Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers

FLI FI6 6" 3 way design offers improved sound reproduction over 2 way or dual cone speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Review 1 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent if run properly,
June 12, 2016
By
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good design and quality
" I run 4 of these in my civic from an 800w amp. Don't be fooled by people saying these speakers are weak when run from a head unit alone as head units normally advertise peak output not r.m.s power. Therefore the head unit will never supply the minimum power needed to these speakers. These speakers are also perfect for shallow installs although I still needed the included spacers for my doors. I would probably advise new owners to run these speakers in at a low volume for several hours to get the webs on the cones nice and flexible as from new the bass produced is quite boomy and doesn't really add much to the music but it soon dies down and becomes more substantial and fulfilling. With just speakers you can expect nice crisp sound throughout a wide spectrum of audio but this all depends on your music files quality as well. I would recommend a small sub to accompny these as you can turn the bass down for the speakers and allow the sub to take up the slack meaning you can push these speakers a bit harder and not worry about distortion. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement,
June 11, 2016
By
from Huddersfield, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good base, good sound, easy fit
" Brought these speakers to replace the old original ones to my polo.
Speakers came with the wires to connect to the speakers so it was just cutting off the old connector and adding both wires together. Also fit into the speaker shelve now ive had to snap off the extra plastic to hold the speakers in but it makes no difference when theres 4+ screws to hold them into the door.
I didnt use the mesh or plastic cover as it wouldnt match the interior of the car so i stayed with what i had originally
the quality of the speakers are a vast improvement to what i had since they was basically rotted away
the bass on the speakers are good so i cant complain as i love listening to music
overall for the price i would recommend getting these speakers for the value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need a good amp,
May 05, 2016
By
from Aberdeenshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks behind original grill sound fine robust
Cons: need decent amp
" Bought these to replace a damaged pair of original speakers. They were being fed from an Alpine head unit that has 40 watts per channel and the sound lacked body and distortion also was a problem. I have now added a 100w rms amplifier as these speakers need around 40 rms to start working properly, the amplifier in a head unit isn't powerfull enough as the head unit usually output upto 50 watt peak which is only around 20 watts rms. Feed a decent amp with upwards of 50rms and these speakers are very good value . The rms rating on the speaker and the peak power rating have no bearing on how much bass, how loud or how good the speaker is. Factory speakers are designed to play at decent levels with low powered head units so don't think fitting a pair of these will suddenly make your system louder or have less distortion as they cant so add an amp too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product,
March 12, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like
" Good value for money and sound good and good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speaker fitting,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great job. Guys went out their way to help and did a fantastic job. To be commended on their professionalism "
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NISSAN MICRA 2002,
July 26, 2015
By
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" What a joke..Waste of money and time my original nissan micra 2002 speakers are twice louder and have more bass. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FLI 16cm speakers,
June 12, 2015
By
from Forth, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great sound
" I purchased these speakers to replace the original ones in my nissan primastar which were 15 years old, I had to drill h few holes to get these to fit but they are a good quality speaker & great sound, I would reccomend these for a qood upgrade, I have since purchased the FLI 12" active subwoofer & it sounds great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vreat all round,
March 12, 2015
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great speakers
Cons: you don't really get a long enough wire.
" Sounds great, looks great, performance is great. Only downfall is that the speaker wire isn't long enough "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money!!!,
March 06, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: nothing
" These speakers are great value for money, in my experience but they need to be run in for a little while. Bass is less boomy after they have been running for about 10 hours, give them a chance and you won't be disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing value for money,
January 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Amazing sound quality for the price real good base and puts up with a lot even when your pushing them to the limits. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for a shallow door.,
December 13, 2014
By
from Market Rasen, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire LN8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: look smart behind the oem grills, plenty of screw holes so should fit anything, plenty of wire/fixings
" I fitted these in my Freelander. They needed 2mm of spacing to clear the window. I usually run heavy magnet Vibe black air type speakers in my cars but the land rover has no clearance to the windows so i thought it would be worth a punt for the price. And they are actually very good.
The bass response is a little weak, but I've got a decent sub in the back so it's not an issue.
High sounds are clear and crisp and the doors now rattle so I'll be fitting some self adhesive lead flashing at some point. It's way cheaper than 'proper' sound deadening materials.
Overall I'm very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 28, 2014
By
from Seaford, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" Great sounding speakers with nice deep base very clear mid range great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the money,
September 30, 2014
By
from Tranent, East Lothian, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, looks, clear sound
Cons: lack of bass
" good cheap speaker however i find that the is almost no bass from them luckily i have 6X9s in the rear shelf.
Maybe its the car or maybe the car radio but they are good
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The car radio is now speaking to me!,
September 25, 2014
By
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money
" Having fitted these now the car radio sounds so much better and the speech on FM is excellent-so Dab next I guess.Very happy with build quality excellent value for money and they are British Built :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good product,
August 17, 2014
By
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look great, good value for money, great quality
" I recently bought these speakers for the front of my car, Fiat Punto mark 2. The stock speakers in the car were very poor quality, I originally chose some different speakers but when it came to fitting the fitter advised me to chose these as they were cheaper and better quality. Overall he saved me 20 pound on the speakers and a further 15 on the adapters.
Since having these speakers I have noticed significant improvement, especially in the front of the car (where the speakers are fitted), although as the volume gets louder I can begin to hear the poor quality of the rear speakers which is a disappointment. Obviously this is a problem with the stock speakers.
All together I think these speakers are a great buy, but I would recommend upgrading all speakers at once, rather than separately as I did. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor put money to bin,
April 23, 2014
By
from kildare
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I buy today to my astra mk2 and in astra standard have more bass and quality sond. this like put speaker to barrel haha that maybe 35 watts!!! not recomended better spend more and be happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-25points
0out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great speakers,
January 20, 2014
By
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the money you can't get a better product they have great sound quality look smart and really easy to fit in the car, I got 2- 6 by 9s for Christmas by mistake took them back and was able to get 4 6inch speakers changing all car speakers all for the same prize really bargin, sound quality is fantastic and they handle the bass really well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
garbage,
January 11, 2014
By
from west mids
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: non
Cons: 70 watts rms haha, fli speakers
" My standard ford speakers were better was of time and money I had to make adapter plates as the mk2 focus needs them the 70watts rms is a joke my standard speakers had more bass and was clearer sounding and these are 3 way hahahha absolute garbage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers,
January 06, 2014
By
from Wales
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: better than standard speakers
Cons: not as good as premium speakers by a long shot, i don't believe the rms wattage is genuine
" They are ok.
They are better than standard car speakers.
They are nowhere near as good as decent aftermarket speakers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FLI FI6 6" (16cm) 3 Way Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for a reasonable price,
October 26, 2013
By
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: improvement in sound
" I bought a pair of these to replace the stock front speakers in my Peugeot 207SW. They were fitted by Halfords. No additional mounts or brackets were necessary - straight replacement. The improvement in sound is fantastic. The stock sound system has no problem driving these speakers - no reduction in volume. No distortion at maximum volume. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>