Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Level Up Plus (Pair)

The Level Up Plus is ideal for stabilising your caravan or motorhome in difficult conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Review 1 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
average product at average price,
June 07, 2016
By
from notts
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" bought the levellers and they do the job they were bought for, nothing outstandingly good nor bad "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorhome levellers,
May 28, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: very strong
Cons: no bag
" Great quility camper levellers. Shame they didn't come with a bag. Still very happy with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy piece of kit,
July 22, 2015
By
from Surrey uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just what you need to level up good bit of kit easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loads Better Levellers!,
June 10, 2015
By
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought these after reading reviews and having purchased the Milenco levellers which were awful!. The steps between each one were huge so virtually had to do a 'run up' them and hold on in the cab!. Not with these. They are graded up beautifully and we were able to park within a couple of inches of a wall with no 'run up' facility. We couldnt have done that with the Milenco's. We've only used them a few times but they're wearing up well so far - fingers xd they do but would probably still get another pair of these when they do go - unless its next time we use them!. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Level Up Plus (Pair),
October 23, 2014
By
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: vg
" Good Value and well made.Haven't used them,due to caravan being on level pitch, yet but they look as if they will do the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product levellers review,
August 05, 2014
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price, value and quality. I would highly recommend this product to another. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caravan/Motorhome ramp,
September 18, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" Excellent sturdy product. I bought them to use with my motorhome and they do the job well. Very sturdy and a good range of heights achievable for leveling. I would recommend to all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
July 03, 2013
By
from Easy anglia
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought these for our Swift Kontiki 645 motor home, as we were going to Cornwall and we knew the pitches on the sites we were visiting were unlikely to be level.
they performed extremely well and level pitching was achieved on all sites. Our camper weighed 3.5 tonnes and this was no problem for the levelling blocks.
Would definitely recommend and buying from halfords on line and collecting in store was quick and easy, and we saved a further 20% for doing so! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 26, 2013
By
from horsham england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This may be only level up ramp, but it does it job and helped us this weekend on uneven ground. Made of very strong plastic... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For Motorhome,
January 31, 2012
By
from rochdale, lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: three heights, chocks
Cons: chocks do lock in position
" three different levels are good allows you to pause as you incline to set vehicle height in stages, chocks locate well and do prevent slippage. However you need to move forward to realise chocks once leaving site, can be a bit scary for person removing, but guess thats what they are designed to do. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiamma Level UP Plus,
October 19, 2011
By
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money and stronger than they look
Cons: the colour is very bright and could be toned down
" It served its purpose, well. We used it with Fiamma Chocks and were assured level ground in our Motorhome. Manoeuvering onto the levellers was not too difficult on a relatively minor slope.
Getting off the levellers was not so easy but finally managed it by manoeuvering the van wheels so that one wheel came off one leveller first, enabling us to remove that chock easily and then the other became easier to remove. It may have been tricky because we were novices and were not doing it correctly but we couldn't see another way to remove the chock, safely. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
March 09, 2011
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
" Hanging my nose over these items for some time so when i got a voucher offer i decided to buy.they work well on both hard and soft ground, Would have bought carry bag if avaiable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.