Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"

Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 18inch is our cheapest full suspension mountain bike.
Average Customer Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
44
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
20
135 of 168(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy with the bike,
February 09, 2014
By eskay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the speed
"Even though my grandson is 7 and the bike is a bit big he can ride it and says it's great in gear 3 when riding up the hill. and he likes how fast it goes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
please do not waste your money on this,
January 31, 2014
By anonymous123456789
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: customer services/ rude staff, dodgy brakes, dodgy gears, the bike in general
"Horrible bike chain comes of constantly, gears dont change handle bars come loose. To make matters worse halfords staff were less than helpful and quite rude to me. Took bike for 6week service apparently the axle was bent so a wheel need replaced and and back end and chain rusted. Happy to hold my hands up and say we didn't oil the chain but as it had been stored in a garage and only used about 10 times for short journey's in the month we had it I didn't expect to see so much rust. I am aware it was cheap but I still expect it to work. Big waste of money. Won't be using Halfords again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than thought,
January 15, 2014
By bikemad2014
from luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to build, colour, brakes
Cons: no tools
"it is a little big for a 11 year old. it is one of the the best bikes I have had. I can not fault it, except it doesn't come with tools. it is easy to build"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yasin driving Trax TFS.1,
November 17, 2013
By Yasin17819
from London (East)
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the speed crank
Cons: the gears
"I am only 13 years old, it it perfect to me, but i don't like when i turn the gears on 5, 4 , 3, 2 or 1 because when i turn them, the chains, speed and the crank always get off, i don't mind on gear 6 because it's absolutely fine!. Best est suspension mountain bike!."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rusty after 3 months,
October 23, 2013
By alca
from devon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"All the so called chrome parts started to go rusty and its only 3 months old. Took it back and they cleaned them up but will probably have to take it back again in the future. It had been under cover for all the time I've had it so don't know whats going to happen when it gets rained on !Waste of money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax TFS.1 - the BEST buy!!!,
October 22, 2013
By Rattlesnake
from Maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all the extras
Cons: no quick release on saddle adjustment
"I bought this bike for my 12 year old son as he had outgrown his BMX and needed a much larger bike. This mountain bike seemed to fit all the needs so I went ahead and bought one.
What a dazzling success!!!!!
Now, of course, his younger brother wants one too :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why would anyone want this?!,
October 18, 2013
By emmaw88
from Liverpool
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
"'You get what you pay for' has never rang more true for me than with this bike. The staff were very helpful and despite recommending a slightly dearer bike to match my usage I went ahead and bought this. Where do I start?
The weight Is staggering and as a byproduct the handling is awful. The spring response in both the rear suspension and the front forks is so soft that kills off most of the power that I put into the pedals, this is exhausting. The chainset and gears are both clunky and difficult to change. The saddle is awful and the grip tore my hands to shreds.
Don't even consider buying this bike! Either save a week more and buy something better or, if you have no other choice, buy the grey version with no suspension and treat yourself to some more comfortable grips!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike assembly,
October 02, 2013
By ross13
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hello,when halfords assemble bikes they always put the tires the wrong way round."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 3
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money!,
September 25, 2013
By Anonymous167
from West Sussex UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Trax TFS.1 was a great purchase because it was exactly what I needed good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
September 18, 2013
By bopsa
from co. londonderry
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my son for his 12th birthday (hes a big lad) and he loves it! Was easily assembled at home, really looks like a great sturdy bike! Overall a great buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyable sales experience,
September 15, 2013
By aopbiker
from Porthcawl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was very please with the bike I bought, but the two young men who served me were a real pleasure to meet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value bike,
September 12, 2013
By mikeyg65
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought this bike for my son. It was easy to put together, only came in about 5 pieces, nothing too traumatic. Handles well, looks good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend to anyone!,
September 11, 2013
By Tezzak87
from Runcorn
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing about this bike
Cons: everything about this bike
"Bought this bike 5 months ago to get to and from work. I have had to replace the back wheel 3 times, the gears don't work properly even having them fixed in a Halfords store and the handle bars always come loose. I only bought this bike because it was cheap and the reviews were good. I now have to find money to buy another bike, but it won't be from Halfords! DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Budget Bike,
August 29, 2013
By Tifosoino1
from Drogheda, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: slippy dear
"Very good all rounder, gears can be fiddily but overall its a decent bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish,
August 15, 2013
By jimmy23
from lancashire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"i bought this bike and had it assembled in store, gave it to my 13 year old son and when he bought it back to the house it snapped where the rear triangle connects near the bottom bracket, so my son walked back with a snapped in half bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Bike Amazing Price!!!,
August 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from Southend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"I bought this to do long distance and off road and all I can say is that you will not find a better bike for the price!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bike,
August 10, 2013
By Irishjig69b
from Ireland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Back brake never worked right, half odds don't sell the bottle or holder for this bike which I found strange, but not a bad bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NAVAN (ROI)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor bike, poor service,
August 09, 2013
By daniel2609
from swindon, england
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"had bike 6 weeks, took it back to store 3 times, first off tyre kept popping off rim, without it even being moved, second time bottom bracket came loose, and rear wheel bearing came loose, took it back, was allegedly sorted, after ride home (approx 4 miles) was loose again, snotty staff members who get arsey with you when you have a problem, Definitely NOT RECOMMENDED!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No too shabby!,
August 08, 2013
By killerkat13
from Altrincham, Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this bike, about 2 weeks ago. It was kinda a spare of the moment buy to be honest. Although I reserved online and then picked up in store as this actually saved me money!
The bike is great, does what it should.
Gears work no probs, straight off...suspension is brill, as I have a soft tush so like my suspension ;)
All in all, it does what it should. It gives a smooth and easy ride.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TFS.1 Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple opinion,
August 07, 2013
By Amador
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Is a good value for money, it has a quite good suspension as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
12345...9next>>