Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml

The Turtle Wax Colour Magic Plus masks and protects your bodywork which can resist up to 25 washes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Review 1 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turtle wax,
September 09, 2014
By outo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really gives a good shine and repels the rain all in all very pleased with the result"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
August 11, 2014
By LondonE11
from Leytonstone, London E11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product for covering up light scratches with the minimum of effort or fuss."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product & Great service,
November 03, 2013
By samgeorge23
from Whitstable, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, great finish
"Well what can I say it was my first trip to Halfords having just bought a new car for the first time and I was a bit like a rabbit in the head lights! Luckily as soon as I walked in that all changed the staff were so helpful they couldnt have done enough in finding me the best cleaning products for my car, the turtle wax and wet wipes for the interior mean my car is spotless - I would highly recommend this store and product to any potential customers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
July 12, 2013
By Redvtech
from Plymouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Did a fantastic job getting rid of the mild scratches. The chip stick also helped to mask the deeper ones too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Stuff,
April 27, 2013
By dubzy
from Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Absolutely black! My Car is black and Shiny. Remember to only apply the wax thinly as it leaves a slight residue if not applied thoroughly. Don't forget your gloves when waxing your pride and joy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing,
April 15, 2013
By Birdy1100xx
from Kings Lynn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: deep shine
Cons: messy but just wear gloves
"Scratched the petrol tank on my Honda Blackbird as some dirt got under the magnets on my tank bag. It was quite bad as I even thought I may need to get the tank re sprayed. Thought I would give this stuff a try and once I had used the scratch pen and polished the tank it looked great. Okay you can still see the odd scratch if you look closely, but no different than it did before. the people saying the pen is no good must be using it wrong as it filled the worst scratches with ease. Biked shined like it just came out of the showroom."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't remove scratches,
April 05, 2013
By Dale77777
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: forget fixing any scratches
"Bought this in good faith as I read about the chip stick. A complete waste of money. I'm not sure what they mean by ''Deep scratches' but it didn't remove even a blemish! Followed the instructions to a 'T' ( no pun intended) off to pay a professional. Oh my car shines afterwards but it did after paying at the local car wash too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
-18points
0out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great,
April 15, 2012
By gizmo25
from scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: stick does'nt work that great
Car Make bmw x5
"made my paint work like new covered up alot of scratches."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shine ever,
March 14, 2012
By RiseNshine
from Crawley, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Car Make Seat
"I used this om my 11 years old black painted car. The result was surprisingly much better than expected. The colour came back to its original shine and also those tiny scratches vanished.
I would recommend this for anyone who wants to restore the faded black paint. It is also very easy to use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best polish of all,
February 03, 2011
By Decasmo
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: non-abrasive, turtle wax quality, really easy to use
Cons: stains hands, pricey
"This stuff is good, very good. It's easy to use too. If the scratches you want to mask are of the hair-line variety and you don't want to use an abrasive product, this polish is the answer. Don't worry about getting your hands black as it easily washes off."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Full of fillers - has its place,
October 26, 2010
By Carnut3
from Kent
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good shine......
Cons: for about 5 minutes
"If you need to make a car look great to sell then look no further. However, the product is chock full of fillers so the shine you get immediately after having applied it won't last long at all. Literally a week or 2. If it's for your pride and joy go for another product/s. Perhaps a polish to mask the swirls (AutoGlym Super Resin Polish) and then a pure wax to lock in the shine and protect the paintwork. If you want a decent all in one product - try AutoGlym Extra Gloss Protection or the excellent Zymol Cleaner Wax (which also smells of bananas)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply the best,
October 02, 2010
By amac007
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: wear gloves
"i have used many products on the market, but this is by far the best. wear gloves though. leaves a great mirror like shine to my black focus that i am proud of. it even covered over a scrath made by someone who keyed my car. thought it was ruined but the turtle wax covered it completely. ten out of ten.top class."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good polish.,
May 18, 2010
By BeemerScott1980
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Makes a good job of my black Beemer and masks the swirls quite well. The chip stick is a waste of time but for the price it's well worth it just for the polish alone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light scratch repair, color restore polish,
May 15, 2010
By S74UK
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great light scratch repair solution, excellent color restorer (safer than tcut), very nice polish (bonus), good value for money
Cons: chipstick wax is darkgrey not black, chipstick wax can be easily wiped off
"I got some really faint scratches which are undetectable by fingernail. At first I tried Meguiars Sratch X which was partially effective but didn't really seem to do the job. Finally I went with my instinct and bought color magic by Turtlewax. KOWABUNGA I can't believe it , it actually worked. The faint scratches were significantly less visible. The color and shine achieved was amazing. I was really impressed. You don't need much to do the whole car and there's a generous amount in the bottle. It gives me the impression that it does a lot more than other scratch repair products. I'd recommend using a turtlewax spray afterwards for a superb finish. I can't comment on the chipstick because I didn't use it. However I noticed that if you apply it on a scratch, its a dark grey color and not black. Also its very soft so can be wiped off far too easily. However the chipstick is not important, the color magic is."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August 27, 2009
By Kimber
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Successfully removed rain marks that other products failed to shift"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 10, 2009
By jamborino
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really impressed with this polish/wax.
It gave my car a real showroom shine - smooth and deep.
Wear gloves though or you'll end up with black hands!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works on Mobility scooter too!!,
July 05, 2009
By TitchandQuackers
from Leicester, England.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, very cost effective.
Cons: can be messy (always use gloves)
"This product is simple to use (though I advice using gloves). Does everything it states on the bottle. I had a small scratch on my mobility scooter. I used the colour stick first (as directed), then I used the polish (as directed) & was amazed at the mirror shine which appeared, with little effort. It got rid of the scratch too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Turtle Wax Color Magic 'Plus' - Black 500ml
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5