Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit

The SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit is a super-handy gadget that can connect to two devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97 of 101(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Review 1 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
May 10, 2016
By
from Celbridge, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery life
Good sound
A must buy for Phil.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy and Galaxy S7,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Sadly does't work with my Samsung Galaxy S7, so be careful when making your purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supertooth Buddy,
May 01, 2016
By
from west Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic ! Best gadget for the car I have ever bought ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little hands free Bluetooth.,
March 29, 2016
By
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Easy set up and very easy to use. If there was one minor improvement to make I'd say make the buttons reflective for night time ease of use. Best £35 I've ever spent and highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPS STORTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
March 08, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, portability, design
" Had parrot system previously. This offers all benefits of that but it's portable. Doesn't include hotwiring into car so you can't play your music through system. As long as you don't need that this is a very good buy. Well worth the money!! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth Handsfree,
March 05, 2016
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to set up with both ios and android phones. Sound quality is good at both ends and the battery life is excellent.
There is not a lot else you can say, it works and works very well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and easy to use,
February 17, 2016
By
from Chandler's Ford, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: two phones to be paired at the same time
Cons: not much
" Simple to use, clean sleek design, does not clutter your sun visor. Can pair two phones at the same time, auto connect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hands free,
February 13, 2016
By
from Weston super mare
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great hands free kits, only thing I would say driving a hgv is it can be hard to hear sometimes but can cope with that as being legal is what matters "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands free bargain,
January 29, 2016
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of the unit, value for money, simple to set up
Cons: i would have liked it mounted on the dash but this
" I bought this for my wife's old motor car and have been delighted at the quality of the unit. She can now receive calls with excellent sound quality so if she is happy it must be good.
Great value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to set up & use,
January 19, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product does everything it says on the box. Also has the advantage of being very easy to set up; even a technophobe like me could manage it in less than a couple of minutes. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a hands free set. Clear sound, easy to use and cheaper than the fine for using a mobile whilst driving. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!,
January 19, 2016
By
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use., great battery life.
Cons: nothing negative to say at all.
" Having left my last one in the old car when it went, I read all the reviews for this one and was duly impressed So I went and bought one. All I can say is that I'm no less impressed in practice as I was with what I read. It lives up to all the hype, pairs easily with your phone, good volume and clarity. Had it a few weeks now and still haven't had to recharge it yet. Well worth the price. AND it looks the business! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to set up and operate.,
January 16, 2016
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set-up, great value for money, ease of use.
" After charging up the Buddy, I was able to set-up and pair the unit with my phone within a couple of minutes. This procedure was so simple I could hardly believe that everything was ready to go. Taking and making voice activated calls is very easy to carry out. Voice volume and clarity when taking calls is amazing for such a small unit. Very pleased with the Buddy and would recommend without hesitation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
January 08, 2016
By
from Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: none
" Well worth the money,well made small and light weight. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing since sliced bread,
January 07, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" best thing since sliced bread could not believe it working straight out of the box so simple to use not had one bad report from who I have called best £31.00 I have ever spent well done halfords recommended to all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and efficient,
January 07, 2016
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use and setup, price, clarity of calls, multi-device pairing
Cons: nothing to dislike - all good
" I bought this having read the reviews of others on here and have not been disappointed. The SuperTooth Buddy is a good piece of kit, at a good price. It is easy to set up and the clarity of the calls is excellent. The people I am speaking with don't even realise that I am on a hands-free kit owing to the noise suppession features. Wish I'd bought this sooner!
Only slight downside is that there is no display of the caller's name/number, but at this price, that is minor "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Easy,
January 06, 2016
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product and so easy to install. Bought it as a present for my daughter and she had it in use on Christmas Day. Good sound quality so much better than using the phone on speaker by the passenger. Really strong magnet keeps the unit in place and small and light enough to pop in the pocket if required when leaving the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
December 30, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to set up. Very clear at both ends of the conversation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddy for me,
November 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This is ideal if you are on the move and need something quick and easy to install .. does what it says on the tin ... a nice bit of kit to have in the car .. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected,
October 06, 2015
By
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought three units for the work vans. All drivers say how pleased they are. The only criticism was to remember to turn it off when leaving the van otherwise it picks up, up to 10 metres away. Better than a fine, points or even worse "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal for purpose,
October 05, 2015
By
from middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great product I have previous model in other motor but this is smaller and great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>