of use. Best £35 I've ever spent and highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPS STORTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
March 08, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, portability, design
" Had parrot system previously. This offers all benefits of that but it's portable. Doesn't include hotwiring into car so you can't play your music through system. As long as you don't need that this is a very good buy. Well worth the money!! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth Handsfree,
March 05, 2016
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to set up with both ios and android phones. Sound quality is good at both ends and the battery life is excellent.
There is not a lot else you can say, it works and works very well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>