Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers

FLI FI6 6" 3 way design offers improved sound reproduction over 2 way or dual cone speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Review 1 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good product,
August 17, 2014
By Harrype7654
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look great, good value for money, great quality
"I recently bought these speakers for the front of my car, Fiat Punto mark 2. The stock speakers in the car were very poor quality, I originally chose some different speakers but when it came to fitting the fitter advised me to chose these as they were cheaper and better quality. Overall he saved me 20 pound on the speakers and a further 15 on the adapters.
Since having these speakers I have noticed significant improvement, especially in the front of the car (where the speakers are fitted), although as the volume gets louder I can begin to hear the poor quality of the rear speakers which is a disappointment. Obviously this is a problem with the stock speakers.
All together I think these speakers are a great buy, but I would recommend upgrading all speakers at once, rather than separately as I did."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor put money to bin,
April 23, 2014
By kawiorboss
from kildare
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I buy today to my astra mk2 and in astra standard have more bass and quality sond. this like put speaker to barrel haha that maybe 35 watts!!! not recomended better spend more and be happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great speakers,
January 20, 2014
By MattyB3k
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the money you can't get a better product they have great sound quality look smart and really easy to fit in the car, I got 2- 6 by 9s for Christmas by mistake took them back and was able to get 4 6inch speakers changing all car speakers all for the same prize really bargin, sound quality is fantastic and they handle the bass really well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
garbage,
January 11, 2014
By glentdci82
from west mids
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: non
Cons: 70 watts rms haha, fli speakers
"My standard ford speakers were better was of time and money I had to make adapter plates as the mk2 focus needs them the 70watts rms is a joke my standard speakers had more bass and was clearer sounding and these are 3 way hahahha absolute garbage"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers,
January 06, 2014
By PrivateName
from Wales
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: better than standard speakers
Cons: not as good as premium speakers by a long shot, i don't believe the rms wattage is genuine
"They are ok.
They are better than standard car speakers.
They are nowhere near as good as decent aftermarket speakers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for a reasonable price,
October 26, 2013
By Lund
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: improvement in sound
"I bought a pair of these to replace the stock front speakers in my Peugeot 207SW. They were fitted by Halfords. No additional mounts or brackets were necessary - straight replacement. The improvement in sound is fantastic. The stock sound system has no problem driving these speakers - no reduction in volume. No distortion at maximum volume."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound for a great price,
October 11, 2013
By Stu987
from Royton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awsome customer service at the Rochdale branch, really helpful topped off by a product that looks good sounds good and has value written all over it thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the dollar paid,
August 22, 2013
By micraman1989
from east grinstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all
Cons: none
"Cheap as chips boosts mid and tops not too good on bass but have a sub for that 5 mins install into parcel shelf love template for the holes needed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fli f16 speakers,
August 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from Uk . Horsham ,West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: amazing value for money
"I purchased these for my boat and every one comments on how powerful and clear they are .
They perform like top end speakers but for budget speaker price .
Total bargain 11/10
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well built british made speaker,
July 24, 2013
By sandstone
from Great Britain !
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, speaker grills and surrounds, good trebble & midrange, good price, all fixtures and cable included
Cons: lack of bass
"Goid mid-range and trebble, lacking on bass (due to speaker size) only to be expected...that impressed with build quality bought another smaller set"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers,
July 16, 2013
By Smartmart5
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: matches white van
"Just what every Campervan should have. Brilliant !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good budget speakers,
July 07, 2013
By SPG8
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These speakers sound good with decent mid bass and they look good too.
If you're looking to upgrade from factory fitted speakers these would be a good choice (spacers might be required though depending on the vehicle).
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good all rounder,
July 07, 2013
By scoobs1978
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Value for money speaker that hace a good all round sound and good bass. Would recommend them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality and price,
June 29, 2013
By XBlade
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to install even on a old 206, had to adapt my original connections but that took 5 minutes, sound quality great for the price,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install,
June 24, 2013
By Clarky83
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Belting speakers really easy installation great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great upgrade,
June 18, 2013
By Tonks22
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great sound, easy to fit
"Bought these speakers as an upgrade for my mg zr didn't take long to fit and sound great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty darn good!,
June 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from Plymouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, provided kit, good sound
Cons: slightly quiet
"I bought these to replace the standard speakers in my Civic, and I was pleasantly surprised.
The kit comes with everything you need in order to install them, including speaker wire extensions (I would recommend butt connectors if you're connecting to the original wiring), cut out sizes if you need to make your own speaker bracket, and longer screws to accommodate it.
The speakers themselves are pretty good too, the sound is a lot clearer than the original speakers. I find I have to turn the stereo up a little louder than with the old ones but at this bargain price, I can't complain.
I would recommend 100% as an upgrade from standard speakers."
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent sound quality for the price,
June 14, 2013
By Pla1973
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"Cheap as chips but excellent sound quality.... even when blasting out.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent sound,
May 08, 2013
By soundjunkie
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Though this product may pur people off due to the cheap price it has excellent sound and has really outdone my expectations. Would really recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great sound,
March 18, 2013
By Nicolesp
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the base sound
"I'm really happy with these speakers, it was a long time coming that I needed some and they are just perfect. Especially for the price! Very much worth it. Before I purchased I read the reviews and I bought them based on them hoping I would feel the same and I do so if your reading this, take my word for it and get them!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>