Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers

The Vibe BlackAir69 3 way coaxial speakers will give you some seriously heavy bass.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Review 1 for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sound and easy install,
June 14, 2013
By Jono88
from Uxbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Attractive looking speakers and really easy to install.
They go very well with my Vibe Subwoofer.
Really impressed for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing speakers,
May 05, 2013
By Lee107
from Orpington Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of sound
Cons: thin speaker wire
" I have managed to squeeze these in the parcel shelf on my 107. I had a pair of vibe 6" component speaker driven by a Alpine PMX-T320 amp (under the seat ) and Sony head unit. The 6" speaker was okay but I felt they was loud enough but had something missing. This was bugging me so I took them out and elongated the round holes to fit the 6x9" I must say that by doing this has taken my sounds to a different level. Much more deep base and kick and very musical compared to the others. I find it hard to believe that small speaker can deliver the punch and volume without any distortion with such clarity.
I am not a person to wright a review about anything but these speakers impressed me that much I just had to. I do believe that to get the full potential from these units fit a amp just on the rears and most important don't use the thin speaker wire you can buy a couple of reels of thicker wire from Halfords. If you don't want to spend hundreds of quids and you like your music these are for you and you wont need a sub in your boot either.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
February 12, 2013
By Luke12345678
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent sound being produced and I don't even have an amp! Perfect for anyone who wants loud and good quality speakers for a low price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for sale price,
December 30, 2012
By Zer0CustomAudio
from north east
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sale price, styling, weight, free sticker
Cons: sound reproduction, peaking point
" For the price (on sale) they are good, a definate upgrade from the standard speakers. Well built and well styled. Though slightly dissapointed, sound quality is passable as long as these speakers are not on the main sound stage, I have found that they peak very easily. The back waffles on about min. 80wrms input and rated to 135wrms (from memory,) yet they seem to peak out around the 85 mark. Still swear by vibe, though the black air range has nocked my confidence "
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers,
December 20, 2012
By sarahalice44
from derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i have two of these speakers that sit perfect on my parcel shelf, i think they are great without the help of door speakers as mine do not work atm! my friends tell me they can here me from a mile away! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 18, 2011
By Mike360
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money!!!excellent quality!!!10/10!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent,
December 28, 2010
By 306dturbo150bhp
from morpeth northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i have 4 of these speakers along with 4 vibe se k 60 door speakers running of 2 amp and i can say they are really really lound. i am also running a twin 12" type r alpine subs on a 1900watt amplifier and the sound is absouloutly awsome "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe BlackAir69 6x9" 3 Way Car Coaxial Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
December 09, 2010
By Jonathan18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, rms, build quality, materials used, colour
" I cant believe nobody has reviewed these at all, the speakers themselves are great, fitted perfectly on my parcel shelf.
Amazing sound tons of bass, and im looking to buy the component 5" speakers also from VIBE.
Great Wattage and really good RMS "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.