Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

40 Litre Aqua Roll

40 Litre Aqua Roll is the star of the show and a great help to have.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Review 1 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AQUAROLL 40 Ltr,
April 24, 2014
By Igood
from OTLEY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality water carrier
" Just one problem, the pin on one part of the handle failed.
Returned item to store and changed this straight away.
Excellent customer service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aqua Roll,
August 05, 2013
By Rach2013
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This does exactly what it says on the box, much easier than carrying the water in tubs!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HANLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 02, 2013
By lou230579
from NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had wanted one of these for a while and when Halfords were doing a 20% off event I got it. Great product overall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
July 01, 2013
By Lynniej
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy ordering and collection. I knew exactly what I was ordering and found the cheapest price at Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic water carrier,
May 29, 2013
By KGBM6
from Maidstone Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The original rolling water carrier. Good value with the convenience of mail order. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aqua Roll - 2nd in 20 years,
March 20, 2012
By Dunstable
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have always found the Aqua Roll to be a convenient method of getting and storing water for the caravan. The previous Aqua Roll did not fail in any way, but the pump for the new van would not fit in the old Aqua Roll (too large a diameter). When the old pump finally failed after 20 years I had to buy a new Aqua Roll. Be aware that you have to purchase the handle separately. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great aqua roll,
February 20, 2012
By oliverlab0
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great product does what it says easy to roll
and refill
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchace,
May 14, 2011
By colate
from Inverness. Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good Quality,has handy handle for pulling it along "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caravanning necessity,
April 23, 2011
By Billythebubble
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin (or description in this case!)
Good strong quality product built to last for many years, easy to use and comes with fill up hose and handle.
Bought this to upgrade from my old 29L to 40L. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
40 litre Aquaroll rolling water carrier,
March 13, 2011
By JoeSoap2
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The 40 litre Aquaroll rolling water carrier is of good quality and is good value at the price Halfords are charging. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
October 11, 2010
By Purpledenn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This is a great product, very sturdy, just a shame that there isn't an easy way of pouring out the water.
Easy to pull along even when full!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing better for the job.,
June 04, 2010
By bowledover
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super piece of kit ideal for the job in hand.
Rolls along nicely. Even the kids can manage it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life so much easier,
January 13, 2010
By wagwag
from Leicestershire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We use them for scout camping.
We have used aqua rolls for some time now but the main draw back was getting the water out of the aqua roll without getting it everywhere. You can now get taps to fit and a stand to put it on but the taps only fit the new rolls so we had to purchace another.
Where cubs are concerned they can now fetch the water as it is so easy to just pull it along even when full.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy water carrier,
January 11, 2010
By puppydog007
from crawley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The aquaroll is easy to use and roll along.
40 ltrs of water is too heavy for me to carry any distance and this made light work of it. Halfords reserve service was very good - proctuct was ready for collection when I called into the store, and had the opertunity to take advantage of some other special offers on the day.
Good product - good service - good price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for our caravan,
October 23, 2009
By darrensma
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The item itself is excellent. The box was very dusty and it took an age to get the transaction processed at the till. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says - rolls,
July 11, 2009
By Moya
from Langholm, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: takes up a lot of room when not in use - storage
" this does what it says, rolls easily full or empty, so moving large heavy amounts of water very easy.
I would recomend this to everyone who is camping or caravaning.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal,
May 25, 2009
By paddy5160
from Falkirk, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fast and efficent service in store for a well priced item.
Item does as it says what else could you ask for!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 40 Litre Aqua Roll
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5