Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit

The SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit is a super-handy gadget that can connect to two devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
91 of 94(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Review 1 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands free bargain,
January 29, 2016
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of the unit, value for money, simple to set up
Cons: i would have liked it mounted on the dash but this
" I bought this for my wife's old motor car and have been delighted at the quality of the unit. She can now receive calls with excellent sound quality so if she is happy it must be good.
Great value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to set up & use,
January 19, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product does everything it says on the box. Also has the advantage of being very easy to set up; even a technophobe like me could manage it in less than a couple of minutes. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a hands free set. Clear sound, easy to use and cheaper than the fine for using a mobile whilst driving. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!,
January 19, 2016
By
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use., great battery life.
Cons: nothing negative to say at all.
" Having left my last one in the old car when it went, I read all the reviews for this one and was duly impressed So I went and bought one. All I can say is that I'm no less impressed in practice as I was with what I read. It lives up to all the hype, pairs easily with your phone, good volume and clarity. Had it a few weeks now and still haven't had to recharge it yet. Well worth the price. AND it looks the business! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to set up and operate.,
January 16, 2016
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set-up, great value for money, ease of use.
" After charging up the Buddy, I was able to set-up and pair the unit with my phone within a couple of minutes. This procedure was so simple I could hardly believe that everything was ready to go. Taking and making voice activated calls is very easy to carry out. Voice volume and clarity when taking calls is amazing for such a small unit. Very pleased with the Buddy and would recommend without hesitation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
January 08, 2016
By
from Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: none
" Well worth the money,well made small and light weight. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing since sliced bread,
January 07, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" best thing since sliced bread could not believe it working straight out of the box so simple to use not had one bad report from who I have called best £31.00 I have ever spent well done halfords recommended to all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and efficient,
January 07, 2016
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use and setup, price, clarity of calls, multi-device pairing
Cons: nothing to dislike - all good
" I bought this having read the reviews of others on here and have not been disappointed. The SuperTooth Buddy is a good piece of kit, at a good price. It is easy to set up and the clarity of the calls is excellent. The people I am speaking with don't even realise that I am on a hands-free kit owing to the noise suppession features. Wish I'd bought this sooner!
Only slight downside is that there is no display of the caller's name/number, but at this price, that is minor "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Easy,
January 06, 2016
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product and so easy to install. Bought it as a present for my daughter and she had it in use on Christmas Day. Good sound quality so much better than using the phone on speaker by the passenger. Really strong magnet keeps the unit in place and small and light enough to pop in the pocket if required when leaving the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
December 30, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to set up. Very clear at both ends of the conversation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddy for me,
November 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This is ideal if you are on the move and need something quick and easy to install .. does what it says on the tin ... a nice bit of kit to have in the car .. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected,
October 06, 2015
By
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought three units for the work vans. All drivers say how pleased they are. The only criticism was to remember to turn it off when leaving the van otherwise it picks up, up to 10 metres away. Better than a fine, points or even worse "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal for purpose,
October 05, 2015
By
from middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great product I have previous model in other motor but this is smaller and great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple - Easy - transportable,
September 19, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to set up, will take more than one phone, which is fantastic and just pick it up and take it with you. Excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: voices very clear, great size, when charged lasts quite a long time
" Great little blue tooth piece of kit phone calls are very clear I even got a 2nd one for my daughter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The simplest Bluetooth I ever used.,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple, well made
" This product does everything for you, from the initial connection to your phone's to the reconnection after you return to your vehicle, it's all done for you. The speaker quality as great and volume is fully adjustable and can be heard over the radio. The visor clip and magnet are strong so no fear of it falling off into your lap. I would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great piece of kit!,
August 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: battery life, clear sound
" Fantastic battery life, clear as bell sound, both speaking and listening. Real easy to pair two phones too. I would recommend this to any driver it's fantastic value for money. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
August 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great hands free kit that is easy to use and works much better than previous makes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit,
July 04, 2015
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to charge, install and use.
First class sound quality on the motorway with no distortion or need to lean in towards the windscreen!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 27, 2015
By
from Yorkshire England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Super Buddy is a easy to connect to the i phone an on calls it's very clear sound.
Well worth the money and i recommend the Buddy to make driving safe & legal.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha sales assistant @ Halfords in Carlow, Ireand,
February 22, 2015
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently bought the Buddy Handsfree Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit from Samantha in Halfords of Carlow, Ireland. She was extremely pleasant and helpful and I can't praise her enough. If all staff in shopping establishments were as customer friendly it would be fantastic. Thank you Samantha. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
-15points
4out of 23found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>