Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wastemaster

Wastemaster is a practical water carrier with a large 38 litre capacity that's easy to transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wastemaster
Review 1 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market,
May 31, 2016
By
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well designed with the added benefit of straps to carry the toilet cassette and waste water in one trip.
Halfords price was very competitive and delivery prompt.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you did waste time,
May 09, 2016
By
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ordered it on line delivered on time to be picked up at my local Halfords and they rang me to say it was in fantastic srvice "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wastemaster,
March 30, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Delivery time fantastic, less than 24 hours.
Product does all it says on the box.
Could do with more info on how to take the wheels off for storage.
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Contact,
January 10, 2016
By
from Shipley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a replacement for one I purchased several years ago
Still excellent quality product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
35 quid to expensive,
January 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product well made does what is says on the box. Probably cost 0.89p to manufacture and is very expensive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes life easier,
January 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good bit of kit had a container less than half the size of this was emptying it twice a day now can get a whole weekend away with only emptying the once "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its easy to use,
July 30, 2013
By
from bl8
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have watched other people using these and now I know the ease of moving heavy waste.
What a great choice
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wastemaster,
July 02, 2013
By
from Bromley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to order and collect, quick service
" I ordered this item online as it was a good price compared with other sellers. I collected it next day from my nearest Halfords with no problems at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wastemaster,
June 29, 2013
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality, practical also recieved 20% off so very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VMMC,
June 24, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fab fits under motorhome a treat ,much better than the black ones even I can empty this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
May 14, 2011
By
from Inverness. Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can carry your chem toilet on it.
" Great value for money,very sturdy and a lot cheeper than othere places. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wastemaster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality piece of kit,
April 09, 2011
By
from Nottingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" There are cheaper versions of this product on sale, but the quality of this item makes the additional cost worthwhile. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.