Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Helmets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)

Halfords Boys Bike Helmet has an aerodynamic design and tough construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Review 1 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike Helmet,
February 06, 2015
By chaz33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the comfortable fit
" I was more than happy with this product and my son loved it, it looks good and fits comfortably, thanks halfords . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend,
January 11, 2015
By Danisy
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well made , good price and good fit. Bought for a boy aged 2 1/2 for his first balance bike. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 04, 2015
By CJ40
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great design
" Brought as a Christmas gift to accompany a new bike for my 2 year old nephew. Great fit and he put it on straight awat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for kids on first bikes,
December 26, 2014
By Pikachu
from W Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: helmet design, adjustable strap
" Got this for my 3 yr old son for use with his bike, it is slightly on the big side even on the smallest strap size (this is adjustable) but there are none smaller and he can still use this. Good quality, nice colour, protects his head well. For the price (got with discount code) it is fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent fit,
November 27, 2014
By reon26
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed perfect helmet for my 3 year old son which would give him the best protection ! I feel this is, and Its easily adjustable for the perfect fit! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect.. Excellent value,
November 18, 2014
By Ramsey1812
from Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a helmet for my three year old, couldn't find one of this quality any cheaper anywhere else, he loves it so much he wants to wear it to bed! Built to do the job! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value,
November 05, 2014
By ajd34
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money with all essential safety features. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, price and style!,
October 14, 2014
By K828
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this helmet for my 2 year old son and it fits him perfectly. I was concerned he would need a smaller size but as it is fully adjustable it is just the right fit. I like that it's not plastered with cartoon characters and superheroes, which leaves it plain to allow him to decorate it with stickers to his hearts content!! A really great product with a far more reasonable price tag than others on the market without compromising on quality, safety or style. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ticks all the boxes,
October 13, 2014
By spiike0317
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, fit, colour
Cons: cheaper online than in store
" We were looking for a helmet for our son to use on his balance bike and on the bike seat on the back of mine. This is the one he chose, it meets all the safety requirements and it was the cheapest. Happy daddy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little helmet,
October 12, 2014
By multipass
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice little helmet that fits my daughter perfectly. The helmet is very adjustable and is apparently more comfortable than her last helmet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great helmet,
September 30, 2014
By pmh10
from huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" ideal for my little grandson good product at a good price , easy to wear, secure and good design and colour value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teekay19,
August 24, 2014
By Teekay19
from Salford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the price it was a bargain as compared to elsewhere and perfect fit for my very active 5 yr old boy .I would recommend it to anyone anytime and the extra water bottle they through in with the order was very nice made my son even happier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
March 03, 2014
By Nellmad
from Limerick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice lightweight kids helmet with adjustable size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job perfectly,
January 04, 2014
By Lianne2112
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my four year old when we bought him his first bike. Fits well with a bit of room to spare. Straps are a little bit fiddly to get to the correct length, but overall very pleased with this, as is my son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price,
December 21, 2013
By DCS1
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value item. Easy click and collect ............................................................. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, solid helmet,
December 10, 2013
By HMS1
from Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with this helmet - fits my 5 year old well as is easy to adjust. Good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CIRENCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first helmet,
October 21, 2013
By Anonymous
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smart
" Pleased with this helmet - purchased for my son's 2nd birthday, to go with is balance bike.
Looks great (as we're not really into cartoon character-branded stuff), and has proved to be a comfortable fit for him so far.
Pleased all round "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good helmet,
April 10, 2013
By burzon
from truro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" it took a while to get it on the boys head but once on he didnt want it off !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety Helmet,
April 02, 2013
By Dave1953
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" Excellent quality and value. I bought this for my Grandson; it fits well and is comfortable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little helmet,
January 19, 2013
By PatJ4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Comfy to wear and very good value. Fits snug on my 3 year old. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>