Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)

Halfords Boys Bike Helmet has an aerodynamic design and tough construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Review 1 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too small!,
August 25, 2015
By
from Leicestershire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought for my daughter whose head measured 54cm but too small therefore returned and exchanged "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Halford Ridge helmet,
July 20, 2015
By
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" So far t feels comfortable. Had to buy from the adult size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little helmet,
July 07, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the adjustable dial at the back to secure on head
" I bought this helmet for my 22 month old son. It fits him perfectly and looks smart. Thoroughly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMX Bike,
June 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: steady stylish strong
" I bought a BMX bike for my 6 year old son, customer service was great. The quality of the bike amazing for the price- good value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and value!,
June 15, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, solid build, comfortable, fits 16 month old
" Bought this based on the reviews. My son is 16 months and uses this when in the bicycle seat and when learning to use his scooter. Very light for his head which was an important deciding factor.
He is very happy with this helmet and doesn't complain while it is on his head.
Good quality feel and good strong build. Overall an excellent helmet for the little one and the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike Helmet,
February 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the comfortable fit
" I was more than happy with this product and my son loved it, it looks good and fits comfortably, thanks halfords . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend,
January 11, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well made , good price and good fit. Bought for a boy aged 2 1/2 for his first balance bike. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great design
" Brought as a Christmas gift to accompany a new bike for my 2 year old nephew. Great fit and he put it on straight awat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for kids on first bikes,
December 26, 2014
By
from W Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: helmet design, adjustable strap
" Got this for my 3 yr old son for use with his bike, it is slightly on the big side even on the smallest strap size (this is adjustable) but there are none smaller and he can still use this. Good quality, nice colour, protects his head well. For the price (got with discount code) it is fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent fit,
November 27, 2014
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed perfect helmet for my 3 year old son which would give him the best protection ! I feel this is, and Its easily adjustable for the perfect fit! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect.. Excellent value,
November 18, 2014
By
from Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a helmet for my three year old, couldn't find one of this quality any cheaper anywhere else, he loves it so much he wants to wear it to bed! Built to do the job! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value,
November 05, 2014
By
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money with all essential safety features. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, price and style!,
October 14, 2014
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this helmet for my 2 year old son and it fits him perfectly. I was concerned he would need a smaller size but as it is fully adjustable it is just the right fit. I like that it's not plastered with cartoon characters and superheroes, which leaves it plain to allow him to decorate it with stickers to his hearts content!! A really great product with a far more reasonable price tag than others on the market without compromising on quality, safety or style. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ticks all the boxes,
October 13, 2014
By
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, fit, colour
Cons: cheaper online than in store
" We were looking for a helmet for our son to use on his balance bike and on the bike seat on the back of mine. This is the one he chose, it meets all the safety requirements and it was the cheapest. Happy daddy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little helmet,
October 12, 2014
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice little helmet that fits my daughter perfectly. The helmet is very adjustable and is apparently more comfortable than her last helmet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great helmet,
September 30, 2014
By
from huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" ideal for my little grandson good product at a good price , easy to wear, secure and good design and colour value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teekay19,
August 24, 2014
By
from Salford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the price it was a bargain as compared to elsewhere and perfect fit for my very active 5 yr old boy .I would recommend it to anyone anytime and the extra water bottle they through in with the order was very nice made my son even happier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
March 03, 2014
By
from Limerick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice lightweight kids helmet with adjustable size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job perfectly,
January 04, 2014
By
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my four year old when we bought him his first bike. Fits well with a bit of room to spare. Straps are a little bit fiddly to get to the correct length, but overall very pleased with this, as is my son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price,
December 21, 2013
By
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value item. Easy click and collect ............................................................. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>