Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Level Up Plus (Pair)

The Level Up Plus is ideal for stabilising your caravan or motorhome in difficult conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Review 1 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Level Up Plus (Pair),
October 23, 2014
By GORDON4726
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: vg
" Good Value and well made.Haven't used them,due to caravan being on level pitch, yet but they look as if they will do the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product levellers review,
August 05, 2014
By Daddy12
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price, value and quality. I would highly recommend this product to another. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caravan/Motorhome ramp,
September 18, 2013
By Redkazuk46
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" Excellent sturdy product. I bought them to use with my motorhome and they do the job well. Very sturdy and a good range of heights achievable for leveling. I would recommend to all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
July 03, 2013
By Kontiki645
from Easy anglia
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought these for our Swift Kontiki 645 motor home, as we were going to Cornwall and we knew the pitches on the sites we were visiting were unlikely to be level.
they performed extremely well and level pitching was achieved on all sites. Our camper weighed 3.5 tonnes and this was no problem for the levelling blocks.
Would definitely recommend and buying from halfords on line and collecting in store was quick and easy, and we saved a further 20% for doing so! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 26, 2013
By Anonymous
from horsham england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This may be only level up ramp, but it does it job and helped us this weekend on uneven ground. Made of very strong plastic... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For Motorhome,
January 31, 2012
By chelboy
from rochdale, lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: three heights, chocks
Cons: chocks do lock in position
" three different levels are good allows you to pause as you incline to set vehicle height in stages, chocks locate well and do prevent slippage. However you need to move forward to realise chocks once leaving site, can be a bit scary for person removing, but guess thats what they are designed to do. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiamma Level UP Plus,
October 19, 2011
By Greengage
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money and stronger than they look
Cons: the colour is very bright and could be toned down
" It served its purpose, well. We used it with Fiamma Chocks and were assured level ground in our Motorhome. Manoeuvering onto the levellers was not too difficult on a relatively minor slope.
Getting off the levellers was not so easy but finally managed it by manoeuvering the van wheels so that one wheel came off one leveller first, enabling us to remove that chock easily and then the other became easier to remove. It may have been tricky because we were novices and were not doing it correctly but we couldn't see another way to remove the chock, safely. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
March 09, 2011
By FOGHORN01
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
" Hanging my nose over these items for some time so when i got a voucher offer i decided to buy.they work well on both hard and soft ground, Would have bought carry bag if avaiable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
August 20, 2010
By Magal
from Yeovil, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality, good value. They do exactly what it says on the tin!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
May 03, 2010
By thewps
from Dover, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these after sleeping in my caravan with it parked on a slope. Found these very easy to use, they are strong, yet lightweight and idea for the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winter buy,
January 07, 2010
By Jokk
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: item put aside for me
Cons: nil
" Yet to be used but manufacturing and presentation quality and value appreciated. Average performance indicated but expect after use to re-rate this.
Service from ordering to pick up could not have been easier and at this particular time of the year (Christmas) when late delivery is the normal for ordered goods was a pleasant experience. Staff friendly and helpful, thanks
Jokk "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online Order for pick up - Level Up Blocks,
July 17, 2009
By Gilbert49
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and effient online order.
" Easy to store, set up and use. Light in weight . Does what it says on the can. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Level Up Plus (Pair)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5