Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)

Halfords Boys Bike Helmet has an aerodynamic design and tough construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Review 1 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
March 03, 2014
By Nellmad
from Limerick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice lightweight kids helmet with adjustable size."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job perfectly,
January 04, 2014
By Lianne2112
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my four year old when we bought him his first bike. Fits well with a bit of room to spare. Straps are a little bit fiddly to get to the correct length, but overall very pleased with this, as is my son."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price,
December 21, 2013
By DCS1
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value item. Easy click and collect ............................................................."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, solid helmet,
December 10, 2013
By HMS1
from Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this helmet - fits my 5 year old well as is easy to adjust. Good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CIRENCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first helmet,
October 21, 2013
By Anonymous
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smart
"Pleased with this helmet - purchased for my son's 2nd birthday, to go with is balance bike.
Looks great (as we're not really into cartoon character-branded stuff), and has proved to be a comfortable fit for him so far.
Pleased all round"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good helmet,
April 10, 2013
By burzon
from truro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it took a while to get it on the boys head but once on he didnt want it off !!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety Helmet,
April 02, 2013
By Dave1953
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
"Excellent quality and value. I bought this for my Grandson; it fits well and is comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little helmet,
January 19, 2013
By PatJ4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Comfy to wear and very good value. Fits snug on my 3 year old. Great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First helmet,
January 02, 2013
By jliza
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just right for a little child when riding for the first time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
head protection,
January 02, 2013
By hudde01
from horbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great value for money we needed the re assurance vthat our grandson had dead protection he loves the helmet couldn,t wait to put it on and always rides bike with it on where ever he is"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well,
November 05, 2012
By Dadrob2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have tried a few helmets for my boys aged 2-4 and this is the best fitting, adjusts easily and they really like them too. The helmet seems to really hug around the whole head circumference."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Boys Bike Helmet (50-54cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well organised reservation procedures,
May 05, 2012
By Pr0923
from Frome, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: local, well organised system, helpful staff
"It was obvious when I turned up to the store that it had been organised in advance so it was ready for me to pick up.
The barcode on my printout worked perfect with the scanners in the store making for a speedy purchase and this combined with the helpful staff made for a pleasent shopping experience.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.