Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"

The Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16 inch will take you on many exciting rides
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
10
115 of 135(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starter bike,
April 15, 2012
By CyclerSid666
from Dover
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to assemble, full suspension, twist grip gears
"Good starter bike, purchased online and collected at store, easy to put together, pedals and handle bars/saddle. Twist grip gears and simple to use. Not for the hardened rider but a very good first bike. Impressed with the value for money, a FS at a good price. This was purchased for my wife as she wanted to get into cycling so we chose what we felt gave us good value for money but was also pleasing to the eye."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
+85points
101out of 117found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Good Value For Money,
March 09, 2012
By ks1lwh
from Uxbridge, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: full susoension which is brilliant
Cons: female fit saddle a bit hard on the bottom !
"I purchased this bike as I wanted to start cycling with my daughter and was looking for a mountain bike in particular. I had been recommended to buy a bike with at least part suspension so this one ticked all the boxes and more as it has full suspension and was in the price range I was looking for. Love riding this bike it's so easy, the gear changes are smooth and effortless and the full suspension gives it a smooth ride. Can highly recommend this bike to any female."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+104points
107out of 110found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wait a few months before reviewing, this bike is poor quality.,
January 07, 2014
By poetsofthefall
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: the bike
"I bought this bike for my wife. last year. Ok fair enough, she uses the bike every day to and from work rather than weekend use, but the bike is not even a year old and has already gone through 2 lots of brake pads and about 6 new inner tubes and 2 new tyres The gears are stiff and now no longer turn at all resulting in 1 high gear. The chain is shoddy and does not like working hard in the mud. The brakes are rubbish and barely work now. The left brake has no tension at all and the right brake causes a massive groaning noise that is enough to turn the head of the hard of hearing. I guess you get what you pay for, lesson learnt but come on I bought this bike to at least last 2 or 3 years minimum not less than a year. I think it's no longer for sale, but the new face lift model will surely be the same. All I can recommend is don't buy any bike this cheap for regular use, invest in a more expensive bike that has disc brakes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really good,
October 29, 2013
By tps88
from preston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: brakes
"so happy with this new bike!
good brakes and dampers!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike and great for the price !,
September 24, 2013
By chay
from St Albans
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reasonable light weight and suspensioned!, fluid gear changing
"I reviewed a few options online and came across the Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16". Great bike and fantastic value. They also ensured it was all built up and ready to go!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am flavour of the month,
September 04, 2013
By Bigyin666
from Alloa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"reserved this bike and collected in store.It was bought for my wife and she is over the moon. Ideal for going to and from work and getting out at weekends. Good starter bike for someone who has not cycled for many years as it is not to heavy. The only thing she wasn't happy with was the seat as she found it hard and a bit narrow.(easy fix with air pump seat). As heading says I am flavour of the month,thanx HALFORDS. Would recommend in a heartbeat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy,
August 12, 2013
By romseygirl1977
from eastleigh
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"i brought this bike for the price 1st bike the gears wouldn't work properly the next day so i took it back was given a new bike the same and same day gears were broken two bikes in 2 weeks both gears don't work wouldn't recommend halfords to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trax TFS1 Ladies Mountain Bike,
August 06, 2013
By DG1980
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The bike is perfect for occasional use, competitive prices and quite good build qualty.
suspension is quite soft so not very supportive on cros country tracks.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
August 02, 2013
By Rabz1
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Amazing quality, amazing price, amazing service! Extremely satisfied by my purchase! 100% cheaper than any other bike with the same specification on the market! Very glad that I bought this here!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick service, good quality bike,
July 29, 2013
By Aliyid
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Simple installation and bike up and running very quickly. Staff friendly and helpful cant complain."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
July 24, 2013
By flojo76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality look, the price, the quality
"I searched around for a new ladies bike that wasn't too expensive and found that this one ticked all the boxes for a great bike for my needs. getting back on a bike after a good few years i was just looking for one to get fit and for back up wen my car was unavailable. Really easy to put together, looks the part and easy and comfortable to ride. Reserved online with local store and collected an hour later just as stated. Very friendly and helpful staff too. A lot of bike for my money. Very pleased. :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pink bike,
July 20, 2013
By Dannimayes
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: that offer exclusive to online not in store
"Good value for money and immediate availability. Staff were pleasant and knowledgable about the product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
July 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from ellesmere port
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good size for smaller adults
Cons: break blacks. prefer break discs, seat could ne a little softer
"The bike is great value somthing i would of exspected to be slightly more pricy.
A fantastic ride around and reliable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genius,
July 13, 2013
By Apex25
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it's colour
Cons: the seat
"Lovely bike, pleasing to the eye great value for money, would recommend and it has suspension :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good value for money,
July 09, 2013
By Thelms86
from Havant
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the suspension
Cons: the brakes
"I choose this bike as I got given 1 a few weeks back the 1 I currently had before was hurting my back and knees read up the review in it and was a child's 10-12 bike so then thought to buy a new 1, I liked this 1 as was simple nice colour and was of course a bargin :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike,
July 08, 2013
By Kim24
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No difficulty and looks great. Overall a good starter's bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little bike,
July 05, 2013
By jojolikesabike
from wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought it only recently, I was able to set it up myself with the manual, its a nice ride and good value for the price paid, I like and would recommend it to someone on a budget. The only down side is its weight, its quite heavy but worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRAX TFS 1 LADIES MOUNTAIN BIKE,
July 01, 2013
By tweetybird
from glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: spec and value
Cons: tuff love saddle
"Seems well made .Nice finish. .Full suspension Smooths out our third world roads a bit. Grip gears o.k. Dinky little bell. Finished in girly pink. Would not suit mountains, but excellent value for money for casual riding. .Easier to assembling than a flat pack wardrobe from you Know where. Saddle comfort could be much better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 01, 2013
By swingy21
from Kent England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The found the bike an excellent purchase however the basic standard seat it extremely uncomfortable. I overcame this by purchasing a gel seat cover which works very well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TFS.1 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
June 29, 2013
By Bevjayne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"This product was excellent value for money it has great features"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>