Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit

The SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit is a super-handy gadget that can connect to two devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75 of 78(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Review 1 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit,
July 30, 2014
By Buddy47
from West Midlands UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
"Brilliant piece of kit. I have one, my eldest daughter who recommended it to me has one and now my brother has one. What more can I say."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy,
March 26, 2014
By Malvolm
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent product phone calls are really clear for both me and the person on the other end of the line. The battery life is fantastic I only have to charge it up every 2 weeks and recon it would go longer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little gadget,
March 08, 2014
By ScoobyDoo66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good sound quality
"Good sound quality, both in the car and for the person on the other end of the line - as good as Parrot but much cheaper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend,
January 30, 2014
By Tracey666
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style
"I was really pleased with the range from the devices range, the device is easy to set up and use. Works fine with apple iphone 5s"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
January 07, 2014
By wallywalsh
from Plymouth. Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sun blind attachment
"I was very impressed with this hands free jit. It is small, powerful and able to receive more than 1 phone at once.
Very impressed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top class,
January 07, 2014
By Lee1986
from Dartford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very impressed with this, originally brought this as a gift, liked it that much I purchased one for my self aswell."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Tooth Buddy,
January 05, 2014
By Luci21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bit of kit.
Works well in the car nice and loud both ways
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product,
October 01, 2013
By Syndie14
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: this product
"It is very easy to use and connect to your phone great value for money and good quality sound I would recommend to others"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bluetooth Device,
July 19, 2013
By rockape48
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good value for money. No need to wire in to car and can be taken with you when you change cars. Easy to understand instructions. Works excellent with my iPhone 5 and uses Siri to voice dial numbers. Bought this for my partner and then another for her sister. Know what to buy as pressies for my grandchildren who have just started to drive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain buy,
July 12, 2013
By Jay101969
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this item easy to set up & use would recomend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Excellent Device,
July 05, 2013
By Delta22
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, can be switched between vehicles
Cons: nothing so far
"After having trouble with a now elderly in car phone kit I decided to look for blue tooth devices. This SuperTooth Visor kit is brilliant as I can now switch it between either of my 2 cars. It was easy to set up and to pair with 2 mobile phones and works very clearly for both receiving and transmitting calls. Good value for money I say."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth,
June 10, 2013
By Clarey77
from Newhaven, Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good purchase....Quick & easy to get connected....Clear to hear, and easy to use....Easy to switch users, as can have 2 phones set up....!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good connection,
June 03, 2013
By Fiona65
from Newtownabbey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great connection.. Simple to install & easy to use!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth kit,
April 14, 2013
By Stazed
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy of use
"Very easy to use and install
Very clear sound for both transmitting and receiving parties
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
April 12, 2013
By Farg882
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this after my blue tooth head set died and worth every penny audio is crystal clear on it and mic is great who ever I'm speaking to can hear me clearly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great item,
April 10, 2013
By Rofi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's really good as hands free bluetooth . Clear sound Easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fat Kev,
March 16, 2013
By FatKev169
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: crystal clear sound easy to use
Cons: it doesnt match the colour of my eyes
"I was looking for more expensive Bluetooth ,then came across this item. I read the reviews and thought I would give it a try,I have received calls on this and made calls on this as well sound crystal clear and the battery lasts for ages . It picks up my phone every time I switch it on ,well worth the money and a quality product as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great product,
March 16, 2013
By rhonda72
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"really easy to set up clear stereo speaker so don't sound like your on hands free easy to use and well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use,
March 07, 2013
By Lins2
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a superb piece of in-car kit bought for a friend, because I have one myself and know how good it is.
Easy to pair, straight-forward to use and has clear reception. One full charge lasts for ages and gives trouble-free performance!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bulkerman,
January 11, 2013
By bulkerman
from kings lynn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"as a h g v driver i nead a a product that isclear to listen to& the buddy fits the bill , its easy to use recommend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>