Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar

The Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar is suitable from 4 to 12 years approx (15-36kg).
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Review 1 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal,
January 03, 2014
By DS192
from Grantham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ideal for my 5 year old granddaughter who loves the very convenient cup holders! Excellent for second car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value booster seat.,
December 27, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is our second Graco Basic Booster Seat. They are hard wearing, comfortable and good value. The kids love the drinks holders in the side, but any small toys will disappear into the seat never to be seen again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little seat,
October 03, 2013
By IfIhaveto
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter loves the pink star design. The cup holders are great as well as she was used to carrying her cup / bottle in her previous seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice touches,
September 20, 2013
By joy155
from Preston, Lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cup holders
"Bought as an easy alternative to a big seat for the school run in our other car, my daughter loves the seat pattern and the cup holders. The arms which hold the seatbelt in place are nice and long so it seems a very secure seat compared to cheaper versions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bravo Basic Booster Seat Superstar,
July 24, 2013
By Lec1974
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great booster seat. My daughter loved it because it is pink. It has 2 good deep cup holders and the arm rests that you can raise area great idea."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the money,
April 06, 2013
By mac1953
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"got it for my grand-daughter she loves the colour and it is easier to handle than the last one she had. The seat is not deep so she is not sitting to high in the car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
April 06, 2013
By Carseattravelbuyer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great colour for my girl, she loves the drink holders
"Bought this seat in order to take on holiday. The extra strap for the seatbelt is why I bought it and it pulls it down snugly to fit properly on the shoulder."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
March 27, 2013
By Reed78
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really good product, excellent value. My daughter loves the cup holders."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product from a trusted brand,
November 10, 2012
By Joynes79
from Tyne & Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durable, great design, stylish
"Excellent car booster seat from a trusted reliable brand and at a great price from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful booster seat for second car,
May 22, 2012
By smartysmile
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have already got full Graco seat in main car but bought this one for husband's car when talking daughter on short journeys. Very easy to use. She loves the colour and design too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good basic booster,
April 28, 2012
By Anonymous
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great quality booster seat. Just bought this one as a spare to keep in car when transporting my daughter's friends but quality and comfort would be fine for regular use. We have the Graco Junior Plus Booster as our main seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco booster,
February 01, 2012
By Zeeash
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This booster has saved alot of time, my son loves this seat and we don't have to argue with him anymore. He loves the cup holder and the colour seat makes the booster more of a toy to him. It was easy to fit into the car therefore easy to move to another car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD AND GET IT,
January 09, 2012
By GGBROWN
from STIRLING
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good
"WOT I WOT IN Childrens Car Seats
Comfort/Safety AND THIS GOOD VALUE
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design booster,
September 20, 2010
By BTooby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The booster was purchased online at a better price and reserved for in store pick up.
Great design."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco booster seat,
July 25, 2010
By immyjimmy
from Norfolk UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very good quality and reasonably priced childs booster seat. My granddaghter loves the colour and pattern and also the drink holders which she has decided are better suited to housing her grandads binoculars!.
The seat belt guide means that the strap sits comfortably across her without rubbing.
All in all a very good buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Basic Booster Seat Superstar
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun seat cover,
July 23, 2010
By slmason
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good quality booster seat with jazzy cover which my daughter loves!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.