Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Boardman Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"

The Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro is a versatile and fast bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Review 1 for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive and friendly service.,
March 27, 2014
By Stu1971
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looks great, so light. Great value and impressive service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great bikes, out performing all others up to twice the price.,
February 05, 2014
By Anonymous
from Colchester, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sram gears, build quality and finishing kit, brakes
Cons: saddle
"Just collected a 2012/13 model from the Colchester store as a replacement for my stolen Boardman hybrid. Had no hesitation in this model as my previous 5 year old bike had performed flawlessly on daily commutes and charity rides."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike great value,
November 19, 2013
By ROBBO657
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"THIS BIKE WAS MY FIRST HYBRID AS I HAVE PREVIOUSLY ALWAYS HAD MOUNTAIN BIKES. AT FIRST I WAS RELUCTANT TO CHANGE MY STYLE OF BIKING. I AM ABSOLUTELY AMAZED AT THE DIFFERENCE THIS BIKE HAS BEEN FOR ME. FIRSTLY THE SLICKNESS OF THE RIDE ADDS SPEED WITH LESS EFFORT, THE BIKE IS SO MUCH LIGHTER AND THE DESIGN IS STILL ROBUST AND ATTRACTIVE. THE COLOUR OF THIS BIKE IS ALSO GRTEAT AS IT IS MINIMALISTIC BUT STILL HAS SMALL FLASHES TO IT.
OVERALL FOR ME A GREAT CHANGE*****
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A great fitness & commuter bike,
May 21, 2013
By eagle3d
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light & responsive, great gearset & changers, excellent value for money
Cons: bb30 crank is clicking, poorly setup from halfords
"An amazingly versatile bike from Boardman. I bought this bike for fitness purposes & was a great choice as I ride it a lot now. On collection the bike was badly setup & I had to adjust the gears so they did not click & the carbon seat post was pushed down really low so when I pulled it up the cboardman logo & carbon post were badly scratched. The main problem is that after 80 kilometers of riding the BB30 crank has started clicking, at first it as just under load & now it is all the time. If it starts to get worse I will have to take it back as this is not normal & is quite annoying as it clicks every rotation of the crank."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman Pro Hybrid,
April 13, 2013
By Fudgies
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, equipment, weight
Cons: tyres
"This bike is awesome, quality and great build
Changed tyres to puncture proof, impressed with staff at Nuneaton store in particular Danny, Ollie and Tom, who were all very helpfully
Would not hesitate to use them again, roll on the the Summer and may miles too come!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike,
April 26, 2012
By Anonymous
from Thatcham, Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is very easy to set up, smooth to ride and light weight.
I have changed the pedals to SPD pedals but other than that I'm very happy and would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a hybrid.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing bike,
July 23, 2011
By rosey2578
from wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quaility
Cons: none
"I have been riding and commuting for may years and this is by far the best bike I have ever had. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for the speed of a race bike but with the comfort of a mountain bike, its fast sharp and gets me to work quicker than I do on my Racer ! I have fitted SKS Race Blades and two Ultra bike lights from bikehut, I may change the seat to my old trusted specialized number but that's just personal choice apart from that it will be stock as any upgrades you would do come on the bike already ! Its really put the fun back into my riding and I will be using for some 100plus milers as soon as I get the chance."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boardman Performance Hybrid Pro Bike 2012/2013 - Medium 19"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman Hybrid Pro 2011,
April 01, 2011
By supercrump
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brakes, doubletap shifters (except long travel), stealth bomber colour scheme!
Cons: long travel on doubletap upshift
"Excellent bike and a joy to ride. Perfect for commuting.
Had to narrow the bars slightly as I don't like them too wide (may go a bit narrower still!), adjusted seat and tyre pressures and the bike feels perfect.
Superb disc brakes, no worries about stopping in the wet now.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.