Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity

Sony CDX-GT35U MP3 CD car stereo with front USB slot to release all your digital music, enjoy CD quality sound from your MP3 music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Review 1 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Sony Headunit,
September 25, 2011
By speedymonkey
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: usb slot is great!, great looks
Cons: none a all!
"Great purchase!
My missus got one for her new mini and we were that impressed that I ended up buying one for focus! Just put in a USB stick preloaded with tunes, and off you go...fantastic!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, great features,
September 20, 2011
By Avin
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: 45 x 4 output is a bit low compared with others
"easy to use, multi-features (cd / usb / aux), looks good, good sound output, all for a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Radio,
September 19, 2011
By meataxe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good service from your Shoreham branch. Collected goods after one hour. The unit was upgraded to a later model as the model ordered in the branch had parts missing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy Ever,
September 17, 2011
By Dmouse
from Birmingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent tone, easy to use
Cons: no bluetooth
"Bought for wife's car. She is over the moon, she can play all her MP3's and disc's. Excelent tone and sound quality. Would recommend it to any one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great USB player,
August 25, 2011
By AllyPallyEngineer
from Dumfries, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extra audio outputs
"Bought this. Fitted easily. I wanted the separate audio out for headsets in the car (not just the main loudspeakers for when not everyone wants music!) and this model is one of very few that has additional audio outputs. I am very pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony CDX-GT35U,
May 06, 2011
By ERWS
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really like this unit. Works really well with USB memory sticks and the browse function is really well thought out so that it's not too distracting whilst driving.
Only downside is no connector for my old CD autochanger that lives in the boot.
Very happy with the unit overall, and would buy another except I haven't got another car to fit it too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth every penny,
May 06, 2011
By mechanicnige
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: would not connect to steering stalk controls.
"feature rich product,quality sound ,usb a marvel took 8gb stick fully loaded no probs locates files really quick.
note. buy/resrve online £35 cheaper"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best ever,
February 28, 2011
By clem1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: usb is a great added feature
Cons: none
"this stereo is the best i have bought.the sound quality is second to none.usb is brill,saves carrying loads of cds everywhere.just put them on a memory stick and away you go."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says,
January 06, 2011
By Samson01
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall very good purchase. Installed by Halfords staff on time and without hassle. Set up was straightforward, quality of output was good and is easy to use.
Display is a bit bright and buttons a bit small for my big fingers, but otherwise very happy with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase By Far,
January 05, 2011
By Charley1984
from Edinburgh, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the value i had for my money, love that i dont need to have CD changer in the boot of my car as this sterio has USB Connection so i can record as many or little songs as i like or change the songs as i get fed up of the same old one's and just plug in my USB and go..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
December 27, 2010
By BAZ007
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, great connectivity
Cons: buttons are a bit small, not the best installation instructions
"Really pleased with this car radio. Was really easy to fit in my car and straight forward to set up and use with some trial and error."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUCH better than expected,
December 17, 2010
By Anonymous
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cd mp3 wma usb ipod, fm signal tracks and changes, gets the correct time of rds, relatively cheap, fitters did a great job
Cons: facia bit large for pocket
"I wasn't expecting much, but the Sony is really very clever. The stations are clear, USB works amazingly well (mp3\ WMA), jack line-in works with ipod. Once you find the loud option the bassbecomes terrific.
It needed the arial booster to get the clean FM signal. But once fitted it never lost a channel despite some pretty tall hills hills blocking the signal on long journeys
The facia release tend to catch a tad on release, but otherwise I can't find any real fault.- it does what says on the tin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
December 01, 2010
By snuffs
from Bexhill England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: none
"A great Radio well worth the money, and a very good installation service. Thankyou."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
November 29, 2010
By Bandit650
from s wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear instructions, easy to install, great sound
Cons: controls a little fiddly
"A really nice stereo easy easy to install instructions are clear only took half an hour to install. nice clear crisp sound controls a little fiddly whilst driving otherwise a great stereo well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality sterio,
November 08, 2010
By DT123
from london, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good sterio, loads of features, great price, easy to install."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good One,
November 05, 2010
By Siva
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Installation was very easy and good effect too..I liked this one...earlier had a pioneer one..prety only though..this is very better..and awesome"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase,
October 31, 2010
By johni
from Bangor Co. Down .
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this after reading other reviews.
Have to say overall very pleased with this item,
sound quality very good and ease of use.
Only negative comment is that a case wasnt included and no remote control.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony CDX-GT35U review,
October 31, 2010
By cgre
from Warrington, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product - easy to fit, works well - simple to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
October 29, 2010
By skyblueannie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this is an excellent product with very good sound quality and easy to fit. It does exactly what it says on the tin."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CDX-GT35U CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
October 28, 2010
By kezzleberry
from chesterfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"best car audio i have bought at a great price too good graphics on front and brilliant sound quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>