Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Triple Mains Kit

Triple Mains Kit for use with onsite hook ups
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Triple Mains Kit
Review 1 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tent electric hook-up,
June 12, 2013
By Nigiepoos
from cambs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having had an older version of this which failed I was wary of purchasing another one. However as we were away camping and the nights were freezing we took our chances.
We needn't have worried! the unit performed well with a fan heater and several phone/tablet chargers and a light all being plugged in for many hours without a problem. Very pleased with the product. A bag to tidy the unit away into would have been nice but at this price I am certainly not about to complain.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 02, 2013
By NurseFlo
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plug positions, good price, didn't keep tripping
Cons: plug covers initially stiff to open
" Plug sockets positioned well, easy to use all 3 sockets together (majority of other brands have plugs facing the other way which makes it difficult to use all 3 plugs at the same time). Ran 2kw fan heater, light and cool box all week and never tripped once. Friends used an alternative brand and stuggled to run anything more than their heater as it constantly tripped. Definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item in store is not the same as the item pictured,
June 01, 2013
By ceepee
from Fareham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: picture is not of the actual ehu in store., layout of sockets
" The picture shows an EHU where the sockets are at right angles to the body of the EHU. The item we were offered had the sockets orientated so that if you have a plug in a lower socket, the flap can block the cable of something plugged in above. If the item below is, for example, a larger adaptor type plug, this can render the socket above unusable. We did not keep the EHU so cannot comment on its quality etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a campervan or in a tent,
May 28, 2013
By Sapple
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and safe
Cons: should have a reel for easy cable storage
" First time to use it this weekend. No problems with it just plug and play. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triple Mains Kit,
May 21, 2013
By Redetec
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This looks like very well built product and seems excellent value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item and good value for money,
May 07, 2013
By Koso
from Colchester, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: presentation, unable to test product before purchase
" The item and the price were great value, the only dissapointing bit was the packaging. The box it came in looked like it had been in a tumble dryer. Overall though the item works very well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triple mains kit,
April 11, 2013
By Ayrshore
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plenty of space between plugs, heavy duty, long strong cable, heavy so wont fall over
" Excellent product, top quality , great price, well bult , and plenty of room for large plugs , far superior to others that you see , would highly recommend , will last us a long time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made,
March 16, 2013
By AJ43
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sturdy construction well put together it is a good bit of kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
March 13, 2013
By Loui0106
from Bedfordshire, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have only used once, but it seems well made and has the clips to have it on a stand. The cable is nice and thick and is a bright colour to help stop people tripping over.
Would be nice if it came with a real or a bag to keep it in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for purpose,
March 07, 2013
By weegill
from Perth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Only down side is the size, its huge, weight is mostly in the cable, love my creature comforts when camping this will be just the ticket. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Premium Item,
September 17, 2010
By NewToCamping
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety
Cons: heavy!
" Good quality premium item, excellent safety features. Very happy with our purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good kit - did the job,
August 16, 2010
By grabay
from york, north Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" probably could assemble for less cost but well made & I needed one on the day. reserve & collect worked very well - no fuss "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
electrifying,
August 10, 2010
By bgriggs78
from easy to store
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: add a pro
" I brought this for a camping trip is very handy easy to store and brilliant accesorrie ideal for campers who want to be away from everyday life but need to take the creature comforts with you like kettle nothing worse than trying to start a fire to boil a kettle for a nice cup of tea or even want to stay in touch with family with the blackberry stay chargd up for the holiday "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Mains Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LECCY HOOK UP,
July 17, 2009
By MIKEDUNDEE
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, however there are cheaper/ similar products on the market. I just did'nt have the time to order a cheaper one online. Neverthless does what it says on the box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.