Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bags & Baskets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips

The Halfords Luggage P Clips allow you to fit either racks or mudguards onto the frame on your bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Review 1 for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but amazingly practical,
September 05, 2014
By Wonga
from Stockton-on-tees
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these to secure a pannier rack to my road bike that does not have the connectors built in, the pannier for perfectly and was very sturdy for my double pannier bag."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only suitable for very thin frames,
August 03, 2014
By Dave321123
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These are a great way to attach racks to bikes that lack the correct mounting points. However, they have a very small internal diameter, and so will only fit on bikes with a very narrow framework. Check yours before you buy!"
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
November 25, 2013
By Fran100
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Staff were polite and helpful sorted out problem with luggage clips I ordered quickly and efficiently..
Found luggage clips ideal for job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
P clip review,
July 15, 2013
By Apsman
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"These items fitted great after having to source them myself as staff unaware they had them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jonathan,
July 12, 2013
By eojon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the only product I found that does the job of attaching a bike luggage rack to the frame."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
terrible service,
January 17, 2013
By austinburner
from london
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Reserved these on line to pick up in hendon store & they could not find any when I went to pick them up!
Spent my whole lunch break for nothing.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product,
January 14, 2013
By CaptainCrash
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"All stainless steel with plastic sleeving to protect the frame. Can easily be packed with rubber strips to suit different sizes of seat tube or fork. Makes a solid fitting for mudguards."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 19mm Luggage P Clips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
May 12, 2011
By phil64
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: work perfect
Cons: none
"Needed these to fit rack to bike without existing side frame threads....And they worked perfectly.....needed to pack out a little, because frame tubes were little too thin....but used piece of old innertube and jobs a goodun..:-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.