Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bluetooth Car Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit

The SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit is a super-handy gadget that can connect to two devices
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
85 of 88(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Review 1 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The simplest Bluetooth I ever used.,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple, well made
" This product does everything for you, from the initial connection to your phone's to the reconnection after you return to your vehicle, it's all done for you. The speaker quality as great and volume is fully adjustable and can be heard over the radio. The visor clip and magnet are strong so no fear of it falling off into your lap. I would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great piece of kit!,
August 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: battery life, clear sound
" Fantastic battery life, clear as bell sound, both speaking and listening. Real easy to pair two phones too. I would recommend this to any driver it's fantastic value for money. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
August 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great hands free kit that is easy to use and works much better than previous makes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit,
July 04, 2015
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to charge, install and use.
First class sound quality on the motorway with no distortion or need to lean in towards the windscreen!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 27, 2015
By
from Yorkshire England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Super Buddy is a easy to connect to the i phone an on calls it's very clear sound.
Well worth the money and i recommend the Buddy to make driving safe & legal.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha sales assistant @ Halfords in Carlow, Ireand,
February 22, 2015
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently bought the Buddy Handsfree Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit from Samantha in Halfords of Carlow, Ireland. She was extremely pleasant and helpful and I can't praise her enough. If all staff in shopping establishments were as customer friendly it would be fantastic. Thank you Samantha. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
-17points
1out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal clear sound and easy to use with Siri.,
January 03, 2015
By
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this Bluetooth car kit for my husband and he liked it so much that I bought another one for me. Now I am thinking that it would be a great gift for my brother. I have to use it with my visor down because I'm not so tall as my husband and it makes me nearer to the microphone but at least it's out of sight when I leave the car and put my visor up. I wonder who else would like one...? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
December 31, 2014
By
from Kingston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" As a hands-free phone kit it works very well. The one drawback is that it fixes to a clip on the visor by magnet and can be knocked off relatively easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality and value.,
November 23, 2014
By
from Wigan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: needs to be charged.
" This is an affordable and good quality hands free system. There is no installation to speak of, bar the initial pairing with your phone (which takes less than 10 seconds) and then you're good to go, clipped to your visor. People often comment that they don't realise I'm on hands free and I have never had a problem with being heard, likewise hearing others. Really easy to use without looking. I would only recommend this to users who have Siri, or equivalent, on their phone as I can't see how it would work otherwise. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Confusion,
October 24, 2014
By
from Stone, Staffordshire ST15, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nice product,but.
Instructions unclear and Supertooth do not understand the problem.
The call accept button is also call end button and is pressed for the same period of time according to page 6 of the booklet, so as I accept a call, it rejects it at the same time
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 21, 2014
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple, price, good battery life
" Recommended by a friend I bought this Supertooth Buddy for my wife to use when driving to work and its been a great success. Very easy to set up and use, I have got the voice dialing working with my Android phone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit,
July 30, 2014
By
from West Midlands UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
" Brilliant piece of kit. I have one, my eldest daughter who recommended it to me has one and now my brother has one. What more can I say. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperTooth Buddy,
March 26, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An excellent product phone calls are really clear for both me and the person on the other end of the line. The battery life is fantastic I only have to charge it up every 2 weeks and recon it would go longer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little gadget,
March 08, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good sound quality
" Good sound quality, both in the car and for the person on the other end of the line - as good as Parrot but much cheaper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+8points
14out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend,
January 30, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style
" I was really pleased with the range from the devices range, the device is easy to set up and use. Works fine with apple iphone 5s "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
January 07, 2014
By
from Plymouth. Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sun blind attachment
" I was very impressed with this hands free jit. It is small, powerful and able to receive more than 1 phone at once.
Very impressed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top class,
January 07, 2014
By
from Dartford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressed with this, originally brought this as a gift, liked it that much I purchased one for my self aswell. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Tooth Buddy,
January 05, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bit of kit.
Works well in the car nice and loud both ways
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product,
October 01, 2013
By
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: this product
" It is very easy to use and connect to your phone great value for money and good quality sound I would recommend to others "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperTooth Buddy Bluetooth Visor Car-Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bluetooth Device,
July 19, 2013
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good value for money. No need to wire in to car and can be taken with you when you change cars. Easy to understand instructions. Works excellent with my iPhone 5 and uses Siri to voice dial numbers. Bought this for my partner and then another for her sister. Know what to buy as pressies for my grandchildren who have just started to drive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>