Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Caravanning or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner

Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner is a very popular caravan cleaner with black streak removing powers
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Review 1 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more green!,
June 10, 2015
By percy13uk
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used this to clean my rather green mildew covered caravan - did the job with very little effort "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner,
December 24, 2014
By ChrisandBarbara
from Alconbury, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire PE28, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: will not use anything else
" Have a 2009 motorhome so need it to look it's best.
Fenwiicks Caravan Cleaner cleaned away all the black streaks left by weathering and rubber. Not only that but if you follow the instruction and rinse and wipe down straight the shine is incredable. Would recommend this for motorhomes as well as caravans. i used it on caravan so was aware of its fantastic powers.
When is white so just how good this product is
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does NOT do what it says on the tin!,
June 04, 2014
By Hotdog57
from Grantham
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: expensive for what it does., doesn't do what it claims.
" I bought this product especially to clean the roof of my recently bought motorhome. Unfortunately I was sorely disappointed. For me it did not deliver any of it's manufacturers claims. My "normal" car wash product did easily as good a job. I was so disappointed I e-mailed the manufacturer but two days later I've not even had any acknowledgement from them. My advice - don't waste your money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cleaner Ever!,
August 04, 2013
By CookieEVO4
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says
Cons: nothing
" WOW - I stored my caravan under a tree without a cover during the hottest days of this summer to find it covered in sticky tree deposits. Thought I'd give this a try but without much hope. Did as it says on the bottle and the results - FANTASTIC. All the muck and stickiness just washed away leaving caravan like new. Might try on my car next! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shifts algae easily,
July 09, 2013
By JB1007
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very little needed to give a thorough clean
" I feared that having several years of algae and tree sap to remove would be very hard work and risk damaging the fibreglass of the caraven. This cleaning solution lifted it very easily, with little more effort than cleaning normal road dirt. After a thorough rinse, you wouldn't even know that the caravan had been covred in green slime. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CASTLE BROMWICH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE best cleaning product for caravans / motorhomes,
June 11, 2013
By Anonymous
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have tried many, many products for cleaning our caravan (and our car). This is by miles the best product. You will not get 40 caravan washes from it, however, but for a deep clean every now and again, it is brilliant. Tip: Use it neat in a trigger spray bottle for tough grime. Spray it on, leave a couple of mins and rub off. It really is that good. If you find it is not working, increase the dose. It still works out at a couple of £££'s per wash, but makes it so easy. I also use it on our white slk, which is prone to picking up grime and it works miracles on it also. Excellent cleaner, as usual from Fenwick's. Highly recommended... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked well,
March 19, 2013
By thefrog
from malaga spain
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: its simplicity
" it mixed well and seemed to shift the dirt and grime quite adequately . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner,
October 21, 2012
By AndyDe
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good product I found best way was to wash van first down with water to get or the grit off. Then spray the solution of cleaner over one panel then go over with a brush and immediately wash off don't let it dry. It removed all the dirt and left my van looking like new. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant,
December 31, 2011
By brady02
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cleans first time
" Used this on my vehicle this morning excellant result also used bobby dasler afterwards.
Make sure you don't leave it to dry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caravan cleaner,
September 19, 2011
By radders
from Swansea, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Use on my own vehicle rather than pay for someone else to do it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Products,
October 13, 2009
By Frenchman
from Bognor Regis
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & easy
" My caravan sat outside from October 2008 and near trees Fenwicks caravan cleaner had it as good as new with out too much effort and I finished off with Fenwicks Bobby Dazzler and was suprised by the shine "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fenwicks Caravan Cleaner
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin.,
September 24, 2009
By Andy1973
from Stoke on Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought a caravan that had been standing for over two years. Very green and dirty. Used fenwicks caravan cleaner and it really did clean all the grime off. Would def recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.