Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

40 Litre Aqua Roll

40 Litre Aqua Roll is the star of the show and a great help to have.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Review 1 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best,
August 22, 2015
By
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the original and best, solidly made, will last longer than the caravan if looked after. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
July 28, 2015
By
from Ely, Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it carries water
Cons: i have to pull it myself
" What an absolutely fantastic invention! A water carrier that carries water without leaking and rolls along the ground because its round. However one day when I can afford it I'll upgrade to the motorised self propelled model, until then I'll just have to pull it myself. :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tried and tested,
June 24, 2015
By
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What's left to add? It's the benchmark fresh water carrier that's already stood the test of time and is still going strong. Excellent, competitive value at Halford's online price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5* review for the Aquaroll,
April 24, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and brand faultless.
Cons: none it's great.
" Many have tried to copy this product over the years but I'm sticking with the brand having used it for the last 15 years. Decided to buy another one as we now shower in the van so having 2 is a bonus. In the box is the Aquaroll itself, plus a 3 piece handle and the filling pipe and for £49.99 Halfords are the cheapest and most convenient place to purchase in the UK. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
40 ltr Aquaroll,
March 02, 2015
By
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: overall great quality.
" This is a repeat buy for me based purely on the known quality of this brand, .Its reputation is well deserved.These are far better made than the competition who have copied these.
Would only buy this in the future.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AQUAROLL 40 Ltr,
April 24, 2014
By
from OTLEY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality water carrier
" Just one problem, the pin on one part of the handle failed.
Returned item to store and changed this straight away.
Excellent customer service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aqua Roll,
August 05, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This does exactly what it says on the box, much easier than carrying the water in tubs!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HANLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 02, 2013
By
from NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had wanted one of these for a while and when Halfords were doing a 20% off event I got it. Great product overall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
July 01, 2013
By
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy ordering and collection. I knew exactly what I was ordering and found the cheapest price at Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic water carrier,
May 29, 2013
By
from Maidstone Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The original rolling water carrier. Good value with the convenience of mail order. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aqua Roll - 2nd in 20 years,
March 20, 2012
By
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have always found the Aqua Roll to be a convenient method of getting and storing water for the caravan. The previous Aqua Roll did not fail in any way, but the pump for the new van would not fit in the old Aqua Roll (too large a diameter). When the old pump finally failed after 20 years I had to buy a new Aqua Roll. Be aware that you have to purchase the handle separately. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great aqua roll,
February 20, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great product does what it says easy to roll
and refill
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchace,
May 14, 2011
By
from Inverness. Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good Quality,has handy handle for pulling it along "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caravanning necessity,
April 23, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin (or description in this case!)
Good strong quality product built to last for many years, easy to use and comes with fill up hose and handle.
Bought this to upgrade from my old 29L to 40L. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
40 litre Aquaroll rolling water carrier,
March 13, 2011
By
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The 40 litre Aquaroll rolling water carrier is of good quality and is good value at the price Halfords are charging. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
October 11, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This is a great product, very sturdy, just a shame that there isn't an easy way of pouring out the water.
Easy to pull along even when full!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing better for the job.,
June 04, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super piece of kit ideal for the job in hand.
Rolls along nicely. Even the kids can manage it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life so much easier,
January 13, 2010
By
from Leicestershire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We use them for scout camping.
We have used aqua rolls for some time now but the main draw back was getting the water out of the aqua roll without getting it everywhere. You can now get taps to fit and a stand to put it on but the taps only fit the new rolls so we had to purchace another.
Where cubs are concerned they can now fetch the water as it is so easy to just pull it along even when full.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy water carrier,
January 11, 2010
By
from crawley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The aquaroll is easy to use and roll along.
40 ltrs of water is too heavy for me to carry any distance and this made light work of it. Halfords reserve service was very good - proctuct was ready for collection when I called into the store, and had the opertunity to take advantage of some other special offers on the day.
Good product - good service - good price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for our caravan,
October 23, 2009
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The item itself is excellent. The box was very dusty and it took an age to get the transaction processed at the till. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>