Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit

The SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit is a super-handy gadget that can connect to two devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
101 of 106(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Review 1 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
June 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: being able to send texts direct from the unit, the magnetic fastening to the sun visor
Cons: no 'text received' sound on the unit, buttons aren't illuminated in the dark
" Easy to use while on the move with clear voice prompts and fast connection. Had the unit over 2 weeks now and haven't needed to charge it up again yet. All in all I'm very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
supertooth voice,
June 23, 2016
By
from Warwickshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to set up,and connect to phone.But has an annoying blue light flashing when switched on,very distracting when driving in the dark. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great simple device,
June 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to set-up and use. Easily attaches to sun visor. Portable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb supertooth,
May 31, 2016
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I charged this and fitted it in my wife car and in 2 weeks has not needed charging again gives good clear reception.
cannot really find fault with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy, A Must for All Motorist,
May 27, 2016
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a must gadget for motorist's, easy to set up, fits in your pocket or bag when not in use
Cons: none
" This is a wonderful product, it works exactly as per instructions. Easy to fit and easy to set up. I highly recommend this item for all motorist's and more importantly keeping you safe by not using your mobile whilst on the move, which is against the law. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
May 10, 2016
By
from Celbridge, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery life
Good sound
A must buy for Phil.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy and Galaxy S7,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Sadly does't work with my Samsung Galaxy S7, so be careful when making your purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supertooth Buddy,
May 01, 2016
By
from west Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic ! Best gadget for the car I have ever bought ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little hands free Bluetooth.,
March 29, 2016
By
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Easy set up and very easy to use. If there was one minor improvement to make I'd say make the buttons reflective for night time ease of use. Best £35 I've ever spent and highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPS STORTFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
March 08, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, portability, design
" Had parrot system previously. This offers all benefits of that but it's portable. Doesn't include hotwiring into car so you can't play your music through system. As long as you don't need that this is a very good buy. Well worth the money!! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth Handsfree,
March 05, 2016
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to set up with both ios and android phones. Sound quality is good at both ends and the battery life is excellent.
There is not a lot else you can say, it works and works very well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and easy to use,
February 17, 2016
By
from Chandler's Ford, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: two phones to be paired at the same time
Cons: not much
" Simple to use, clean sleek design, does not clutter your sun visor. Can pair two phones at the same time, auto connect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hands free,
February 13, 2016
By
from Weston super mare
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great hands free kits, only thing I would say driving a hgv is it can be hard to hear sometimes but can cope with that as being legal is what matters "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands free bargain,
January 29, 2016
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of the unit, value for money, simple to set up
Cons: i would have liked it mounted on the dash but this
" I bought this for my wife's old motor car and have been delighted at the quality of the unit. She can now receive calls with excellent sound quality so if she is happy it must be good.
Great value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to set up & use,
January 19, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product does everything it says on the box. Also has the advantage of being very easy to set up; even a technophobe like me could manage it in less than a couple of minutes. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a hands free set. Clear sound, easy to use and cheaper than the fine for using a mobile whilst driving. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!,
January 19, 2016
By
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use., great battery life.
Cons: nothing negative to say at all.
" Having left my last one in the old car when it went, I read all the reviews for this one and was duly impressed So I went and bought one. All I can say is that I'm no less impressed in practice as I was with what I read. It lives up to all the hype, pairs easily with your phone, good volume and clarity. Had it a few weeks now and still haven't had to recharge it yet. Well worth the price. AND it looks the business! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to set up and operate.,
January 16, 2016
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set-up, great value for money, ease of use.
" After charging up the Buddy, I was able to set-up and pair the unit with my phone within a couple of minutes. This procedure was so simple I could hardly believe that everything was ready to go. Taking and making voice activated calls is very easy to carry out. Voice volume and clarity when taking calls is amazing for such a small unit. Very pleased with the Buddy and would recommend without hesitation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
January 08, 2016
By
from Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: none
" Well worth the money,well made small and light weight. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing since sliced bread,
January 07, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" best thing since sliced bread could not believe it working straight out of the box so simple to use not had one bad report from who I have called best £31.00 I have ever spent well done halfords recommended to all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and efficient,
January 07, 2016
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use and setup, price, clarity of calls, multi-device pairing
Cons: nothing to dislike - all good
" I bought this having read the reviews of others on here and have not been disappointed. The SuperTooth Buddy is a good piece of kit, at a good price. It is easy to set up and the clarity of the calls is excellent. The people I am speaking with don't even realise that I am on a hands-free kit owing to the noise suppession features. Wish I'd bought this sooner!
Only slight downside is that there is no display of the caller's name/number, but at this price, that is minor "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>