Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Carriers & Bike Racks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier

Let your bike travel in style on the Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Review 1 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
November 06, 2014
By Robi7
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: straps for wheels could do with being a little lon
" Easy to Assemble
Easy to use
No more muddy bikes in Car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cycle carrier!,
November 02, 2014
By StourbridgeBoi
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the carrier lockable to tow bar., the bikes lockable to carrier., it is lightweight.
" I've just been on holiday recently and used this product on a regular basis. When I first picked the item up, the packaging was badly damaged due to storage in the main warehouse. Thankfully, on opening everything was fine and the carrier is fantastic! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr,
October 30, 2014
By Treksec
from County Down
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, clever design, simple to use
Cons: a little heavy for my wife to lift
" Sturdy very well made quality kit which is simple to assemble, easy to load, secures the bike(s) well and keeps you 100% legal as regrads lighting and reg number etc. Contrary to an earlier review, a single bike CAN be accommodated on the platform closer to the rear of the vehicle (where you want it) as both securing arms come with lockable twist down handles. Fits in my boot (Skoda Octavia Estate) without any dismantling. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike carrier,
February 19, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very sturdy construction and easy to use. Easy to lift bikes on and off. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble,
February 18, 2014
By yorkie2629
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of assembly
Cons: price
" Very easy to assemble only took 10 minutes to put together, also upright bar that holds bikes to carrier folds flat so you can put it in the boot when stopping away from home.
Very easy to fit bikes on carrier,and the only criticism is the lack of instructions on fitting carrier to towbar and price otherwise a very good product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule bike rack,
January 03, 2014
By Anonymous
from Coleville
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quite simply, if you value both your vehicle and the bikes you are to transport, you have to have a product that is up to the job. Fitting is incredibly simple and clamping the bikes to the rack are both secure and protect the frames from damage. This is a quality product and the detail that has gone into it shows, I have a mountain bike with 27.5 wheels and a road bike and both fit perfectly.
Brilliant and it looks good too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 28, 2013
By Desmo2013
from Teesside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having used a hang off style rack in the past this is a much safer way to transport bikes. I have owned Thule roof rails and been impressed with the quality of their products, although quite expensive this cycle carrier is worth it, easy to use, a clever design and should last for many years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but not perfect,
September 12, 2013
By DevonBeekeeper
from Plymouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: holds bikes securely.
Cons: poor system for locking bikes onto the rack.
" This is a good carrier but I would have preferred it to have a better way of locking the bikes in place. The method it uses does not work if you just have one bike fitted, unless you put the bike on the outer position. More seriously, the lock which holds the bike is secured to a part of the carrier which can easily be removed! I now secure the wheels in place with a D Lock. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier,
July 15, 2013
By Wi33ard
from St Neots, Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what it says on the tin...
Good quality product - easy to fit and remove.
works on my XC90 perfectly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule Euroway G2 Cycle Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great piece of kit,
February 17, 2013
By Bytheriver
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A really good buy that does everything it says on the tin "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 1
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.